v9.0 The OFFICIAL 3G/5G Honda City 2011 thread, The new City, where to next?
nike89
May 1 2020, 01:37 PM
hi sifu,
my car cant unlock with remote, remote got red light (means battery isnt dead) the car dashboard red led is not blinking anymore.
i was thinking to unlock with key, but concern the alarm ringing and i duno how to stop it.
any advice?
nike89
May 1 2020, 03:46 PM
QUOTE(Thrust @ May 1 2020, 02:51 PM) When was the last time you replaced your key FOB battery? Sometimes if the battery is weak, it will not unlock also. Try to replace the key FOB battery first see whether it can work? It been years since I last replaced remote battery I guess, but when press it with red led. Could it be the car battery dead since the dashboard red light no more blinking? I last use my car on wed and no sign of weak battery at all.. If let’s say I unlock my car with key and alarm triggered, how to stop ya?
nike89
May 2 2020, 10:51 AM
***update*** i dint turn off the small light since last drive  call HIP for jumpstart service, foc. ------------------------ irs car battery dead. dead straight straight. just one year old only...last time i replaced duno what brand cilaka This post has been edited by nike89: May 3 2020, 12:50 PM
nike89
May 9 2020, 05:49 PM
QUOTE(Thrust @ May 8 2020, 09:10 PM) I still remember when this car / thread was new, the chat was about what new things to get like tyres, bodykits, tints etc. Now, it's more about maintenance and sharing issues to resolve the problems.  so true. my car into 7 y.o this yr and start worry me when there is yik yik yik noise  but have to say this car still doing strong and my car still looks handsome. This post has been edited by nike89: May 9 2020, 05:51 PM
nike89
Aug 27 2020, 10:19 PM
QUOTE(Thrust @ Aug 27 2020, 03:24 PM) This thread has been awfully quiet. Guys, your car still reliable until no need to seek forum's advice?  still reliable. except front absorber start giving some noise, but workshop sifu tell can tahan lagi. so keep using first. other than that, still strong af. doesnt look like 7 yr old car at all.
nike89
Aug 28 2020, 11:21 AM
QUOTE(Thrust @ Aug 27 2020, 10:54 PM) Mine 10 year + already lor but with only 117,000km Normally, I always recommend people to replace worn out parts as soon as possible because using these worn parts might cause other related components to premature damage too. Just go and replace the shocks together with the bushing and absorber links. well noted, thx for the advise bruhhhhh
nike89
Oct 22 2020, 10:56 PM
QUOTE(CaptainObvious @ Oct 22 2020, 03:48 PM) Anyone tried pumping ron97 for their Honda City? Any issues? i pump ron97 for long journey drive. no issue
nike89
Jan 10 2021, 05:07 PM
QUOTE(kucingfight @ Jan 9 2021, 02:55 PM) after 7+yr, had some minor issues with AC. during less hot days, it's all well n cool, but during really hot days ac isn't cool AC tech guy topped gas n need to do monitoring also changed rear tires to ecopia 300 (rm150 each) 175/65/15 btw any recommendation places and estimate price for key duplication with chip? mine also had aircond issue last sept, it happen that one of the fan not running. after replacement all good.
nike89
May 4 2021, 11:38 AM
aircond starts giving some issue during hot day, if i drive out from covered parking, aircond still fine, cold cold ok la. if i park road side for tapau like 15 mins only, abit hard to make the interior cooler back
any insight to avoid i get chopped by aircond foreman?
nike89
May 5 2021, 09:52 AM
QUOTE(Thrust @ May 4 2021, 12:14 PM) Car old is like that lor.. Mine behave the same too. I've sent for servicing by cleaning the condenser and refilling with new gas and oil. Cooling improves a bit only during hot afternoon. Btw, my aircond dial is set at 60% only.. Haven't turn it all the way to 100%. I think probably the compressor is old and can't expect it to perform like new. last July i got refilling with new gas and oil jor and keep the aircond dial around 40% all the time (old habit since new car) worry leaking also on conderser...
nike89
May 27 2021, 02:17 PM
QUOTE(cempedaklife @ May 27 2021, 01:28 PM) Sorry i dont have. Coz hands were dirty and using a new phone lol. But its something like this https://youtu.be/bQ-Gld-FH5MNvm the language. The sprayer better one that can spray sharp and straight rather than spray wide. MR DIY orange one works pretty well. I tried with water only years ago. Not effective. Must get the solution. Its not about how hard you can spray. Once the solution hit your condenser, the chemical reaction will take charge. The pressure applied during spray is more important during rinsing i suppose. Hence the Mr DIY pressure sprayer come in handy. Remember to rinse well after. thanks for your sharing. feel wan to diy too to save some bucks
nike89
Oct 20 2021, 08:35 PM
QUOTE(Thrust @ Oct 20 2021, 05:18 PM) I already plan to replace the top and bottom casing, radiator hose and probably the thermostat.. Just see when I am free only. After that, I also plan to refurbish the alternator all Kwong Yik alternator shop. May I know where is this kwong yik shop? i never know need to check this alternator stuff at all... my car current at 136+k how to know if we need to refurnish alternator? any symptom?
nike89
Oct 21 2021, 10:11 AM
QUOTE(Thrust @ Oct 20 2021, 09:42 PM) You can see a thread at the main page of Fast & Furious where they mentioned about this alternator shop.. Normally alternator fails without giving any warning sign.. if unlucky, it can fail below 100k KM... If lucky, it can last over 200k KM. So it is a good practice to get it checked and serviced in between 100-150k KM as there are wear and tear parts inside the alternator that can be replaced such as the magnets and carbon brush etc. is this service provided at honda SC? just wonder would they cover this as part of preventive maintenance. can i know roughly how much it cost if done at kwong yik.
nike89
Nov 2 2021, 11:16 PM
suddenly so meriah this thread.
I visit vmag too for my regular service since last yr, even far abit but i willing to travel for a trustable and reasonable tauke. when i visit last yr i told him my absorber got noise already, he checked and told can tahan abit more, no need change first. seriously in KL many tauke would ready to potong kaw2 already (even if your parts not worn enough
nike89
Feb 8 2022, 10:10 AM
QUOTE(1282009 @ Feb 8 2022, 02:22 AM) Hi guys, am planning to sell my 2010 City high spec, accident free, mileage around 175k. What is the trade in price? Which site do u recommend to sell online with higher trade in value? Thanks. perhaps can try carsome since it's free inspection and see how much they can offer you.
nike89
Feb 13 2022, 05:08 PM
QUOTE(1282009 @ Feb 13 2022, 04:29 PM) Sold to carsome finally, less hassle but bit below 27k. I think is still good as i have quote from 2 companies but didnt manage to check MyTukar. Direct selling also around 30k only. congrats. which car getting next?
nike89
Mar 31 2022, 02:35 PM
QUOTE(Thrust @ Mar 31 2022, 02:27 PM) What is the cost like to replace all 4 shocks with original absorber at vmag? here bro. QUOTE(joelriez @ Mar 30 2022, 03:45 PM) Sorry, 1.7K all inclusive... Labor and wheel alignment too.
nike89
Sep 2 2022, 09:26 AM
i still keep this city as my primary car. i agree with DS51, the acceleration is lagging, it already there since day 1, but to me ok la. not that i want to brag about our city, even its older but i feel the nvh is so much better than newer car haha the solidness is real ! i stil impressed about it when driving though when i bought this car was all about discount only, but turns out i made the best choice in my life coz this car doesnt cost much when talk abt maintenance. im lucky too it dint give me much trouble. just regular minor service, normal wear and tear etc. easy to maintain is the key. . on and off have the impulse to change car, but feel sayang to trade it off and need to bear new car loan again. still enjoying debt-free atm
nike89
Oct 1 2022, 07:55 PM
QUOTE(kucingfight @ Oct 1 2022, 02:11 PM) [attachmentid=11268172] latest addition. makes world of a difference, audio also 5x better. gawdd..getting rid ori HU for good for those looking to change, get at least TS18 2gb, got more budget go for TS10 4gb (like mine). smooth and flawless total cost: rm650+ rm40 (casing)+ rm60 labour install been tempted to switch to android HU but still love how the ori HU looks like. just simply love ORI thing. haha
nike89
Oct 8 2022, 06:38 PM
QUOTE(kalvinkhoo @ Oct 8 2022, 05:43 PM) Hi guys, I know is bit off model that I goign to discuss but currently my 2015 GM6 has few issues that I need to resolve and I hope I can get some tips and also some recomendation. (Since all here have well experice with people who are good in Honda's) 1. Timing Cover Oil leak - Wonder where can i find a recomended work shop near my place 2. Compressor Leak - Any realiable aircon workshop to recomend? Well, I live around 1 Utama - don't mind looking for workshop within 10km radius. Any recomendation? Thank you!!  u may pay a visit to vmag located at kepong. vmag is a honda specialist car workshop