238 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

v9.0 The OFFICIAL 3G/5G Honda City 2011 thread, The new City, where to next?

saitong09
post Mar 4 2014, 11:12 PM

10,822 posts

at that speed even viva also can tailgate you
sapidin
post Mar 5 2014, 09:55 AM

QUOTE(cognac @ Mar 4 2014, 08:38 PM)
after driving city for nearly 2months, finally realize the car's gearbox is really poor.

kena myvi tailgate at 140km/h on North South highway 5th gear....  shakehead.gif
140km/h only?? no wonder myvi can tailgate u... tongue.gif
sj0217
post Mar 5 2014, 11:09 AM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(sapidin @ Mar 5 2014, 09:55 AM)
140km/h only?? no wonder myvi can tailgate u... tongue.gif
Wa, Myvi can speed until 140 so fast??!! shocking.gif
sapidin
post Mar 5 2014, 12:13 PM

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Mar 5 2014, 11:09 AM)
even 160km/h myvi can go..up to u whether u dare to 'tekan habis' or not..no nid to hear other people say..just try if urself.. whistling.gif
NeO2
post Mar 5 2014, 03:05 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Mar 5 2014, 11:09 AM)
if its a myvi SE 1.5 . can go 180 easily.
sj0217
post Mar 5 2014, 04:03 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(sapidin @ Mar 5 2014, 12:13 PM)
even 160km/h myvi can go..up to u whether u dare to 'tekan habis' or not..no nid to hear other people say..just try if urself.. whistling.gif
QUOTE(NeO2 @ Mar 5 2014, 03:05 PM)
if its a myvi SE 1.5 . can go 180 easily.
Haha, I was drive Myvi 1.3 previously, no dare to speed higher when reaching 130, because feel flying already... tongue.gif
whackowilson
post Mar 5 2014, 05:27 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(nike89 @ Mar 4 2014, 06:11 PM)
my car aircond is working fine regardless stationary or moving...better send your car back to sc for further checking smile.gif
Especially when you just got into a very hot car on a hot day, does your air-conditioning cools down immediately (blowing cool air)?
As for mine, it takes good 15-20 minutes (speed at 3 and 70% temperature) to have the A/C blowing cool air. Meantime, it just blowing warm air though.

Thanks!
whackowilson
post Mar 5 2014, 05:28 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Mar 5 2014, 04:03 PM)
Haha, I was drive Myvi 1.3 previously, no dare to speed higher when reaching 130, because feel flying already...  tongue.gif
I've managed to do about 160-170KMph on my City few weeks ago heading down to Singapore. But it sure stresses the engine and the gearbox for sure. Of course with the under-carriage shield, it helps with the aerodynamics during high-speed. Less air drag though!

This post has been edited by whackowilson: Mar 5 2014, 05:29 PM
cognac
post Mar 5 2014, 07:46 PM

492 posts

well after awhile i found the problem....

5th gear is not meant to give good acceleration at that speed

i downshifted to 4th gear, then he can't catch up....took him awhile to get near. at that time i oledi 170.

but strange, i feel my car more stable after 140. at 100-130, feel very sensitive to wind and not stable.

dun really like this gearbox. at lowspeed, i cant get smooth gearshift without pressing a lot on the fuel.

maybe i miss my old manual tranny car too much.....
cognac
post Mar 5 2014, 07:48 PM

492 posts

QUOTE(whackowilson @ Mar 5 2014, 05:28 PM)
I've managed to do about 160-170KMph on my City few weeks ago heading down to Singapore. But it sure stresses the engine and the gearbox for sure. Of course with the under-carriage shield, it helps with the aerodynamics during high-speed. Less air drag though!
how much you bought the under-carriage shield for? thinking either do under carriage or add the modulo wings.
Geekbuster
post Mar 6 2014, 01:06 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(AllItBatuPahat @ Mar 1 2014, 08:38 AM)
Looks like lot of ppls cover is gone ... wtf ...
Sure mate . Will update you .
Got mine at sc. Rm15 for one pair
Geekbuster
post Mar 6 2014, 01:07 AM

149 posts

Quick question, anyone here did leather seat for ur city? How much it cost u and can recommend me the shop?
samwjy
post Mar 6 2014, 12:36 PM

285 posts

QUOTE(kons @ Mar 4 2014, 04:13 PM)
So did they give you any courtesy car finally since possibly now you are still waiting? Did you buy the car from Peringgit as well?
No. I asked for courtesy car but dealership said NA.
Yes I bought my car there.
Just got my car fixed with newly replaced Meter cluster by dealer.
Still pissed at their service level.
nike89
post Mar 6 2014, 02:37 PM

855 posts

QUOTE(whackowilson @ Mar 5 2014, 05:27 PM)
Especially when you just got into a very hot car on a hot day, does your air-conditioning cools down immediately (blowing cool air)?
As for mine, it takes good 15-20 minutes (speed at 3 and 70% temperature) to have the A/C blowing cool air. Meantime, it just blowing warm air though.

Thanks!
yes, blowing cool air, not immediately but not more than 1min also

it takes 15-20 min to cool down the cabin, or to get the cool air blowing?

if the latter, then quite abnormal in my point of view.
apexivtec
post Mar 6 2014, 09:04 PM

QUOTE(nike89 @ Feb 22 2014, 12:05 PM)
hi bro, the price for one pair of the wiper cap is around RM15 after discount.
i wonder who the hell so cheap as well stole the wiper cap! mine one was stolen when my car is 2 months old... mad.gif
hi bro may I know rm15/pair is it at sc or spareparts shop? Mine was stolen this morning mad.gif mad.gif so cheap la this fellas that thing also wanna steal
sj0217
post Mar 6 2014, 09:27 PM

6,483 posts

Hello, may I know whether the radio can set for songs randomly during playing CD or USB??
nike89
post Mar 6 2014, 11:38 PM

855 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Mar 6 2014, 09:27 PM)
Hello, may I know whether the radio can set for songs randomly during playing CD or USB??
Tested in usb, yes.

Not sure about cd.
sj0217
post Mar 6 2014, 11:44 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(nike89 @ Mar 6 2014, 11:38 PM)
Tested in usb, yes.

Not sure about cd.
Oh I see, how to set??
whackowilson
post Mar 6 2014, 11:50 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(nike89 @ Mar 6 2014, 02:37 PM)
yes, blowing cool air, not immediately but not more than 1min also

it takes 15-20 min to cool down the cabin, or to get the cool air blowing?

if the latter, then quite abnormal in my point of view.
Parked under the sun, it takes about 15-20 minutes only to have the A/C blowing the cool air; and eventually cools the cabin.. Sometimes, during the 15 mins of blowing warm air from the A/C; there's irregularities whereby I do get this cool>warm>cool>warm air out. Honestly, I would be sweating for the first 15 minutes in the car blink.gif

So for the apparent reason, shouldn't the A/C be blowing cool air in just a few minutes like most cars do?

I might suspect not enough gas or A/C compressor issue?? hmm.gif Oh well! will probably get it checked out on my coming servicing.

Anyone else, fellow owners experience as such before? Please advice.

This post has been edited by whackowilson: Mar 7 2014, 12:06 AM
whackowilson
post Mar 6 2014, 11:52 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(Geekbuster @ Mar 6 2014, 01:07 AM)
Quick question, anyone here did leather seat for ur city? How much it cost u and can recommend me the shop?
I planned to have my interior seats changed into leather but I put on hold to that. But one of my friend, (new Honda City) had his interior seats changed. Had his changed with Pecca Leather in Kepong for about Rm2500 including the side panels (interior door handle) and the armrest.

238 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0234sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:29 AM