XBMC / KODI users club, An Open Source Media Center

SUSchokia
post Jun 16 2015, 12:41 PM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Jun 16 2015, 10:57 AM)
About the XBMC Foundation, Team Kodi, and other developers.
Created in 2003 by a group of like minded programmers, Team Kodi is a group of volunteers located around the world. More than 450 software developers have contributed to Kodi to date, and 100-plus translators have worked to expand its reach, making it available in more than 65 languages.
Created in 2009 to deal with mounting development costs, as well as paperwork and travel to developers conferences and tradeshows, the XBMC Foundation is a not-for-profit organization dedicated to pursuing the development of great software and innovation. Feel free to support our foundation and donate to support us. For more information regarding the XBMC Foundation click here.

TLDR.... No!
I asked cause the current Kodi i use for my android phone is without any intrusive pop up advertisement like many android apps. If this version with ads all over the place then i rather not install.

SUSchokia
post Jun 23 2015, 02:26 PM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

QUOTE(tboxmy @ Jun 22 2015, 10:59 PM)
Hello forumers!

Firstly thank you for the many tips shared here where I got the Kodi working almost out of the box. Just to share, here is the setup.

Raspberry Pi 2 boot to NOOBS SD Card and plugged to
1) Samsung TV -> hdmi cable
2) Unifi router -> LAN cable
3) keyboard -> USB
4) mouse -> USB
5) Power supply

Installed OSMC and set resolution to 1900x??? (Cant recall).

Changed skin to Kodi cause no online tips using OSMC skin.

Set locale to Malaysia and allowed NTP to update time automatically.

The rest, all of the assorted stuff from this forum.

Its working nicely for streaming movies, TV, radio.

Install Kore on Android devices and remote is working.

All this on first try.
Are you using xbmctorrent?
SUSchokia
post Jun 24 2015, 08:19 AM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

QUOTE(tboxmy @ Jun 23 2015, 07:29 PM)
Installed Fusion Fusion on Youtube then added some of the channels like youtube, 1channel and ....cant recall.

I was using 1channel from tknorris repo (How to 1channel)

Let me know if you have any other choices.
You aware xbmctorrent works like torrent right ? where you can watch movie, porn and series while torrenting? You have the option of playing better quality file whether its 720p / 1080p or bluray dtshdma/dd truehd or just simple Yify stereo, you can also have option whether to just stream or save the file. It's built-in with download accelarator that is faster than utorrent.

i mean way better than struggling to find hosting sites i.e movreel, Hugefile, 180upload then inputing capthca, and most of time fail from these streaming movie/series services i.e 1Channel, Mashup, dailyflix, icefilm etc. XBMCTorrent doesnt have all these shit.

Now i need your help to test whether rasberryPi ables to handle xbmctorrent.

This post has been edited by chokia: Jun 24 2015, 08:32 AM
SUSchokia
post Jun 24 2015, 03:27 PM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

QUOTE(tharmaraj @ Jun 24 2015, 02:49 PM)
https://seo-michael.co.uk/tutorial-how-to-i...corn-time-kodi/ - very similar like xbmctorrent. I install the repo as per the guide on my Rpi2 and it works like a charm  thumbup.gif

No complains here...the downloading is also very fast  brows.gif

cheers
Raj
Kodi Popcorn Time not really that similar

1. You cannot browse movie files you want to play (or keep) like you browse for torrent in some torr3nt sites
2. It only states SD or HD. which could be just stereo.
3. Does it require DNS?
4. Doesn't have porn.

KEK

Anyway please try install xbmc on RPi2

SUSchokia
post Jul 11 2015, 07:25 AM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

QUOTE(jaan76 @ Jul 11 2015, 05:55 AM)
So here comes another update of the IPTV list. I have added almost 100+ more channels all tested and working smile.gif
I have also created new groups and rearrange few channels So now groups are
1. US Channels
2. UK Channels
3. Malaysia/Indonesia Channels
4. Pakistan Channels
5. Indian Channels
6. Arabic/Middle East Channels
7. Movies
8. Kids
9. Auto Sports
10. Sports (Listed as English/Euro/Russian/Rest of World)

There are almost 100+ sports channels all working...
Continue to Enjoy smile.gif
Just in case you don't know the list URL http://bit.ly/rizchannels
Great work man. Kudos!
SUSchokia
post Aug 1 2015, 12:09 PM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

You guys using isengard?
SUSchokia
post Aug 6 2015, 12:41 PM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

QUOTE(tharmaraj @ Aug 4 2015, 08:45 PM)
something to share folks - if interested go install and c  tongue.gif

http://koditips.com/koditips-featured-add-...-documentaries/

ciao!
Those docus are from youtube right?
SUSchokia
post Aug 22 2015, 05:03 PM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

Just upgraded to 30mbps Unifi, xbmctorrent speed around 4mbps suitable for DD TrueHD and DTS HDMA movies

This post has been edited by chokia: Aug 22 2015, 05:03 PM
SUSchokia
post Aug 22 2015, 05:15 PM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Aug 22 2015, 01:16 AM)
not sure why it's not available at my play store. anyway thanks.
Got la, if you have installed the previous version, it will have "update" button

SUSchokia
post Aug 22 2015, 06:35 PM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Aug 22 2015, 06:06 PM)
not there, not even under my apps.

edit: found it after searching manually for kodi, not sure why it didn't appear under my apps.
Just open play store and type kodi
SUSchokia
post Aug 22 2015, 06:39 PM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

QUOTE(toytoy @ Aug 22 2015, 05:36 PM)
Hi. Where to find source for DD TrueHD and DTS HDMA movies?
when you search any movie in xbmctorrent you can choose which one to play

SUSchokia
post Oct 11 2015, 11:04 AM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

Local TV stream no longer working.

anyone wanna share working *.m3u?
SUSchokia
post Oct 11 2015, 02:12 PM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Oct 11 2015, 01:51 PM)
i'm using iptvxtra, still working
U mean all malaysian local TV like tv1-tv9 can stream?
SUSchokia
post Oct 14 2015, 10:12 AM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

I found out that without DNS xbmctorrent is not working especially the search function
SUSchokia
post Apr 4 2016, 09:19 PM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

abe suaji86 please update the TV channel

some source here including TV3

http://www.layarku.tv/
SUSchokia
post Apr 4 2016, 10:24 PM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

QUOTE(eddyann @ Apr 4 2016, 09:46 AM)
I'm sharing the superbuildwizard for those never tried it. Been searching for a while good plugin. so many sports/live tv/tv series/movies to choose from

Main Menu [after installation]

[attachmentid=6310662]
Asian TV Channel

Live Sports [more than 100 channels for this section only]

Latest TV Series

And of course latest movies

Nice i love it thanks for sharing
SUSchokia
post Apr 5 2016, 01:55 PM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Apr 5 2016, 12:38 PM)
just to share...

honestly, since there are so many other apps that can give the same thing with some in HD, and kodi is not exactly the fastest or easiest way to get stuff, i have not been using it much in the last year or so.

but thanks to sharing by forummers here, i've been playing with kodi a bit more again. biggrin.gif

there are many old repos, old addons, even obsolete.

i am now satisfied with my current setup. after a quick cleanup, the org.xbmc.kodi folder is 1.2GB.

.. kodi 16.0 jarvis
.. superbox build
.. projectcypher plugin
.. phoenix addon
.. exodus addon
.. bbts addon
.. (all related repos/zips, of course)

there is enough with the above - news, live sports (some in HD), movies, tv shows, int'l live tv incl singapore/indonesia/thailand.

hope it stays good for a while! biggrin.gif

together with a few other android apps, there is more than enough to watch.
what player you're using?
SUSchokia
post Apr 18 2016, 08:23 AM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Apr 17 2016, 07:13 PM)
Dear all,

This topic reaching almost 200 pages by today. I am thinking to offer any of our members here to continue and open version 2. Once started I'll closed this thread and the new will carry on the duty to spread and educate users the benefit of Kodi, previously known as XBMC. The same to be proceed with my other thread of hyppTV https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2918894, any takers?

avfan pls continue his legacy
SUSchokia
post Apr 23 2016, 02:34 PM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Apr 22 2016, 07:38 PM)
update... biggrin.gif

i spent time to explore and clean up superboxbuild. happy with it now, but it's just my taste...

superbox build has a lot of stuff, incl cypher, adrian, bbts, phoenix, exodus +++.

see, i don't really care about sd streams, so i spent time checking the HD ones (720, 1080, 4k).

failed to get 4k stuff (mucky ducks and dna4k did not work).

but... good news... several addons give stable HD videos on demand.

in superbox, check out the following addons, they have HD contents that work:

.. world HD
.. watch 1080p
.. 123movies
.. titan
.. xmovies8

ya, 1channel, dailyflix, yify are "obsolete". tongue.gif

i now have those addons + adrian super tv (for skysports HD) + phoenix, + exodus + BBTS... more than enough HD streams for VOD and IPTV.

only thing i need to check is why superbox restricts audio to AAC since there is nothing i can get in DD or DTS in this build.
yeah must mxq just stuck unable to load kodi due to tonnes of rubbish in superbox updating while im torrenting movies with pulsar.

i just need adrian tv and pulsar. need to remove superbox and install these two only.

where can i get just adrian tv?
SUSchokia
post Apr 23 2016, 03:09 PM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Apr 23 2016, 03:02 PM)
yes, superbox build is huge. biggrin.gif

there seems to be little about adrian supertv addon. i tried to find, nothing.

so, the best u can do is to uninstall all the addons u dun want that are enabled in the build.

quite a lot of them... i uninstalled many, left with just 20 or so.

still, the org.xbmc.kodi folder is 1.12gb. laugh.gif

there's another fabulous addon i found - for concert videos - live concerts hd.
summary... i am satisfied with these 10 addons in superbox build:

.. exodus - tv shows in hd
.. phoenix - mixed
.. bbts - news channels
.. adrian supertv - skysports hd
.. live concerts hd -
.. world HD - movies in hd incl foreign languages, incl very old
.. watch 1080p - movies in 1080p
.. 123movies - mixed hd
.. titan - mixed hd, movies, anime, kids
.. xmovies8 - mixed hd
Have you tried pulsar? if you do then those movie & tv addons above you listed can be removed too

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0593sec    0.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:29 PM