XBMC / KODI users club, An Open Source Media Center
Jun 25 2015, 07:19 PM
312 posts Joined: Apr 2015 |
some tips for noobs->http://www.htpcbeginner.com/install-superrepo-kodi-easy-addon-installation/
just helping out... cheers Raj |
Jun 26 2015, 01:38 PM
Jun 29 2015, 03:55 PM
QUOTE(craxors @ Jun 28 2015, 06:55 PM) https://seo-michael.co.uk/tutorial-how-to-i...-simple-client/ - try this one....surely work! updated before, always refer previous posts before asking repetitive questions... cheers Raj |
Jun 29 2015, 03:58 PM
Jun 29 2015, 04:02 PM
QUOTE(jAkUn @ Jun 27 2015, 01:14 AM) haha.. mai-ai-pee-tv - apa maksud? name penuh boleh tak so i pun nak subscribe sebelum epl season baru start... i paid for mai-ai-pee-tv fast, and the quality is also good. all channels of AS+HD. now, i felt really good after terminating that damn money sucking tv This post has been edited by tharmaraj: Jun 29 2015, 04:03 PM |
Jun 29 2015, 05:16 PM
Jun 29 2015, 06:32 PM
Greetings ALL,
I need some guide from the sifus here; 1. I have a USB TP Link Router modem. 2. I will connect my USB 200GB SATA HD to the TP Link router 3. I will enable storage sharing in the TP link router. Now question, can I access the storage from KODI? If yes, how can I achieve this? I basically want to use Kodi torrent to download movies to SATA HD and vice versa, watching movies from the SATA HD. Thanks and appreciate for your advice. cheers Raj |
Jun 30 2015, 03:19 PM
QUOTE(kherel77 @ Jun 30 2015, 12:48 PM) i was also watching during this time before leave to work...everything was fantastic!btw. what DNS you setup on your KODI? I'm using google DNS for Pri and Sec and it never fails me...my 2cents! cheers Raj |
Jul 2 2015, 03:41 PM
QUOTE(alwyn75 @ Jul 2 2015, 10:59 AM) Hi sifu, Dude, is your KODI installation on a Android device or RPI2? If Android I'm not sure but if for RPI2 I can suggest the following;I really need help here... Problem 1 I can not install "Maintenance Tool" from fusion addon installer from tvaddons.ag I go to program installer and select maintenance tool, press yes to install but I can not install maintenance tool after 6% downloading. Message is Error: script failed, addon installer. Problem 2 I can not install "Parental Controls" from fusion addon installer from tvaddons.ag I go to program installer and select Parental Controls, press yes to install but I can not install Parental Controls after 3% downloading. Message is Error: script failed, addon installer. Somehow I managed to install "Universal Parental Control". I wonder why? Problem 3 I can not install "Genesis" from fusion addon installer from tvaddons.ag I go to addons installer and select Genesis, press yes to install but I can not install Genesis after a while. Message is Error: script failed, addon installer. Problem 4 I can not install "Azdrama" from fusion addon installer from tvaddons.ag I go to addons installer and select Azdrama, press yes to install but I can not install Azdrama after a while. Message is Error: script failed, addon installer. Please help Thank you in advanced 1. Did you follow the steps-->http://www.tvaddons.ag/install-addons-kodi/, Fusion installer, config wizard (you may hv selected UNIX) and Addon Installer (step by step guide tutorial from the above link) - my advice DO NOT Follow the above guide for RPI2, it will definitely will not work. I had the same issue. Once your KODI is up just configure the necessary, network, time, display, etc. and install the normal Add-ons. my 2cents. cheers Raj This post has been edited by tharmaraj: Jul 2 2015, 03:42 PM |
Jul 2 2015, 03:57 PM
QUOTE(alwyn75 @ Jul 2 2015, 03:49 PM) like i said don't follow this guide for Rpi2. Do not even come to this part where you want install for UNIX. I guess you are using OpenElec, there's plenty of tutorial what to do on the web once your KODI is up on your Rpi2. An example; http://www.htpcbeginner.com/raspberry-pi-openelec-tweaks/ I didn't do overclocking and my Rpi2 still run's fantastic. cheers Raj |
Jul 3 2015, 05:01 PM
Jul 3 2015, 05:04 PM
QUOTE(alwyn75 @ Jul 3 2015, 04:22 PM) Hi sifu, how to do minimize stuttering and buffering issues on my RPI 2 with Openelec? http://www.htpcbeginner.com/fix-raspberry-...ffering-issues/I try to follow below steps but I can not find advanced setting.xml file in my RPI 2... From http://www.htpcbeginner.com/raspberry-pi-openelec-tweaks/ 7. Minimize Stuttering and Buffering Issues XBMC 13 Gotham with improvements to address buffering issues on Raspberry Pi. In my opinion this is also one of the must do Raspberry Pi OpenELEC tweaks. This basically involves creating or editing the advancedsettings.xml file to add the code below. <advancedsettings> <network> <buffermode>1</buffermode> <!-- Comment: Default is 1 --> <cachemembuffersize>0</cachemembuffersize> <!-- Comment: Default is 20971520 bytes or 20 MB --> <readbufferfactor>4.0</readbufferfactor> <!-- Comment: Default is 1.0 --> </network> </advancedsettings> This OpenELEC Raspberry Pi tweak configures video caching mechanism during playback. Since this might increase the writes to the SD card, having a reliable high-speed SD card is strongly recommended. it's stated in the above guide, you need to create the .xml file if it's not there. I did the same |
Jul 6 2015, 02:19 PM
dear folks,
any HK movies addons can recommend? my partner is chinese and she's getting bored always watching english movies on KODI thanks fellars appreciate for ur help. cheers Raj This post has been edited by tharmaraj: Jul 6 2015, 02:19 PM |
Jul 6 2015, 10:19 PM
QUOTE(jaan76 @ Jul 6 2015, 09:38 PM) Bro the whole point of asking for was that i don't want it to be heavy on my pocket. Let me tell you my setup awesome setup I have currently 3 Kodi's running 1. Core I3/Ubuntu (Dual Job of my NAS + Kodi) (Support All HD Audio and Video formats no problem, but it's basically my NAS so can't let kids play with it) 2. Amazon FireTV (Netflix, Amazon, Hulu + Kodi) (Keeping for HD playback of Amazon, Netflix, Hulu... Kodi is just a plus cuz Kodi doesn't support all HD Audio formats) 3. RPI 2 (Newly build, running OSMC, after trying OPENELEC, Kodi and OSMC.. decided OSMC is the most stable and best... but it doesn't support HD Audio) So now i'm looking for is there any solution which shouldn't cross RM500-600 total which can play all HDAudio and Video formats without buffering/stuttering issues. Problem with building a Intel based HTPC is the lack of nice HTPC casings availability in MY and those available online or in Singapore also very expensive. so that's where i started looking into Intel NUCs (celeron) or those other new Intel Atom based mini PCs which are very small and do fits the budget. if u don't mind sharing, what broadband u are using and speed? just curios chief just share my setup here with my Rpi2 for sound system... 1. I have connected my Rpi2 to Denon AVR 2. I always watch movie with 720 OR 1080 depends on the movie i select AND most of the sound system comes with 2.0 3. yesterday, i was watching Jurassic Park (the 1st one) - 1080 video selection from KODI+2.0 sound system. the sound system from the movie via my Denon AVR (i was really thrashing the speakers loudly) was AWESOME until the neighbors kids come n c the movie together... my 2cents cheers Raj |
Jul 7 2015, 01:26 PM
QUOTE(jaan76 @ Jul 7 2015, 01:21 AM) Hi Raj, Hey Chief, thanks for your feedback and sharing your setup here....really appreciated it. I have a 7.1 channel setup with one of the best AVR in the world Anthem MRX (Most ppl don't even know about this brand) with Cambridge Audio Minx speakers. My main NAS has about 15 TB storage full of HD/Bluray/3D movies and English Dramas My FireTV is also connected with same setup which i mostly use for Netflix, Amazon Instant Prime Video & Hulu or my kids use it also to watch local media from my NAS. RPI 2 i recently bought to test and see what this can do... So far i can say i'm quite happy with the performance of RPI 2 and would happily recommend to anyone as far as HD-Audio is not a requirement. I found OSMC the most stable on RPI-2 and that's what i'm using... I need to build another system for my bed room and i think RPI-2 will sure do the job I have a 20MBPS Unify line and play online contents and IPTVs without any struggle.. this also could be that i have made changes in "Kodi" "advanced settings" file to buffer movie while playing and due to high speed network most of the time my play is fully buffered before even reaching half way. BTW why you playing your Kodi in 2.0? do you only have 2 speakers connected with your Denon? RPI-2 can easily handle 5.1/7.1.... my current config is 7.1 on my RPI with Passthrough and i don't see any problem with it playing 5.1/7.1 in DTS/DD. what can I say....you have really AWESOME and Fantastic setup there...I can't imagine the output when you are watching movies in HD Today I'll go back home and change the settings to 5.1 in KODI and check-out the results. Thanks again for the hint and you have a nice day chief... cheers Raj This post has been edited by tharmaraj: Jul 7 2015, 01:28 PM |
Jul 7 2015, 09:07 PM
QUOTE(powerwoot @ Jul 7 2015, 08:27 PM) My local channels via livetreampro only 2 of them working, RTM 1 and 2, the rest no longer working. Maybe abemin no longer updated the links. if you are using KODI, why don't u try this one; local channels are in here install RobinHood Addon then look for "KODIM". Last time I tested everything works |
Jul 7 2015, 10:07 PM
QUOTE(jaan76 @ Jul 7 2015, 09:32 PM) I use IPTVxtra, the best repository i found for local TV channels, have list of all the local channels also channels from UK and Thailand etc... very good repository... local channels run like ruining on cable fren, any guide how to setup this? if this is good I may remove IPTV Stalker since adult channels are also there...sigh thanks for ur help. cheers Raj |
Jul 8 2015, 01:23 PM
QUOTE(jaan76 @ Jul 7 2015, 10:32 PM) Here you go, i have tried almost all channels work. https://seo-michael.co.uk/tutorial-how-to-i...-repo-for-kodi/ installed and very nice indeed.... cheers mate! |
Jul 8 2015, 01:28 PM
folks - is there expensive type HDMI cables out there? Does it make any difference compare to the ones we get free with Unifi OR audio/video components we purchase.
Not sure but some pals of mine asking me to get good branded (costly) type HDMI cables rather then using the free ones. thanks in advance fellars cheers |
Jul 8 2015, 03:18 PM
QUOTE(aerobowl @ Jul 8 2015, 02:01 PM) digital cable like HDMI or USB is either work or dont work, quality doesnt matter thanks and appreciate for the feedbacks guys. I thought so...as for now I'm going to stick with the free ones I have....but of course sometimes cheap cable may come with faulty/loose connector head ciao! |
| Change to: | 0.0541sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:58 PM |