57 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

BirdieS~, Parrots, Budgies, Canaries, Lovebirds...

Juztiny
post May 17 2008, 02:03 PM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(michael2wk @ May 17 2008, 08:40 AM)
4k for a pair of african grey?
tame or wc 1 juztiny?
btw where is macaw trading?

Macaw Trading is in Bandar Tasik Selantan. On the way to Bukit Jalil from MRR2 highway.

I don't know think they are tamed, I saw 4 inside the cage together.
crazymouse_yyh
post May 17 2008, 02:09 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

QUOTE(liette` @ May 17 2008, 12:37 AM)
where in petaling street. my budget for the cage(for a single budgie) is below RM100.
Get off at Pasar Seni LRT.... then walk towards Uda Ocean(I think that's the name of the building).... follow the road, can see a few petshops. You can ask the people there coz these petshops have been operating for the past 40 years....

QUOTE(michael2wk @ May 17 2008, 08:40 AM)
4k for a pair of african grey?
tame or wc 1 juztiny?
btw where is macaw trading?

Added on May 17, 2008, 8:44 am
mouse, u check ur tiel's egg.
wish i got easy access to the egg,
actually bought a new nest box for my lovebirds.
wanna modified the cage, too late laid egg dy.
next round only can check see got blood vein a not la.
Last time my bro bought baby african grey for RM2.7k.... summore is a timneh.... anyway, we are guessing it's a female since it is not much of a talker, very shy and a few of my Singaporean friends came over and said it could be a female. We wanted a Congo actually hahah.

My nest box is very very very cheapo.... it's a shoe box. Coz I can't find one that is long enough for my tiels, I just use a shoe box, line it with plastic board and newspaper inside. My tiels are using it pretty well. So for me checking once a while is easy coz of the large lid. I only check when the birds are out of the box.

Now I'm excited.... can't wait to see baby tiel again. The last time they had chicks was like..... in 2002....
michael2wk
post May 17 2008, 02:41 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(Juztiny @ May 17 2008, 03:03 PM)
Macaw Trading is in Bandar Tasik Selantan. On the way to Bukit Jalil from MRR2 highway.
I don't know think they are tamed, I saw 4 inside the cage together.
oh cheras area.

thanks ya.

Added on May 17, 2008, 2:47 pm
QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ May 17 2008, 03:09 PM)
Get off at Pasar Seni LRT.... then walk towards Uda Ocean(I think that's the name of the building).... follow the road, can see a few petshops. You can ask the people there coz these petshops have been operating for the past 40 years....
Last time my bro bought baby african grey for RM2.7k.... summore is a timneh.... anyway, we are guessing it's a female since it is not much of a talker, very shy and a few of my Singaporean friends came over and said it could be a female. We wanted a Congo actually hahah.

My nest box is very very very cheapo.... it's a shoe box. Coz I can't find one that is long enough for my tiels, I just use a shoe box, line it with plastic board and newspaper inside. My tiels are using it pretty well. So for me checking once a while is easy coz of the large lid. I only check when the birds are out of the box.

Now I'm excited.... can't wait to see baby tiel again. The last time they had chicks was like..... in 2002....
show box? good idea for tiel or budgies but not lovebirds la.
i got mine from pets family @ tmn megah bout 50 bucks, its use externally, need to modified the cage a bit thot.
once the bird out then can close the hole, got top open lid aswell. easier 4 me to check the eggs.

wow hope get to see baby tiel la.
izzit hard to get offspring from tiel?
all the best la mouse!!! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by michael2wk: May 17 2008, 02:47 PM
crazymouse_yyh
post May 17 2008, 02:51 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(michael2wk @ May 17 2008, 02:41 PM)
oh cheras area.

thanks ya.

Added on May 17, 2008, 2:47 pm
show box? good idea for tiel or budgies but not lovebirds la.
i got mine from pets family @ tmn megah bout 50 bucks, its use externally, need to modified the cage a bit thot.
once the bird out then can close the hole, got top open lid aswell. easier 4 me to check the eggs.

wow hope get to see baby tiel la.
izzit hard to get offspring from tiel?
all the best la mouse!!!  thumbup.gif

Yah, tiel are not bad chewers..... lovebirds, when my bro bred his birds, he made his own nest box using solid wood. Now never breed lah but the lovebirds can destroy those cheap wooden perches in a few days. hahahah....

I think is not hard to breed tiels.... just need the proper cage, a bonded pair, and some experience....
michael2wk
post May 17 2008, 02:59 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ May 17 2008, 03:51 PM)

Yah, tiel are not bad chewers..... lovebirds, when my bro bred his birds, he made his own nest box using solid wood. Now never breed lah but the lovebirds can destroy those cheap wooden perches in a few days. hahahah....

I think is not hard to breed tiels.... just need the proper cage, a bonded pair, and some experience....
that y i purposely went to look 4 the plastic box that is big enough for my lovebirds & easy 4 me to take a look at the egg without scary the female. can be defensive u know em. later dont mate or produces egg die lo.

all the best to our birds & the eggs la.

got pic of ur tiel's egg?
care to share? brows.gif
crazymouse_yyh
post May 17 2008, 10:47 PM

12,047 posts

Hope to hear about your lovebird's eggs as well. You gonna handfeed the chicks later?

Pics of my teil's eggs ah... wait ar, I upload later heheheh. Today I saw my tiels mating again....
adioz88
post May 18 2008, 03:52 PM

791 posts

where i can get pekin robin?
love this bird
Juztiny
post May 18 2008, 06:25 PM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(adioz88 @ May 18 2008, 03:52 PM)
where i can get pekin robin?
love this bird
Today my Pekin Robin finally open its mouth and sing continuously , very lovely sound. Since my Sharma died, I put my Pekin Robin into Sharma cage, I think he likes it there, more spacious for it to fly around and could prevent it to knock around the cage.

I bought mine in Sg. Petani, Kedah. I don't mind to buy additional one if you found which KL shops do sell this bird.
adioz88
post May 18 2008, 08:43 PM

791 posts

QUOTE(Juztiny @ May 18 2008, 07:25 PM)
Today my Pekin Robin finally open its mouth and sing continuously , very lovely sound.  Since my Sharma died, I put my Pekin Robin into Sharma cage,  I think he likes it there, more spacious for it to fly around and could prevent it to knock around the cage.

I bought mine in Sg. Petani, Kedah.  I don't mind to buy additional one if you found which KL shops do sell this bird.
me from kedah
thats nice
will hunt for that bird
its good bird
like to flip and very good singer...
the colour also nice
how much?
And what shop is it?

Juztiny
post May 18 2008, 09:00 PM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(adioz88 @ May 18 2008, 08:43 PM)
me from kedah
thats nice
will hunt for that bird
its  good bird
like to flip and very good singer...
the colour also nice
how much?
And what shop is it?
The shop is along the Jalan Pekan Baru in Sg Petani. I didn't observe the shop name. It is stand alone on the road, selling pottery plants as well. RM250 each. I bought in early May, that time still have another one Pekin Robin in the shop. I regretted that I didn't "sapu" all, because my car was lack of space, further more I didn't get to hear the other sing.
adioz88
post May 18 2008, 09:03 PM

791 posts

QUOTE(Juztiny @ May 18 2008, 10:00 PM)
The shop is along the Jalan Pekan Baru in Sg Petani.  I didn't observe the shop name.  It is stand alone on the road, selling pottery plants as well.  RM250 each.  I bought in early May, that time still have another one Pekin Robin in the shop.  I regretted that I didn't "sapu" all, because my car was lack of space, further more I didn't get to hear the other sing.
At 2001-2002 its only Rm30 each
Now become very high value ...
Little shock
buat i still like this bird
will hunt it

Juztiny
post May 18 2008, 09:10 PM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(adioz88 @ May 18 2008, 09:03 PM)
At 2001-2002 its only Rm30 each
Now become very high value ...
Little shock
buat i still like this bird
will hunt it
Wah! So cheap last time....just wonder got anybody breed this Pekin Robin bird locally?

Anyone knows how to determine my Lutino Cockatiel (named Morning) is male or female? It didn't close to my Hello and very shy, always hide at a corner.

This post has been edited by Juztiny: May 18 2008, 09:11 PM

adioz88
post May 18 2008, 09:15 PM

791 posts

QUOTE(Juztiny @ May 18 2008, 10:10 PM)
Wah!  So cheap last time....just wonder got anybody breed this Pekin Robin bird locally?
Anyone knows how to determine my Lutino Cockatiel (named Morning) is male or female?  It didn't close to my Hello and very shy, always hide at a corner.
nice bird u have
btw, one also question
anyone know love bird?
i have last time
but terlepas
my father friend bring from perak jungle

Juztiny
post May 18 2008, 09:34 PM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(adioz88 @ May 18 2008, 09:15 PM)
nice bird u have
btw, one also question
anyone know love bird?
i have last time
but terlepas
my father friend bring from perak jungle
I have 3 Lutino Peachfaced lovebird chicks still handfeeding. I didn't know our Malaysian jungle have love birds too. I thought it was originally from overseas.
adioz88
post May 18 2008, 09:36 PM

791 posts

ya
it takes from Bidor Jungle
I have green colour if im not mistaken
relally missed that bird
mann_kl
post May 18 2008, 09:41 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(adioz88 @ May 18 2008, 09:36 PM)
ya
it takes from Bidor Jungle
I have green colour if im not mistaken
relally missed that bird
i thought love bird only from oversea. did u mean burung serindik? green in colour with red dot on chest?
adioz88
post May 18 2008, 09:44 PM

791 posts

Maybe
But they always be together
So i called that love bird
hehe
dont know usual name
mann_kl
post May 18 2008, 09:52 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(adioz88 @ May 18 2008, 09:44 PM)
Maybe
But they always be together
So i called that love bird
hehe
dont know usual name
their look almost same, parrot family ma. only the colour is different. love bird got veriaties colours, not like local serindik.
adioz88
post May 18 2008, 09:53 PM

791 posts

serikdik how much at shop?

mann_kl
post May 18 2008, 10:02 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(adioz88 @ May 18 2008, 09:53 PM)
serikdik how much at shop?
serindit must got license. u dare to keep? hmm.gif