QUOTE(liette` @ May 15 2008, 12:59 AM)
liette,will update u on the baby bird k.
BirdieS~, Parrots, Budgies, Canaries, Lovebirds...
May 15 2008, 03:09 PM
125 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
May 15 2008, 04:26 PM
1,276 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Cheras |
QUOTE(michael2wk @ May 15 2008, 03:09 PM) Just now I went to Macaw and bought 2 budgies and 1 Lutino Cockatiel. Although these birds are not tamed, but quite surprise that they are quite calm in a way, when I clipped their wings. Much easy compared to my previous untamed Budgies. I think I could try to tame them especially the Budgies are still pretty young looking. Right now they allow me to touch their body without panicking.The Lutino Cockatiel also looks quite tamable. My naughty tamed Cockatiel is keep disturbing the new Cockatiel. The new bird was so afraid of him. At least tonight my tamed Cockatiel didn't make any noise screaming for our attention, as he has new friends in his cage. This post has been edited by Juztiny: May 15 2008, 11:46 PM Attached thumbnail(s) |
May 16 2008, 08:31 AM
QUOTE(Juztiny @ May 15 2008, 05:26 PM) Just now I went to Macaw and bought 2 budgies and 1 Lutino Cockatiel. Although these birds are not tamed, but quite surprise that they are quite calm in a way, when I clipped their wings. Much easy compared to my previous untamed Budgies. I think I could try to tame them especially the Budgies are still pretty young looking. Right now they allow me to touch their body without panicking. juztiny,The Lutino Cockatiel also looks quite tamable. My naughty tamed Cockatiel is keep disturbing the new Cockatiel. The new bird was so afraid of him. At least tonight my tamed Cockatiel didn't make any noise screaming for our attention, as he has new friends in his cage. lovely birds. so cute the tiel on the boy's shoulder. |
May 16 2008, 01:15 PM
May 16 2008, 01:19 PM
May 16 2008, 03:56 PM
QUOTE(michael2wk @ May 16 2008, 01:19 PM) Baby lovebirds still surviving.... I'm trying to put the budgies together with the tiels, until they can't then only separate them. So far so good! How's your lovebirds egg? Any egg successful hatching? |
May 16 2008, 04:32 PM
QUOTE(Juztiny @ May 16 2008, 04:56 PM) Baby lovebirds still surviving.... i guess tiel & budgies can share a same cage, since both are gentle then lovebirds.I'm trying to put the budgies together with the tiels, until they can't then only separate them. So far so good! How's your lovebirds egg? Any egg successful hatching? lovebirds ok. egg need atleast 2 weeks to hatch la. will update soonest!! |
May 16 2008, 05:50 PM
QUOTE(michael2wk @ May 16 2008, 04:32 PM) i guess tiel & budgies can share a same cage, since both are gentle then lovebirds. Aha! I managed to tame the new Cockatiel. See the picture. Seem like quite easy to tame actually. No regrets in buying these untamed birds. May be it's because I have a tamed Cockatiel to set the example, they all followed to trust me.lovebirds ok. egg need atleast 2 weeks to hatch la. will update soonest!! Attached thumbnail(s) |
May 16 2008, 06:00 PM
May 16 2008, 06:57 PM
12,047 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Setapak |
QUOTE(Juztiny @ May 16 2008, 05:50 PM) Aha! I managed to tame the new Cockatiel. See the picture. Seem like quite easy to tame actually. No regrets in buying these untamed birds. May be it's because I have a tamed Cockatiel to set the example, they all followed to trust me. Wow, congrats! Yah, I think it is coz you have already a cockatiel that trust you, so the lutino also follow. What great luck you have.Now my tiels got 4 eggs.... I gave my female a box already and let her sit on them. So far so good, so hope I can see baby tiels soon and hope this time successful. |
May 16 2008, 08:24 PM
QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ May 16 2008, 06:57 PM) Wow, congrats! Yah, I think it is coz you have already a cockatiel that trust you, so the lutino also follow. What great luck you have. Wishing you all the best this time around. Now my tiels got 4 eggs.... I gave my female a box already and let her sit on them. So far so good, so hope I can see baby tiels soon and hope this time successful. Actually handfeed chicks very tiring..... |
May 16 2008, 08:52 PM
367 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
RM70 for that cage you have, what a deal! =/
Nice additions Juztiny and Hun, good luck with the eggs. |
May 16 2008, 09:14 PM
QUOTE(Juztiny @ May 16 2008, 08:24 PM) Wishing you all the best this time around. I just checked the eggs.... this time only 1 egg is fertile while the rest I cannot see any blood veins.... the 1 egg has a dark shadow and can see blood veins everywhere. Cross my fingers Actually handfeed chicks very tiring..... Yah, handfeeding is tiring.... that's why my bro did not handfeed his lovebirds when they were chicks. QUOTE(liette` @ May 16 2008, 08:52 PM) RM70 for that cage you have, what a deal! =/ If 3 to 10 years ago, that same cage Juztiny have only cost around RM60 to Rm70 only..... I once saw a new but a bit rusty one at a petshop and they were trying to get rid of it by selling at RM75... Now metal prices all gone up. My rabbit cages only cost me RM45 but now the same type people are selling about RM60 to Rm70 already.Nice additions Juztiny and Hun, good luck with the eggs. That's why I buy extra cages to keep |
May 16 2008, 10:43 PM
Lol, grr. Since you enjoy traveling to various pet shops, have you came across one which sells a good variety of bird cages?
May 16 2008, 11:56 PM
QUOTE(liette` @ May 16 2008, 10:43 PM) Lol, grr. Since you enjoy traveling to various pet shops, have you came across one which sells a good variety of bird cages? I saw one small petshop in Giant Taman Connaught, has several bird cages. One bird cage cost RM80 which is around 2.5' x 2.5'. But purple in colour. One of my earlier bird cage before this version I bought from there too, is around RM45 only.Added on May 17, 2008, 12:01 am QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ May 16 2008, 09:14 PM) I just checked the eggs.... this time only 1 egg is fertile while the rest I cannot see any blood veins.... the 1 egg has a dark shadow and can see blood veins everywhere. Cross my fingers How do you see from the egg? Using torch light to shine through?This post has been edited by Juztiny: May 17 2008, 12:01 AM |
May 17 2008, 12:18 AM
Yups, using a torch light. I also do that to check my leopard gecko eggs that way too.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Cages, these days not many petshops stock on bird cages coz they require space to keep and also money. Sometimes those old kinda shops have humid and wet storage, so it can cause rust as well. So these days good cages need to order. Those I meant by big ones that sometimes need stands lah. If wanna see those that are displayed, I think Pet Safari got some nice ones. If you go Petaling Street, can always ask. One shop owned by a guy there(not zoological pets) got a brochure on his table. You can see clear pics and order. |
May 17 2008, 12:33 AM
QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ May 17 2008, 12:18 AM) Yups, using a torch light. I also do that to check my leopard gecko eggs that way too. In fact you can also go to http://www.trendy-pet.com can download the catelog too. But I guess those are high end quality one, stainless steel also have.-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Cages, these days not many petshops stock on bird cages coz they require space to keep and also money. Sometimes those old kinda shops have humid and wet storage, so it can cause rust as well. So these days good cages need to order. Those I meant by big ones that sometimes need stands lah. If wanna see those that are displayed, I think Pet Safari got some nice ones. If you go Petaling Street, can always ask. One shop owned by a guy there(not zoological pets) got a brochure on his table. You can see clear pics and order. Oh..ya I saw in Macaw Trading that day have a pair of African Grey selling for RM4k. This post has been edited by Juztiny: May 17 2008, 12:42 AM |
May 17 2008, 12:37 AM
where in petaling street. my budget for the cage(for a single budgie) is below RM100.
May 17 2008, 12:54 AM
Trendy pet doesn't entertain local orders or buyers. They only export.
May 17 2008, 08:40 AM
QUOTE(Juztiny @ May 17 2008, 01:33 AM) In fact you can also go to http://www.trendy-pet.com can download the catelog too. But I guess those are high end quality one, stainless steel also have. 4k for a pair of african grey?Oh..ya I saw in Macaw Trading that day have a pair of African Grey selling for RM4k. tame or wc 1 juztiny? btw where is macaw trading? Added on May 17, 2008, 8:44 am QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ May 17 2008, 01:18 AM) Yups, using a torch light. I also do that to check my leopard gecko eggs that way too. mouse, u check ur tiel's egg.-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Cages, these days not many petshops stock on bird cages coz they require space to keep and also money. Sometimes those old kinda shops have humid and wet storage, so it can cause rust as well. So these days good cages need to order. Those I meant by big ones that sometimes need stands lah. If wanna see those that are displayed, I think Pet Safari got some nice ones. If you go Petaling Street, can always ask. One shop owned by a guy there(not zoological pets) got a brochure on his table. You can see clear pics and order. wish i got easy access to the egg, actually bought a new nest box for my lovebirds. wanna modified the cage, too late laid egg dy. next round only can check see got blood vein a not la. This post has been edited by michael2wk: May 17 2008, 08:44 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0277sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:02 PM |