57 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

BirdieS~, Parrots, Budgies, Canaries, Lovebirds...

yewmeng99
post Apr 22 2008, 06:45 PM

QUOTE(adioz88 @ Apr 22 2008, 04:02 PM)
Im from Alor Setar  brows.gif
In 2002, have 2 merbah jambul and one peking robin when live at Butterworth
2003, 1 merbah jambul and one murai cacing
2004- have 2 merbah jambul and 4 lover birds but one merbah jambul was stolen by penagih,he climp up my house gate

2005 until now 2 merbah jambull..
last month, that bird was escaped
lega when my father catch it back
Hi bro,

Wah... U are from Northern area!!! shocking.gif shocking.gif so we are not able to chai bird liao lah... doh.gif doh.gif hehe...

adioz88
post Apr 22 2008, 06:52 PM

791 posts

Ya...from north side
BTW, my resident area near to many birds habitat
like merbah jambul, murai batu, murai cacing and many more..

Juztiny
post Apr 22 2008, 08:25 PM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(adioz88 @ Apr 22 2008, 06:52 PM)
Ya...from north side
BTW, my resident area near to many birds habitat
like merbah jambul, murai batu, murai cacing and many more..
What is Murai Cacing? Same as Murai Kampung? If not, any picture to show? Just curious.
mann_kl
post Apr 23 2008, 12:41 AM

162 posts

[quote=Juztiny,Apr 22 2008, 08:25 PM]What is Murai Cacing?  Same as Murai Kampung?  If not, any picture to show?  Just curious.

[/quote]

murai cacing is magpie, some call murai kampung too. biggrin.gif

Added on April 23, 2008, 12:47 amMy nextdoor neighbour hates me now, because my house is like a zoo. I became her eye sore because I rare so many animals.

[/quote]

becareful with them brows.gif . i'm afraid one day they will report to Perhilitan about your shama..... sad.gif
try to be friendly. people always like that, can't see others senang.
luckyly my neighbours are good. laugh.gif they know i like flora n fauna.

tell u what, my diamond dove lays an egg today, i'm so happy. rclxm9.gif can't wait to see more eggs in the next few days........

This post has been edited by mann_kl: Apr 23 2008, 12:47 AM
Juztiny
post Apr 23 2008, 08:33 PM

1,276 posts

Wow..you have all sorts of birds.

Actually I search thru the bird forum and found this bird "San Hu" - Black Throated Laughing Thrush very nice. I want to own one in future. Just wonder is it rare to find it in Malaysia?

This post has been edited by Juztiny: Apr 23 2008, 08:34 PM
mann_kl
post Apr 23 2008, 08:36 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(Juztiny @ Apr 23 2008, 08:33 PM)
Wow..you have all sorts of birds.

Actually I search thru the bird forum and found this bird "San Hu" - Black Throated Laughing Thrush very nice.  I want to own one in future. Just wonder is it rare to find it in Malaysia?
i saw it once. it's around rm 600 plus.
Juztiny
post Apr 23 2008, 10:16 PM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(mann_kl @ Apr 23 2008, 08:36 PM)
Wow..so expensive one ah??? This is not a local Malaysia breed bird, right? My maid said her kampung has a lot. She is from Timur Timur of Indonesia, quite near northern Australia.

This bird can make many sound, very interesting.

This post has been edited by Juztiny: Apr 23 2008, 10:21 PM
yewmeng99
post Apr 24 2008, 03:39 PM

QUOTE(mann_kl @ Apr 23 2008, 08:36 PM)
Not really so expensive la bro... But nowadays seldom see San Hu available in KL bird shop, may be can try to search at other outstation bird shop...

adioz88
post Apr 25 2008, 01:32 PM

791 posts

Murai cacing, just like MannKL picture at avatar
Murai Gila also a family of murai
hehe

Juztiny
post Apr 25 2008, 05:41 PM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(adioz88 @ Apr 25 2008, 01:32 PM)
Murai cacing, just like MannKL picture at avatar
Murai Gila also a family of murai
hehe
Macam MannKL picture on avatar is Murai Batu.

Today I just bought a tamed Cockatiel. Quite disappointed actually, I thought it is a Lunito, because I told the seller I want a Lutino, and apparently there is miscommunication, it turned out to be a normal grey. But it is really tamed, and it is not that ugly looking after all, so I bought it. Because I promised my son already, doesn't want to disappoint him if I didn't buy one.

mann_kl
post Apr 25 2008, 10:14 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(Juztiny @ Apr 25 2008, 05:41 PM)
Macam MannKL picture on avatar is Murai Batu. 

Today I just bought a tamed Cockatiel.  Quite disappointed actually, I thought it is a Lunito, because I told the seller I want a Lutino, and apparently there is miscommunication, it turned out to be a normal grey.  But it is really tamed, and it is not that ugly looking after all, so I bought it. Because I promised my son already, doesn't want to disappoint him if I didn't buy one.
not so bad. so how's your shama? does it start to sing? found any San Hu so far?
Juztiny
post Apr 25 2008, 10:41 PM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(mann_kl @ Apr 25 2008, 10:14 PM)
not so bad. so how's your shama? does it start to sing? found any San Hu so far?
My sharma not yet sing, I think he is going to molt, his fur not neat looking lately. May be that's why he didn't sing.

Didn't really search for a San Hu actually, because still don't know much about its habitat. No hurry to get one yet, my house is fulled now. Wait till I moved to a new house this year end, then only will add more birds collection.
crazymouse_yyh
post Apr 26 2008, 12:03 AM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

Ah, Juztiny, you bought a cockatiel already? The same breeder you told me ah?

Looks like a female to me. Not afraid of you?

I just checked my cockatiel's 2 eggs,.... 1 is fertile and another is not. I'm pretty worried now since there is no nest box coz once I put a nest box, it freaked my female out. So she is just sitting on her eggs in her bare cage. Honestly, all this is not planned since my female lays eggs like a chicken.

I'm still looking for a tame male cockatiel....
Juztiny
post Apr 26 2008, 01:15 AM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Apr 26 2008, 12:03 AM)
Ah, Juztiny, you bought a cockatiel already? The same breeder you told me ah?

Looks like a female to me. Not afraid of you?

I just checked my cockatiel's 2 eggs,.... 1 is fertile and another is not. I'm pretty worried now since there is no nest box coz once I put a nest box, it freaked my female out. So she is just sitting on her eggs in her bare cage. Honestly, all this is not planned since my female lays eggs like a chicken.

I'm still looking for a tame male cockatiel....
So you think it is a female?? The seller said is male, but some also said is female. Anyway doesn't matter lah, we get to interact (play) with it and I bought it below RM200. I still want to look for a tame Lutino. blush.gif
4Rings
post Apr 26 2008, 06:45 AM

Lord of the Rings
1,783 posts

Anyone of you here keep a Cockatoo?
crazymouse_yyh
post Apr 26 2008, 09:10 AM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

QUOTE(Juztiny @ Apr 26 2008, 01:15 AM)
So you think it is a female??  The seller said is male, but some also said is female.  Anyway doesn't matter lah, we get to interact (play) with it and I bought it below RM200.  I still want to look for a tame Lutino.  blush.gif
My first tiel was a lutino, I was so proud of him coz I tamed him from an adult and it took me 2 years..... sad that his 3rd year ended by getting killed by a rat. I still have a soft spot for lutinos.

I was at Petaling Street, I think I saw a young pearl but of course not tame.

To know if it is female or not, look at the tail. Can you see bar patterns that look like stripes? Normally females have these stripes. Also their cheek patch is pale. Males have bright reddish orange.
Juztiny
post Apr 26 2008, 11:24 AM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Apr 26 2008, 09:10 AM)
My first tiel was a lutino, I was so proud of him coz I tamed him from an adult and it took me 2 years..... sad that his 3rd year ended by getting killed by a rat. I still have a soft spot for lutinos.

I was at Petaling Street, I think I saw a young pearl but of course not tame.

To know if it is female or not, look at the tail. Can you see bar patterns that look like stripes? Normally females have these stripes. Also their cheek patch is pale. Males have bright reddish orange.
But I read from another website says young or immature male will also show like female stripe, have to wait till its first molt to determine. This teil is 5 months old, yet to have its first molt.

How come a rat can kill a cockatiel? You cockatiel is not inside a cage at night? My cocker spaniels see the birds, will go crazy over the birds. I have to be very careful with them. I need to hold the bird on one hand, and another hand hold a cane. My dogs are scared of the cane.

How to take care of a Cockatiel? Does it need to bath every morning and need morning sun as well? How come my Cocktatiel doesn't know how to eat sunflower seed?

Added on April 26, 2008, 5:12 pmToday I went to Macaw Pet Trading in the Tasik Selatan, saw a 3 tamed Cockatiel for sale, (2 Lutino and 1 Pied/Pearl). Very expensive the Lutino is selling for RM300 each, and the condition of the bird not very healthy looking and not as tame as compared to the one I bought yesterday. So I didn't buy from there.

In fact many birds species in there. And quite surprise to see so many young ferret for sale there too. But the condition of the ferret very kesian, crowded in the tank.

I saw 2 San Hu for sale, but no sound one. So didn't dared to buy, quite costly RM250 each.

Anyone have any idea in keeping Java sparrow? Can Java sparrow share the same cage with Gouldian finches? I like both colourful looks, am thinking to keep a few of them in future.

This post has been edited by Juztiny: Apr 26 2008, 05:12 PM
michael2wk
post Apr 27 2008, 03:09 PM

125 posts

aw finally found a forum for birds.

nice tail. look like a male to me from the picture.

i wish i can keep a tail. too much bird at home.

info on my pets.

i got a pair of tame breeding love birds, keep on making love, laying eggs.
9batch of egg. only 2 birds is out. trial n error i guess.

the baby r tame as well.

2 tame male eng buggies.

lookin for tame eng budgies for mate. anyone wanna mate?

cheers!
Juztiny
post Apr 27 2008, 09:39 PM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(michael2wk @ Apr 27 2008, 03:09 PM)
aw finally found a forum for birds.

nice tail. look like a male to me from the picture.

i wish i can keep a tail. too much bird at home.

info on my pets.

i got a pair of tame breeding love birds, keep on making love, laying eggs.
9batch of egg. only 2 birds is out. trial n error i guess.

the baby r tame as well.

2 tame male eng buggies.

lookin for tame eng budgies for mate. anyone wanna mate?

cheers!
Want to sell your tame love bird? I'm looking for one too, but I like rich colour one.
michael2wk
post Apr 27 2008, 10:13 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(Juztiny @ Apr 27 2008, 10:39 PM)
Want to sell your tame love bird?  I'm looking for one too, but I like rich colour one.
hmmm... well lovebird is the the same colour like the mom, red headed.
another 1 is mutated. the mutated 1 a bit handicap.
this round gonna keep it, if got new round will sell off.

cheers!

Added on April 27, 2008, 10:15 pm
oh btw,

i got a pair ofr sugar glider,

my dad got a jungle magpie n a normal magpie.

hahahahaha

This post has been edited by michael2wk: Apr 27 2008, 10:15 PM

57 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0262sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:28 PM