Bursa Traders V3

TSBoon3
post Mar 27 2014, 06:09 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Mar 27 2014, 05:26 PM)
Someone posted their analysis on i3... do some hard selling first ahahahahahahahahah.  laugh.gif
Translation? Ask Ah boon....  whistling.gif
Boon3 is here.

You think i so desperate one meh. tongue.gif
andrekua2
post Mar 27 2014, 06:22 PM

13,470 posts

Insas EPS 20cent or 25cent or 30cent also meaningless because in the end, you wont get much or nothing at all. 1-2cent divvy at most. Typical investment holding companies. I would only give it a 6PE at best given the dividend.

Definitely wont use NTA to price a share because unless the board of directors agreed to sell and cash out, NTA is meaningless. Does not benefit minority shareholders.
gark
post Mar 27 2014, 06:23 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Mar 27 2014, 06:09 PM)
Boon3 is here.

You think i so desperate one meh. tongue.gif
different boon.. tongue.gif
andrekua2
post Mar 27 2014, 06:24 PM

13,470 posts

QUOTE(xcxa23 @ Mar 27 2014, 05:08 PM)
p1 acquired by tm?? this is interesting
now we gonna see how they gonna offer LTE services..
the packages and performances since owaz heard p1 performance sucks
how tm gonna take care the complaints.. haha
Wow, looks like everyone was taken in for a ride by the Malaysiainsider news of RM2b investment. Looks like its much much lower.

The official press statement has confirmed that TM is now 57% shareholder in P1 through an initial investment of RM 350 million. That being said, Green Packet and SK Teleko will remain as shareholders in P1. Then again, TM will be investing up to RM 210 million into Green Packet via newly issued redeemable bonds that can be exchanged in the future with Green Packet’s stake in P1.

TSBoon3
post Mar 27 2014, 06:26 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(jonchai @ Mar 27 2014, 05:01 PM)
Well, they don't only do P1 ma ... They have other solutions as well. My friend happen to work in non-P1 related side  brows.gif
Sometimes knowing 'friends' kinda is not helpful. sweat.gif
In this instance, yes, GP has other business but it's really chicken feet compared to their p1 business and this you can read from their profit reports.

TSBoon3
post Mar 27 2014, 06:27 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Mar 27 2014, 06:23 PM)
different boon..  tongue.gif
you sure? brows.gif

heeeeehehe laugh.gif
gark
post Mar 27 2014, 06:28 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Mar 27 2014, 06:27 PM)
you sure?  brows.gif
heeeeehehe laugh.gif
hmm.gif

LOL... laugh.gif
TSBoon3
post Mar 27 2014, 06:29 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Mar 27 2014, 06:28 PM)
hmm.gif
LOL...  laugh.gif
sign0014.gif

whistling.gif

andrekua2
post Mar 27 2014, 06:37 PM

13,470 posts

Wow...

Glove magnate...

22 Kuan Kam Hon $880M Synthetic gloves

34 Lim Kuang Sia $430M Rubber gloves

37 Lim Wee Chai $370M Rubber gloves

49 Stanley Thai $225M Rubber gloves
TSBoon3
post Mar 27 2014, 06:39 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(jonchai @ Mar 27 2014, 05:11 PM)
Well, TM isn't that much better. We just don't have a choice. Both suck, only P1 sucks more  doh.gif
sign0014.gif again.....

Posted this morning...... whistling.gif

GP in simple pictures.... biggrin.gif

The breakout of its primary downtrend.
Price surged.
Volume surged.
Catalyst is there - the rumor of the great ASS sale. thumbup.gif

Champion Duck!
What a gain.
thumbup.gif
Some say good things can never last forever one.
The early sell signal was there....

... the day the music died....
the red arrow, 9 Dec, indicated the day them OSK cowboys were disposing their shares.......

if you had ignored the earlier sell, wouldn't this be the logical reason to quit and count your profits?
Or were you caught up far too deep into the ASS sale speculation?

Then there was the disposal of 82 million shares by Puan himself !!!

Judging from the date of disposal, the disposal price is probably much higher compared to the day GPacket started breaking out of its downtrend.
Hmm?
Hmmmm?

Irony.
If follow reasoning, this would have caused another selldown.
But it didn't happen.
LOL!
The extreme risk in following the shareholders purchase/disposal of shares.

On 13 March, GP posted the widest shareholder changes!
Apparently on 24 Dec 2013, OSK had sapued 108 million shares back!

When they sell, OSK quickly announced.
When they bought back, OSK announced it few months later. doh.gif

Can everyone shout out loud...... WTF!

GP now suspended for one day.
Yesterday saw another wild trading day.
Stock surging extremely high before crashing back down before the closing.

What is the intrinsic value to trade/punt a stock like this?

TBC tomorrow .......................... hope this is one learning lesson.

TSBoon3
post Mar 27 2014, 06:52 PM

15,942 posts

More...

http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/business-ne...for-rm350m.html

If we were to TRUST what is being said

""The proceeds from the proposed share subscription are intended to be used by P1 for the settlement of certain debts and trade payables, for P1’s working capital purposes and other operational or capital expenditures."

GP's cash 38 million.
Total borrowings 404 million.

Why is it important for GP to want settle the debts?

http://announcements.bursamalaysia.com/edm...al%20Result.pdf

See how much is GP's financial cost this year?

50 million. (last year 36 million) doh.gif

How much is GP trade payable?
Under its balance sheet, it has 86 million trade payables.
Listed under 'Other payables and accruals', GP owes 356 million.

How much is GP getting for its P1 stake?

rolleyes.gif
andrekua2
post Mar 27 2014, 07:23 PM

13,470 posts

Boon,

Share some info on Magni-Tech Industries? Seem like 80% in the hands of couple major shareholders. Seem ok with good divvy. Not overly high PE though liquidity may be a problem.
TSBoon3
post Mar 27 2014, 07:28 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Mar 27 2014, 06:26 PM)
Sometimes knowing 'friends' kinda is not helpful. sweat.gif
In this instance, yes, GP has other business but it's really chicken feet compared to their p1 business and this you can read from their profit reports.
jonchai
Leng chai... smile.gif

Just in case you say I simply ketuk GP.

From their profit announcement recently.

See GP's other business?

Leng chai meh?

This p1's (PON) profit LOSSES track record.

jonchai
post Mar 27 2014, 07:37 PM

Ask me anything
1,568 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Mar 27 2014, 06:39 PM)
sign0014.gif again.....

Posted this morning...... whistling.gif
GP in simple pictures.... biggrin.gif

The breakout of its primary downtrend.
Price surged.
Volume surged.
Catalyst is there - the rumor of the great ASS sale.  thumbup.gif

Champion Duck!
What a gain.
thumbup.gif
Some say good things can never last forever one.
The early sell signal was there....

... the day the music died....
the red arrow, 9 Dec, indicated the day them OSK cowboys were disposing their shares.......

if you had ignored the earlier sell, wouldn't this be the logical reason to quit and count your profits?
Or were you caught up far too deep into the ASS sale speculation?

Then there was the disposal of 82 million shares by Puan himself !!!

Judging from the date of disposal, the disposal price is probably much higher compared to the day GPacket started breaking out of its downtrend.
Hmm?
Hmmmm?

Irony.
If follow reasoning, this would have caused another selldown.
But it didn't happen.
LOL!
The extreme risk in following the shareholders purchase/disposal of shares.

On 13 March, GP posted the widest shareholder changes!
Apparently on 24 Dec 2013, OSK had sapued 108 million shares back!

When they sell, OSK quickly announced.
When they bought back, OSK announced it few months later. doh.gif

Can everyone shout out loud...... WTF!

GP now suspended for one day.
Yesterday saw another wild trading day.
Stock surging extremely high before crashing back down before the closing.

What is the intrinsic value to trade/punt a stock like this?
TBC tomorrow ..........................  hope this is one learning lesson.
Boon gor, I wasn't saying in a stock market perspective. Just commenting on their internet packages in general, having used both biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by jonchai: Mar 27 2014, 07:38 PM
TSBoon3
post Mar 27 2014, 07:39 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(jonchai @ Mar 27 2014, 07:37 PM)
Boon gor, I wasn't saying in a stock market perspective. Just commenting on their internet packages in general, having used both  biggrin.gif
Oops... that GP stock performance is not directed at you. Sorry.
jonchai
post Mar 27 2014, 07:39 PM

Ask me anything
1,568 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Mar 27 2014, 07:28 PM)
jonchai
Leng chai... smile.gif

Just in case you say I simply ketuk GP.

From their profit announcement recently.

See GP's other business?

Leng chai meh?

This p1's (PON) profit LOSSES track record.

No la, I no say u simple ketuk GP brows.gif
jonchai
post Mar 27 2014, 07:41 PM

Ask me anything
1,568 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Mar 27 2014, 07:39 PM)
Oops... that GP stock performance is not directed at you. Sorry.
We're all good m8, all good thumbup.gif

Learn a lot from your analysis, even when it's non-related to my portfolio
TSBoon3
post Mar 27 2014, 07:42 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Mar 27 2014, 07:23 PM)
Boon,

Share some info on Magni-Tech Industries? Seem like 80% in the hands of couple major shareholders. Seem ok with good divvy. Not overly high PE though liquidity may be a problem.
It comes hand in hand.
Once the major shareholders hold too much stock, liquidity will be a problem.

Anyway free float is really small wink.gif

Profit growth is good (I really do not know much about the company. wink.gif )
and it looks like the market is liking what it see .......

Looking at the left side of the chart, you can see the liquidity issue.... sweat.gif

andrekua2
post Mar 27 2014, 07:45 PM

13,470 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Mar 27 2014, 07:42 PM)
It comes hand in hand.
Once the major shareholders hold too much stock, liquidity will be a problem.

Anyway free float is really small wink.gif

Profit growth is good (I really do not know much about the company. wink.gif )
and it looks like the market is liking what it see .......

Looking at the left side of the chart, you can see the liquidity issue....  sweat.gif
Yeah... only 100m shares. I was attracted to its fair PE and dividend. Even Vincent Tan hold a chunk of it.
TSBoon3
post Mar 27 2014, 07:49 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Mar 27 2014, 07:45 PM)
Yeah... only 100m shares. I was attracted to its fair PE and dividend. Even Vincent Tan hold a chunk of it.
That's not a positive thing really. sweat.gif

Most want nothing to do with his shares.

203 Pages « < 200 201 202 203 >Top

0.0325sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:04 AM