RB? apa tu?  blink.gif
roadbike.. mini velo also can..
zheng88
post Apr 7 2014, 03:28 PM

Nutritionist / Nutrition Counselor
485 posts

QUOTE(MrMao @ Apr 7 2014, 12:22 PM)
i stay at setapak.. might getting a cheap foldier.. not dare to join others =D
Don't worry I bought my second hand foldie from Miss Miao who owns her father's bicycle shop in Sri Rampai. She gives good rates and has a lot of choice.

My foldie is an XDS made in China so it is not a high end Brompton or Danon whatever, which every one seems to be talking about.

Can someone start a facebook page like Ampang Foldie Cycle Club so that we can find out if we can meet up to cycle around safe areas as a group. Knowing how unsafe KL can sometimes be.

This post has been edited by zheng88: Apr 7 2014, 03:31 PM
sepat
post Apr 7 2014, 03:51 PM

QUOTE(zeliustitan @ Apr 7 2014, 03:13 PM)
roadbike.. mini velo also can..
haha sabar.. we play this basikal penyamun first then start planning for upgrading rclxm9.gif
zeliustitan
post Apr 7 2014, 04:15 PM

466 posts

QUOTE(zheng88 @ Apr 7 2014, 03:28 PM)
Don't worry I bought my second hand foldie from Miss Miao who owns her father's bicycle shop in Sri Rampai. She gives good rates and has a lot of choice.

My foldie is an XDS made in China so it is not a high end Brompton or Danon whatever, which every one seems to be talking about.

Can someone start a facebook page like Ampang Foldie Cycle Club so that we can find out if we can meet up to cycle around safe areas as a group. Knowing how unsafe KL can sometimes be.
Hello Cikgu

Here are 3 FB group you might interest in to gather people for your group.

Malaysian Foldies : https://www.facebook.com/groups/413005198744758/
Foldie & Me : https://www.facebook.com/groups/FoldieNme/
Cycling Kuala Lumpur, Bicycle Map Project : https://www.facebook.com/groups/CyclingKualaLumpur/

KL is safe to cycle if you choose a safe route with correct time. smile.gif
zeliustitan
post Apr 7 2014, 04:20 PM

466 posts

QUOTE(sepat @ Apr 7 2014, 03:51 PM)
haha sabar.. we play this basikal penyamun first then start planning for upgrading  rclxm9.gif
bagus la sbb ader hobi yg sihat.
ganz
post Apr 7 2014, 04:34 PM

Livin' Ain't No Crime
1,139 posts

after few months.. (since V2) i got my foldie on saturday... just purchase helmet for tonite right... circling my taman.. few years not ride.. biggrin.gif
zheng88
post Apr 7 2014, 04:47 PM

Nutritionist / Nutrition Counselor
485 posts

We can use this forum I guess to get together for a foldie tour
zeliustitan
post Apr 7 2014, 04:51 PM

466 posts

QUOTE(ganz @ Apr 7 2014, 04:34 PM)
after few months.. (since V2) i got my foldie on saturday... just purchase helmet for tonite right... circling my taman.. few years not ride.. biggrin.gif
congratz
ganz
post Apr 7 2014, 06:17 PM

Livin' Ain't No Crime
1,139 posts

QUOTE(zheng88 @ Apr 7 2014, 04:47 PM)
We can use this forum I guess to get together for a foldie tour
bukit jelutong reporting biggrin.gif
sepat
post Apr 8 2014, 06:42 AM

QUOTE(ganz @ Apr 7 2014, 06:17 PM)
bukit jelutong reporting biggrin.gif
Bukit jelutong quite ok for cycling.. traffic not busy but becareful when riding alone... heard so many samun cases in your area nowadays
saviola47
post Apr 8 2014, 12:32 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(Zippee @ Apr 7 2014, 12:06 PM)
Hey all, I have 2 units Tern C7(Black & white) for sale. Brand new, got it as a gift. Do let me know if interested, Thanks!
i'm interested. please PM me the price.

eraserwke
post Apr 8 2014, 05:44 PM

Does anyone happen to have a spare straight/flat handlebar? I'm looking to change mine to a flat one to lower the riding position.
Kokomin
post Apr 9 2014, 08:01 PM

I am interested in the Dahon Speed Uno. Foldie fans in the US claimed this bike is the ultimate minimalist bike. I cannot find any discussion of this bike in any local online forum. One dealer in Dahon bikes claimed it is not available to the Malaysian market. Price at Amazon.com is USD399. Any info from anyone here?
zeliustitan
post Apr 9 2014, 08:35 PM

466 posts

QUOTE(Kokomin @ Apr 9 2014, 08:01 PM)
I am interested in the Dahon Speed Uno. Foldie fans in the US claimed this bike is the ultimate minimalist bike. I cannot find any discussion of this bike in any local online forum. One dealer in Dahon bikes claimed it is not available to the Malaysian market. Price at Amazon.com is USD399. Any info from anyone here?
uno means single speed. r u sure u wan single speed? USD399 can get you a 7 speed XDS bike.. even tern 7 speed is about Rm1400 only

Kokomin
post Apr 9 2014, 09:09 PM

QUOTE(zeliustitan @ Apr 9 2014, 08:35 PM)
uno means single speed. r u sure u wan single speed? USD399 can get you a 7 speed XDS bike.. even tern 7 speed is about Rm1400 only
I have one road bike and one mountain bike. Both are Miyatas. They are now at my parents place. I moved to an apartment when I got married. Keeping those 2 bikes in pristine condition is time consuming and has put me off bicycling for the last few years. The Dahon Speed Uno I hope will get me back to cycling for health and fitness.
sherdil
post Apr 10 2014, 02:36 AM

Knowledge the key to Heaven
1,571 posts

Selling my JAva Fit Foldable Bicycle
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...0#entry67423630
sorry if its the wrong section, if anyone can guide me where to post it.
haroldz123
post Apr 10 2014, 11:41 AM

1,062 posts

QUOTE(Kokomin @ Apr 9 2014, 09:09 PM)
I have one road bike and one mountain bike. Both are Miyatas. They are now at my parents place. I moved to an apartment when I got married. Keeping those 2 bikes in pristine condition is time consuming and has put me off bicycling for the last few years. The Dahon Speed Uno I hope will get me back to cycling for health and fitness.
Sell those bikes to fund ur new folding bike

mbax
post Apr 10 2014, 02:49 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(Kokomin @ Apr 9 2014, 08:01 PM)
here in bolehland we got MU Uno.. price a bit over rm2k .. calling myak9 for help he have one.
Kokomin
post Apr 10 2014, 03:59 PM

QUOTE(mbax @ Apr 10 2014, 02:49 PM)
here in bolehland we got MU Uno.. price a bit over rm2k .. calling [email=myak9]myak9[/email] for help he have one.
He has the Speed Uno? I think USD399 for the Dahon Speed Uno is reasonable. I get the impression that the Dahon distributor here is not interested in bringing it in. If enough members are interested, form a Speed Uno Riders Club and organise fast rides in a velodrome.
jasperchai
post Apr 10 2014, 04:59 PM

361 posts

QUOTE(zheng88 @ Apr 7 2014, 03:28 PM)

hey. u often ride around setapak?

182 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0192sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:20 PM