Folding Bicycles v3, Foldies come in!

andrewhtf
post Apr 4 2014, 02:13 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(skidd @ Apr 4 2014, 12:09 PM)
cheaper alternatives. but good or not i have no idea.

http://www.bicyclebuysell.com/item/226152/...s-with-bar-ends

http://www.bicyclebuysell.com/item/213466/...ip-with-bar-end
sepat
post Apr 4 2014, 03:37 PM

QUOTE(skidd @ Apr 3 2014, 11:25 PM)
just added a new grip & stem .. hopefully rides better this weekend lol

[attachmentid=3916206]
when you fold the bike.. did the bar end touch any of the frame part which delay your folding process?
haroldz123
post Apr 4 2014, 03:50 PM

1,062 posts

For twist shifter, right hand is short n left hand is longer

Billy shop did not have ergon grip for twist shifter before. I asked him oredi.

I gonna get one

andrewhtf
post Apr 4 2014, 03:50 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(haroldz123 @ Apr 4 2014, 03:50 PM)

I gonna get one
change the shifter trollololol
sepat
post Apr 4 2014, 03:53 PM

QUOTE(haroldz123 @ Apr 4 2014, 03:50 PM)

I gonna get one
alamak i just received my bar end from Billy's.. and mine is twist shifter.. err.. what do u mean by right hand is short... left hand is longer?
Marcus_1104
post Apr 4 2014, 04:14 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(zeliustitan @ Apr 2 2014, 02:42 PM)
look at the plastic mudgard and no rack

But the one in the box is not the same because it has got rack and steel mudgard. So be careful
i called up and asked about that, they mentioned that the one in the box are just for the illustration purpose only, which just to show customer that one box comes with one bike only, they use that photo to show customer how it was stored in box, so don't worry, the actual bike will be the one on the above. smile.gif

Hopes that helps
xxinxcubexx
post Apr 4 2014, 04:23 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(Marcus_1104 @ Apr 4 2014, 04:14 PM)
i called up and asked about that, they mentioned that the one in the box are just for the illustration purpose only, which just to show customer that one box comes with one bike only, they use that photo to show customer how it was stored in box, so don't worry, the actual bike will be the one on the above. smile.gif

Hopes that helps
price seems good for those looking for taman ride... smile.gif
haroldz123
post Apr 4 2014, 05:12 PM

1,062 posts

QUOTE(sepat @ Apr 4 2014, 03:53 PM)
alamak i just received my bar end from Billy's.. and mine is twist shifter.. err.. what do u mean by right hand is short... left hand is longer?
bole refund kot if he still have other stock as long as u did not open the package

still can use but u have to cut the right hand side shorter to accommodate the shifter

for twist shifter, buy Ergon gripRohloff-Nexus
sepat
post Apr 4 2014, 05:37 PM

QUOTE(haroldz123 @ Apr 4 2014, 05:12 PM)
bole refund kot if he still have other stock as long as u did not open the package

still can use but u have to cut the right hand side shorter to accommodate the shifter

for twist shifter, buy Ergon gripRohloff-Nexus
but if you cut then how to grip and shift? icon_question.gif

i guess i need to return it .. the is there any replicas which similar to this Ergon grip? Ergon GP2 price is almost rm200 cry.gif yikess...
volks2
post Apr 4 2014, 06:02 PM

94 posts

Anyone heard of the brand called "Java"? 16 speeds selling for RM1.8k is it good foldie? pls enlight me, thinking to get one.
zeliustitan
post Apr 4 2014, 06:18 PM

466 posts

This sunday will be car free day, anyone going?
sepat
post Apr 4 2014, 06:20 PM

QUOTE(sepat @ Apr 4 2014, 05:37 PM)
but if you cut then how to grip and shift?  icon_question.gif

i guess i need to return it .. the is there any replicas which similar to this Ergon grip? Ergon GP2 price is almost rm200 cry.gif  yikess...
but if i change the shifter it should correct the issue am i right?
haroldz123
post Apr 4 2014, 07:03 PM

1,062 posts

but if you cut then how to grip and shift?  icon_question.gif

i guess i need to return it .. the is there any replicas which similar to this Ergon grip? Ergon GP2 price is almost rm200 cry.gif  yikess...
measure the stock / original right side with ergon right side

then cut it to the stock / original size

may not look nice if u dun have proper too
skidd
post Apr 4 2014, 09:26 PM

254 posts

QUOTE(sepat @ Apr 4 2014, 12:36 PM)
how's the grip feeling? is the bar end adjustable or fix?
best bro .. tak sakit lagi .. bar end can adjust
dannygeni
post Apr 4 2014, 10:27 PM

1,804 posts

QUOTE(volks2 @ Apr 4 2014, 06:02 PM)
Anyone heard of the brand called "Java"?  16 speeds selling for RM1.8k is it good foldie?  pls enlight me, thinking to get one.
bought at pedalspot sri petaling at rm1600..can look for derek. good bike with the spec given. change my tyre to schwalbe for better grip. last wed when for 20km ride in putrajaya. tip top. manage to hit 45 kmh with it. lol
H2D
post Apr 4 2014, 10:46 PM

598 posts

got replica, this model got biggrin.gif price cheap oni....
haroldz123
post Apr 4 2014, 10:53 PM

1,062 posts

I install schwalbe big apple 20x2.00 but front tire got fender rub.
How to realign tire or the fender?
haroldz123
post Apr 4 2014, 10:56 PM

1,062 posts

QUOTE(H2D @ Apr 4 2014, 10:46 PM)
got replica, this model got  biggrin.gif price cheap oni....
Yes, there are of plenty clones one but for twist shifter hard to find.
Pls share link if u know any

H2D
post Apr 4 2014, 11:00 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(haroldz123 @ Apr 4 2014, 10:56 PM)
Yes, there are of plenty clones one but for twist shifter hard to find.
Pls share link if u know any
mebe u wana jz get the bar ends....
H2D
post Apr 4 2014, 11:28 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(haroldz123 @ Apr 4 2014, 10:53 PM)

How to realign tire or the fender?
ketuk ketuk d makat etc.... bend a bit here n there... biggrin.gif

182 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0298sec    0.09    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:00 AM