Folding Bicycles v3, Foldies come in!

H2D
post Mar 23 2014, 11:31 PM

598 posts

online read n utube...

faster, saves time, foc.... learn more...
mikeeeee
post Mar 24 2014, 10:29 AM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(andychee81 @ Mar 21 2014, 11:20 PM)
Mine fold inwards....however it doent fold nicely coz thr brake/shifter are touching the crank unless i adjust them to a weird angle when fold then readjust back when ride, worse if i have bar ends lagi hit the crank. Folding macam kangkang.

Anyway can see hows ur folding looks like?
Hi bro, I just saw your message I'll snap a photo of the fold when i reach home tonight smile.gif

Some bikes like dahon also need to adjust the handle bar before folding the post in order to keep those brakes/shifters from touching the cranks to have a more compact fold. I guess its the same for your Java.
andychee81
post Mar 24 2014, 11:30 AM

Meoowwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww
6,118 posts

im thinking of changing my crank from 52/42 to 53/39, seems like an overall wider range.
lil bit of more speed and bit more easier hill climb, seems like it.

This post has been edited by andychee81: Mar 24 2014, 11:45 AM
zeliustitan
post Mar 24 2014, 11:40 AM

466 posts

Any ride today?
jenli_84
post Mar 24 2014, 11:46 AM

377 posts

QUOTE(zeliustitan @ Mar 24 2014, 11:40 AM)
Any ride today?
bro, we meet this saturday morning at titi la...
zeliustitan
post Mar 24 2014, 12:00 PM

466 posts

QUOTE(jenli_84 @ Mar 24 2014, 11:46 AM)
bro, we meet this saturday morning at titi la...
haha.. will be outstation on this weekend and next saturday. But i will going for car free day on 6th April
jenli_84
post Mar 24 2014, 12:11 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(zeliustitan @ Mar 24 2014, 12:00 PM)
haha.. will be outstation on this weekend and next saturday. But i will going for car free day on 6th April
okok =D btw, u will cycle to the plc from ur hse?
zeliustitan
post Mar 24 2014, 01:33 PM

466 posts

QUOTE(jenli_84 @ Mar 24 2014, 12:11 PM)
okok =D btw, u will cycle to the plc from ur hse?
yup.. cycle from home.. today will ride in the middle of jam around KL before heading home.. weather is goooooood...
jenli_84
post Mar 24 2014, 02:29 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(zeliustitan @ Mar 24 2014, 01:33 PM)
yup.. cycle from home.. today will ride in the middle of jam around KL before heading home.. weather is goooooood...
i will be scared. i have yet to cycle along the traffic...
zeliustitan
post Mar 24 2014, 02:37 PM

466 posts

QUOTE(jenli_84 @ Mar 24 2014, 02:29 PM)
dont worry.. jus cycle slow..
jenli_84
post Mar 24 2014, 02:57 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(zeliustitan @ Mar 24 2014, 02:37 PM)
dont worry.. jus cycle slow..
im still without helmet (Dunno whether to get cheap helmet...so far the cheapest is RM80 at jbs bike...if prowell is rm120 already)...cause cycle around my condo only...dunno why my bicycle got squek sound when pedal

This post has been edited by jenli_84: Mar 24 2014, 02:57 PM
haroldz123
post Mar 24 2014, 03:37 PM

1,062 posts

QUOTE(jenli_84 @ Mar 24 2014, 02:29 PM)
if not confident dont do it.
get some one who is experienced riding in the traffic.
they can guide u through.

other than helmet, i think u should blinker light for both rear and front.
this will make u more visible to other motorist

if ur bike squeak, try to describe how and where.
others may have some ideas
jenli_84
post Mar 24 2014, 03:41 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(haroldz123 @ Mar 24 2014, 03:37 PM)
if not confident dont do it.
get some one who is experienced riding in the traffic.
they can guide u through.

other than helmet, i think u should blinker light for both rear and front.
this will make u more visible to other motorist

if ur bike squeak, try to describe how and where.
others may have some ideas
dunno now anyone...around my area...

i think from the chain....when i pedal got sound...
jasperchai
post Mar 24 2014, 03:53 PM

361 posts

any idea to prevent the seat post sliding down? i worry i over locked the seat post QR lock and broken it.
zeliustitan
post Mar 24 2014, 03:56 PM

466 posts

QUOTE(jasperchai @ Mar 24 2014, 03:53 PM)
any idea to prevent the seat post sliding down? i worry i over locked the seat post QR lock and broken it.
Change the QR lock then...
zeliustitan
post Mar 24 2014, 03:57 PM

466 posts

QUOTE(jenli_84 @ Mar 24 2014, 03:41 PM)
dunno now anyone...around my area...

i think from the chain....when i pedal got sound...
Lube your chain and see whether got the sound or not.

Lube your folding pedal also..
jenli_84
post Mar 24 2014, 04:03 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(zeliustitan @ Mar 24 2014, 03:57 PM)
Lube your chain and see whether got the sound or not.

Lube your folding pedal also..
need to buy also..hahaha
zeliustitan
post Mar 24 2014, 04:21 PM

466 posts

QUOTE(jenli_84 @ Mar 24 2014, 04:03 PM)
need to buy also..hahaha
cheapest is to get singer oil
mbax
post Mar 24 2014, 08:41 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(etigge @ Mar 22 2014, 03:13 PM)
If you just used the Tiagra RD, although capable of 10 speed, it doesn't matter. The indexing of the gearings are on the shifters and distance of the cassette. The RD spacing is just an opening between 2 points. Nothing to stop you using the 10 speed Tiagra RD with a 9 speed shifters.  icon_rolleyes.gif
yup agree on this, my mtb use 8 speed cassette with 9 speed rd, no issue at all.. got to test it kaw kaw at yesterday jamboree..
then realize i'm not fit for those kind of ride, fast riding fast pushing bike uphill blush.gif ... still ache all over...
etigge
post Mar 25 2014, 11:36 AM

295 posts

This is the project that I have almost done! rclxms.gif The frame came from China ( raw and unpainted, so got to do the undercoating and painting ). The Dahon original fork is black though. Then the handlepost. Bought a 9 speed shifters and the cables and housing. The Accera RD is from the mini velo that I took out and the Sora FD is my stock and so is the FD adapter. The cassette is attached to the Vigor wheelset that I took out new also. Double handlebar grip, grips and handle bar ( I cut off 2 inches to shorten it so it won't be so twitchy ) is from my stock. I sold off my old pedals and now got to buy back another pair. It cost RM38 from Rodalink! The Sora crank and chain rings are actually 3 speed ( 3 chain ring ) but I opted to put in only 2 for easier and more accurate shifting. Now, what's left is a better seat post and a set of V-brakes (waitng for either Kinetix or Avids). Slapped in some 'cap ayam' tires tongue.gif .

Anyone interested, PM me! thumbup.gif

182 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0317sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:56 PM