Folding Bicycles v3, Foldies come in!

andrewhtf
post Oct 2 2014, 11:36 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(dannygeni @ Oct 2 2014, 09:17 PM)
Fender mod for rainy days  biggrin.gif
I see double chainrings.... Effectively 18speed now?
dannygeni
post Oct 2 2014, 11:56 PM

1,804 posts

QUOTE(andrewhtf @ Oct 2 2014, 11:36 PM)
I see double chainrings.... Effectively 18speed now?
Yup. 18.
LostAndFound
post Oct 3 2014, 10:37 AM

6,262 posts

Who's going tomorrow? Normally do what one, during car-free day? Interested to check it out and test bringing my foldie on KTM from Subang station, but dunno anyone there and dunno what's going on =p
budgee
post Oct 3 2014, 10:48 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Oct 3 2014, 10:37 AM)
Who's going tomorrow? Normally do what one, during car-free day? Interested to check it out and test bringing my foldie on KTM from Subang station, but dunno anyone there and dunno what's going on =p
Car free morning.. just ride easy and slow.. stop anywhere you like to have some breakfast, continue to ride the car free roads.. it's just to enjoy KL roads without cars for 2 hours.. 7 -9 am

best if you go with a few friends, enjoy the morning ride more.

Get on FB, invite a few friends to join in for a slow and easy ride. Take care as there are a lot of people on skates, jogging, senior citizens on wheelchairs, some on skateboards, some walking, some on Yike bikes, some on recumbent, some with costumes. The DBKL Band will be march playing as well. OCBC will let out their bikes for free, first come first serve.

This post has been edited by budgee: Oct 3 2014, 10:51 AM
andrewhtf
post Oct 3 2014, 11:45 AM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(budgee @ Oct 3 2014, 10:48 AM)
Car free morning.. just ride easy and slow..  stop anywhere you like to have some breakfast, continue to ride the car free roads.. it's just to enjoy KL roads without cars for 2 hours..  7 -9 am

best if you go with a few friends, enjoy the morning ride more.

Get on FB, invite a few friends to join in for a slow and easy ride.  Take care as there are a lot of people on skates, jogging, senior citizens on wheelchairs, some on skateboards, some walking, some on Yike bikes, some on recumbent, some with costumes.  The DBKL Band will be march playing as well.  OCBC will let out their bikes for free, first come first serve.
only 30 bikes in total. mana cukup. wana do advertisement might as well prepare more mah....
andrewhtf
post Oct 3 2014, 11:47 AM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Oct 3 2014, 10:37 AM)
take KTM although Bank Negara station is the nearest but not advisable to get down there because of the long walkway to get out from station to main road.
turun at the old ktm station and cycle to padang from there.
H2D
post Oct 3 2014, 11:54 AM

598 posts

Ocbc sponsor some already commendable...
Mebe some will kena 'din not return' status...
andrewhtf
post Oct 3 2014, 04:03 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(H2D @ Oct 3 2014, 11:54 AM)
Ocbc sponsor some already commendable...
Mebe some will kena 'din not return' status...
got registration and 1st come 1st serve basis ma.... i think they would ocunter check ic details when register.
anyway ride own basikal baru syiokk ma, ride those bicycle not customised to ownself, abit suffer lor.
azamunekurone
post Oct 3 2014, 04:50 PM

140 posts

current project on my tern

and already install it with SRAM 10s 11-28t PG1050

waiting for a new oem red color rims for my tern and convert my cheapo tern verge p9 to verge x20 as the gearset already 20speed tongue.gif
azamunekurone
post Oct 3 2014, 05:00 PM

140 posts

and here a sneak preview on my Dr Hon Vybe c7a currently running on 9speed 11-32 shimano casette with shimano sora rd and 50/34t crank.no fd were install as i intended to maintain single chainring system..

ready for touring by next week i think blink.gif

CreamMilk
post Oct 3 2014, 05:49 PM

486 posts

Perhaps this question has been asked before, but I did search and couldn't find anything.
How does Java TT decaf compare to Dahon Vybe c7a? In terms of upgradability of parts, folded size, easy to fold .... ?

I know Dahob might be a much more popular brand, but I much more prefer the Java TT decaf appearance biggrin.gif
haroldz123
post Oct 3 2014, 06:06 PM

1,062 posts

QUOTE(H2D @ Oct 2 2014, 04:32 PM)
This article will giv some infos...

So tern copy dahon is not correct...

http://www.gizmodo.co.uk/2012/01/dahon-vs-...d-family-feuds/

But bapak hon got new invention eg eeez / jifo..

Anak leh ? when.. ? stil same ol same ol... lipat...
Anak n maknya lari then establish tern
Anak was in dahon usa taking part in design R&D
Bapa plak marketing n manufacturing

Tern mau kuar model every two to three years n stock spare parts byk2.
Tern mau jadi user friendly, its website ada forum.
Dahon baru reopen their old forum.
Dahon every year keluar wpun same model different paint n name.
Tern still plagued by manufacturing defects (read in their forums, sometime the owner participate).
Price wise tern is more expensive by rm200 n more.
H2D
post Oct 3 2014, 08:01 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(CreamMilk @ Oct 3 2014, 05:49 PM)
Perhaps this question has been asked before, but I did search and couldn't find anything.
How does Java TT decaf compare to Dahon Vybe c7a? In terms of upgradability of parts, folded size, easy to fold .... ?

I know Dahob might be a much more popular brand, but I much more prefer the Java TT decaf appearance biggrin.gif
wht do u intend to upgrade?

folded size, easy to fold, u can go check it out at the shops....

price difference?
MSN-05
post Oct 3 2014, 08:54 PM

123 posts

i know u guys must be boring with my question, but can story a bit ah bout folding bikes? i dont have one but planning to buy. wat u recommend for cheapskate like me? imma student, got no car, no motor ( parents wouldn't let me coz later i become rempit they said ). got tired tumpang housemate here and there, housemate oso boring. they go dating and stuff ( i dont date, faceproblem haishh ), i cant go anywhere coz no transport. jalan kaki oso all shops far2 away ( patah kaki ady ). soooo dats why i thought i wanna buy bike.

enuff of dat cerita sejuk so, ive been googling dunno which bike is gud but i prefer bike without all dat fancy gears. juz normal simple one will do. but i like the looks of garion and dahon bikes. im pretty sure i cant buy those tho coz of price. ive seen one called A-Bike? is it reliable? ohh and my budget maybe around rm350 max, below much better ( pls below.. ).

sifus, pls help me!
H2D
post Oct 3 2014, 09:04 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(MSN-05 @ Oct 3 2014, 08:54 PM)
i know u guys must be boring with my question, but can story a bit ah bout folding bikes? i dont have one but planning to buy. wat u recommend for cheapskate like me? imma student, got no car, no motor ( parents wouldn't let me coz later i become rempit they said ). got tired tumpang housemate here and there, housemate oso boring. they go dating and stuff ( i dont date, faceproblem haishh ), i cant go anywhere coz no transport. jalan kaki oso all shops far2 away ( patah kaki ady ). soooo dats why i thought i wanna buy bike.

enuff of dat cerita sejuk so, ive been googling dunno which bike is gud but i prefer bike without all dat fancy gears. juz normal simple one will do. but i like the looks of garion and dahon bikes. im pretty sure i cant buy those tho coz of price. ive seen one called A-Bike? is it reliable? ohh and my budget maybe around rm350 max, below much better ( pls below.. ).

sifus, pls help me!
y u nid folding bike? get a normal bike la... biggrin.gif

later u can sell to bangla ... they wan,,,

folding bike they dunwan... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by H2D: Oct 3 2014, 09:07 PM
MSN-05
post Oct 3 2014, 09:13 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(H2D @ Oct 3 2014, 09:04 PM)
y u nid folding bike? get a normal bike la... biggrin.gif

later u can sell to bangla ... they wan,,,

folding bike they dunwan...  biggrin.gif
coz currently i sewa with 8 pipu in a flat. frickin cramped and tight space sad.gif . plus easy for me to bring back to my house when semester break.
H2D
post Oct 3 2014, 09:20 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(MSN-05 @ Oct 3 2014, 09:13 PM)
coz currently i sewa with 8 pipu in a flat. frickin cramped and tight space  sad.gif . plus easy for me to bring back to my house when semester break.
r u heavy?

r u very tall?

if over 60 kg then those garion bike/ <rm400 might sound n feel not that solid..
MSN-05
post Oct 3 2014, 09:25 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(H2D @ Oct 3 2014, 09:20 PM)
r u heavy?

r u very tall?

if over 60 kg then those garion bike/ <rm400 might sound n feel not that solid..
almost underweight lol. 180cm tall but weigh only 62kg. dang why so expensive sad.gif
can get 2nd hand one or not?
H2D
post Oct 3 2014, 09:36 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(MSN-05 @ Oct 3 2014, 09:25 PM)
almost underweight lol. 180cm tall but weigh only 62kg. dang why so expensive  sad.gif
can get 2nd hand one or not?
2nd hand bike oso susah to find... try mudah...

if u can go to this ganchinghua bike shop in kajang, u can find many folding bike below rm 400...

http://kevin.my/#!page=1&search=&cond=...&priceTo=&discp[]=4
MSN-05
post Oct 3 2014, 09:53 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(H2D @ Oct 3 2014, 09:36 PM)
2nd hand bike oso susah to find... try mudah...

if u can go to this ganchinghua bike shop in kajang, u can find many folding bike below rm 400...

http://kevin.my/#!page=1&search=&cond=...&priceTo=&discp[]=4
aight thanks mate! smile.gif

182 Pages « < 157 158 159 160 161 > » Top

0.0299sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:01 AM