anyone know where can i buy a carrying bag for Dahon Speed P8?
Currently find it a hassle to slot the bike into my small car Myvi back passenger leg space.
Folding Bicycles v3, Foldies come in!
Jun 29 2014, 12:28 PM
793 posts Joined: May 2005 |
anyone know where can i buy a carrying bag for Dahon Speed P8?
Currently find it a hassle to slot the bike into my small car Myvi back passenger leg space. |
Jun 29 2014, 05:25 PM
44 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Petaling Jaya |
Dear sifus, I'm very new to this folding bike scene. Was looking around & came across the Dahon Speed P8 selling for RM1.5k. The price looks attractive but I read somewhere in the forum that the new batches (after year 2011) are using slightly poorer components.
Is it still a worthwhile consideration or should I look at other models ? Thank you. |
Jun 30 2014, 03:09 AM
361 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: MilkyWay, Earth, AsiaPacific, Msia, WPKL, Setapak |
Jun 30 2014, 09:12 AM
66 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
try BBS for folding bike bag..
but it is a little troublesome to put your bike in this kind of bag... this tern carry on is easier to pack and carry but it is pricier... |
Jun 30 2014, 11:34 AM
528 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
Hi all cycling enthusiasts, I'm selling Tern C7 Link as I got it as gift. So it is totally brand new. And you can activate the warranty urself.
Details can seen from the link below. https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3273647 This post has been edited by cyang: Jun 30 2014, 11:35 AM |
Jun 30 2014, 03:41 PM
1,583 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Clerking. Data Entry like a Mad Man |
QUOTE(terryble @ Jun 25 2014, 01:50 PM) By the way... a noob question that requires some fellow bikers advice... What i do is to take the middle figure in between the min and max, then go ride it. Then i release or pump up depending on feel. In your case 35-60, middle would be 47 or 48. But my preference, i would go between 50-52 since i ride taman roads more. Flat paved roads.If my tyre is rated at 35 - 60 PSI.. how much air pressure i need to pump in? Should i just pump at any petrol station? i bought a pump from Tesco~~ but i cant seems to pump in air above 30psi Yes you can pump at petrol station pump. If u dont mind u can always counter check with a digital tyre pressure gauge. I carry one with me most of the time, although most would think it is unnecessary. This post has been edited by andrewhtf: Jun 30 2014, 03:43 PM |
Jun 30 2014, 03:46 PM
527 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
QUOTE(andrewhtf @ Jun 30 2014, 03:41 PM) What i do is to take the middle figure in between the min and max, then go ride it. Then i release or pump up depending on feel. In your case 35-60, middle would be 47 or 48. But my preference, i would go between 50-52 since i ride taman roads more. Flat paved roads. Thanks for the info~~Yes you can pump at petrol station pump. If u dont mind u can always counter check with a digital tyre pressure gauge. I carry one with me most of the time, although most would think it is unnecessary. i think i may need to increase the air pressure a bit~~i think i am currently only on 310 kpa which is around 44~~ feel is ok but i felt my back tyre a bit draggy~~may go increase another 30Kpa or to 49psi |
Jun 30 2014, 05:25 PM
123 posts Joined: Jul 2013 |
Are there any foldie group in Ipoh?
Jun 30 2014, 10:15 PM
44 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Petaling Jaya |
Hi everyone, I'm new here & am looking to buy a folding bike. Is it advisable to buy a second hand folding bike ? I saw an ad for a tern verge but it's 3 years old. Appreciate any advice or experience from fellow riders here. Tq.
Jul 1 2014, 08:39 AM
267 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Selangor |
Jul 1 2014, 11:37 AM
466 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
Jul 1 2014, 06:08 PM
123 posts Joined: Jul 2013 |
Jul 1 2014, 07:31 PM
220 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Selangor |
Jul 1 2014, 07:37 PM
432 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
I am planning to get a Hummer 26 inch" with sport rim (lighter) + shimano gear. 8 speed. for around 1.3k.
Worth it? It this bicyclle even upgrade able? |
Jul 1 2014, 07:45 PM
4,625 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
QUOTE(TheSecRet @ Jul 1 2014, 07:37 PM) I am planning to get a Hummer 26 inch" with sport rim (lighter) + shimano gear. 8 speed. for around 1.3k. I thought Hummer comes with anything from 21 to 27 speed? Why this is only 8 speed? And I don't think sport rim will make a great difference as for the weight. Correct me if I am wrong. I rather go for the normal rim version which is just RM850 plus minus.Worth it? It this bicyclle even upgrade able? Also take note that it is a China Hummer (not the original Montague Hummer). The original Montague Hummer can cost about RM2.7k and above. |
Jul 1 2014, 08:13 PM
432 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
QUOTE(ViRaViRa @ Jul 1 2014, 07:45 PM) I thought Hummer comes with anything from 21 to 27 speed? Why this is only 8 speed? And I don't think sport rim will make a great difference as for the weight. Correct me if I am wrong. I rather go for the normal rim version which is just RM850 plus minus. May I know where can i get a original montague hummer?Also take note that it is a China Hummer (not the original Montague Hummer). The original Montague Hummer can cost about RM2.7k and above. |
Jul 1 2014, 10:49 PM
598 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
QUOTE(TheSecRet @ Jul 1 2014, 08:13 PM) look at this post brohttps://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=63718921 ~ 3.5k n some work u can get this... |
Jul 1 2014, 10:51 PM
Jul 1 2014, 10:52 PM
QUOTE(TheSecRet @ Jul 1 2014, 07:37 PM) I am planning to get a Hummer 26 inch" with sport rim (lighter) + shimano gear. 8 speed. for around 1.3k. better buy rm800 wan, then upgrade after worn out all the old parts..... Worth it? It this bicyclle even upgrade able? this wan the nylon? rims doesn't worth RM 600 la... later the price will drop... just the same as RM800 hummer... ![]() This post has been edited by H2D: Jul 1 2014, 11:21 PM |
Jul 1 2014, 10:56 PM
QUOTE(tuckheng @ Jun 29 2014, 05:25 PM) Dear sifus, I'm very new to this folding bike scene. Was looking around & came across the Dahon Speed P8 selling for RM1.5k. The price looks attractive but I read somewhere in the forum that the new batches (after year 2011) are using slightly poorer components. now all new dahon models using soso Is it still a worthwhile consideration or should I look at other models ? Thank you. as old models... oni terns more $$$ but better finishing n components like old dahons... + the so called new design folding joints.... |
| Change to: | 0.0243sec
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 03:40 PM |