147 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Bottom

Technical Buyer's Guide / FAQ, No discussion on modded console.

ReNeon
post Jan 25 2007, 10:43 PM

I don't need backward compatibility since I don't own a Xbox1 but is that the only difference? Do you suggest waiting? I know I cannot but if a new version's coming out soon then what the heck..

This post has been edited by ReNeon: Jan 25 2007, 10:45 PM
judge-the
post Jan 25 2007, 10:53 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(ReNeon @ Jan 25 2007, 10:43 PM)
I don't need backward compatibility since I don't own a Xbox1 but is that the only difference? Do you suggest waiting? I know I cannot but if a new version's coming out soon then what the heck..
it wont be that soon lah. i would say the new version should be around 2008.
michael9413
post Jan 26 2007, 08:36 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

Well as some of them said i think it won be so soon..
they won waste their money on the 1st console... jus 1 1/2 year launched...
maybe they will wait until 2008...
Eisenmeteor
post Jan 27 2007, 09:35 PM

Night Ghost
1,484 posts

Today i went to kl after work for a walk..So i saw a game shop sellin consoles ..When i asked him bout the price for xbox360..He told me the one dat he sold is modded and cant be detected by Microsoft coz he said it was the latest version or sumthin..So i would to ask u guyz wther is there a way dat those guyz can actually escape from kena banned..??
alkt
post Jan 27 2007, 10:10 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

QUOTE(Eisenmeteor @ Jan 27 2007, 09:35 PM)
Today i went to kl after work for a walk..So i saw a game shop sellin consoles ..When i asked him bout the price for xbox360..He told me the one dat he sold is modded and cant be detected by Microsoft coz he said it was the latest version or sumthin..So i would to ask u guyz wther is there a way dat those guyz can actually escape from kena banned..??
Like any other members will tell u,get the unmodded version and stay original smile.gif
Eisenmeteor
post Jan 27 2007, 10:47 PM

Night Ghost
1,484 posts

YEa..I will get the ori one..Juz wonder wther they could actually get into Xbox Live without kena detected..If they could,then Microsoft realli sux lo..
DjiNn
post Jan 28 2007, 02:20 AM

~||Noob Game Console Advisor||~
Store Representative
7,931 posts

updates from Gamer's Hideout

Currently now Gamer's Hideout has extented thier xbox 360 1 to 1 exchange in 3 months instead of 1 months smile.gif
Mr. Alby
post Jan 28 2007, 07:28 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Jan 28 2007, 02:20 AM)

Currently now Gamer's Hideout has extented thier xbox 360 1 to 1 exchange in 3 months instead of 1 months smile.gif
..Djinn...just curious......i bought early December 2k6...and its more than a 1 month plus......is it applicable for me also....or only for the others who bought as in today?.....

This post has been edited by Mr. Alby: Jan 28 2007, 07:28 AM
michael9413
post Jan 28 2007, 09:44 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(Eisenmeteor @ Jan 27 2007, 10:47 PM)
YEa..I will get the ori one..Juz wonder wther they could actually get into Xbox Live without kena detected..If they could,then Microsoft realli sux lo..
Well i would say if t hey wan to do it...
coz they can control ur console if they can update it... smile.gif
jus like astro they ask u to put it on stand-by all nite long...
they will update the firmware for you...
DjiNn
post Jan 28 2007, 05:43 PM

~||Noob Game Console Advisor||~
Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Jan 28 2007, 07:28 AM)
..Djinn...just curious......i bought early December 2k6...and its more than a 1 month plus......is it applicable for me also....or only for the others who bought as in today?.....
its is only applicable for now. but no worries if anything happens to your xbox 360.. I will still assist you no matter how .
iv'N
post Jan 28 2007, 07:17 PM

657 posts

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Jan 28 2007, 02:20 AM)

Woah.. GH r0x! Don't know how you do it but notworthy.gif
terencey
post Jan 29 2007, 10:50 AM

119 posts

QUOTE(Eisenmeteor @ Jan 27 2007, 09:35 PM)
1st thing 1st these ppl are business man. They tell you anything that can help their sales. Try asking him if he can guarantee you can go LIVE after a year. And also ask him if he offer warranty for 3ROD.
stereothug
post Jan 29 2007, 12:19 PM

63 posts

does that mean a modded xbox360 cant go live at all? school me on this please guys?

This post has been edited by stereothug: Jan 29 2007, 12:20 PM
terencey
post Jan 29 2007, 12:21 PM

119 posts

So far you can according to wad I heard.

Do it at your own risk.

This post has been edited by terencey: Jan 29 2007, 12:22 PM
stereothug
post Jan 29 2007, 12:33 PM

63 posts

hehe...erm...thats helpful, and of course i'll do it at my own risk. but i want to know from u xbox experts technically. obviously what i currently know that to play xbl u need an ori game (duh) but a modded console unable u to do so? what will happen? thats why i need some schooling from u guys.
just a simple explanation, i'm just a casual gamer, dont need to flame me.
judge-the
post Jan 29 2007, 12:48 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(stereothug @ Jan 29 2007, 12:19 PM)
does that mean a modded xbox360 cant go live at all? school me on this please guys?
modded 360 still can play online lah with ahem 360 games... msoft didnt do anything yet but if they do something also hackers will try something else. this thing will go and go and go never ending story. just that if your 360 got ban then it's forever! so playing modded 360 is like playing with FEAR... never know when you'll get hit by msoft.

* if you only play offline alone then go ahead with modded
stereothug
post Jan 29 2007, 01:02 PM

63 posts

h-hey, thanks a lot! thats very useful now. actually i thought of going best of both worlds (ori games with XBL and *coughs* to offlines, to test out just in case the game sucks). so is it safe to say that m$oft will eventually find out that ur console is modded one and ban it from joining XBL?
u have convince me enough. then i'll just be more judgemental and certain of the ori games i buy, so that i wont trash out rm200 for something i dont like. hehehe...but anyway, thanks a million. u guys rock!

Added on January 29, 2007, 1:14 pmohoho...wait wait! means to say that if i buy original games, i can play online without any worry of microsoft banning my modded console (which i was thinking...and told, can they??) and still be able to err...enjoy a *coughs, coughs, coughs!* games as well?
ok now i'm confused.

Added on January 29, 2007, 1:15 pmexcuse me for my ignorance guys..your help is very useful. tq tq tq

This post has been edited by stereothug: Jan 29 2007, 01:15 PM
judge-the
post Jan 29 2007, 01:18 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(stereothug @ Jan 29 2007, 01:02 PM)
h-hey, thanks a lot! thats very useful now. actually i thought of going best of both worlds (ori games with XBL and *coughs* to offlines, to test out just in case the game sucks). so is it safe to say that m$oft will eventually find out that ur console is modded one and ban it from joining XBL?
u have convince me enough. then i'll just be more judgemental and certain of the ori games i buy, so that i wont trash out rm200 for something i dont like. hehehe...but anyway, thanks a million. u guys rock!

Added on January 29, 2007, 1:14 pmohoho...wait wait! means to say that if i buy original games, i can play online without any worry of microsoft banning my modded console (which i was thinking...and told, can they??) and still be able to err...enjoy a *coughs, coughs, coughs!* games as well?
ok now i'm confused.
hmmm not being harsh here but everyone also dont wanna waste their money buying original games after that found he dont like it at all and consider it's a big waste. then as usual everyone will be using this same old reason for the modded lifestyle. there are plenty of online reviews available for you to check out before spending your rm200 on a new game. some games does have demo in xbox live too so for those that dont have demo you jus6t need to rely on reviews from online or from another owner.

you can always buy used game also from another forumer here too. well it's your choice then no one can stop/force you on anything.
stereothug
post Jan 29 2007, 01:28 PM

63 posts

yup yup true true. i totally agree. just that sometimes these review are just from their plain opinion. and when we play it, its 2 different thing..but anyway thats another case, its not part of this thread. maybe its just me. hahaha...
so mr. judge, u have convince and school me enough on xbox360, xbox live with or without mod.
if i have question that sometimes might rose from this eccentric brain. i will post again. till then, thank you oh so much...u have been helpful.

This post has been edited by stereothug: Jan 29 2007, 01:29 PM
michael9413
post Jan 29 2007, 01:54 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

Well for me i don go live as frequent as i want... but i'll jus go for Ori...
coz jus in case i'll get addicted to it... then i'll play wif no concerns...

147 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.1708sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:05 AM