147 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Technical Buyer's Guide / FAQ, No discussion on modded console.

Hitman190
post Sep 21 2006, 09:33 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(M@M@ @ Sep 21 2006, 08:57 PM)
Would I have problems getting the original Asia games? I mean the new games can I get them asap or have to wait for a long period. And most Asia games is it jap sub? I would like to play English games only.

Sorry, I'm very newb here and planning to buy the Xbox 360.
Or alternatively you could go to play-asia.com. Most of their games are in English.
M@M@
post Sep 21 2006, 09:35 PM

187 posts

Thx for your info. Btw, where can I get the games? The shopping complex near my house only got pirated games. I live in Puchong. From what I have observed, the Asia version released after a period after the USA version.

This post has been edited by M@M@: Sep 21 2006, 09:38 PM
TSmzaidi
post Sep 21 2006, 09:42 PM

Jerk
1,484 posts

QUOTE(M@M@ @ Sep 21 2006, 09:35 PM)
Thx for your info. Btw, where can I get the games? The shopping complex near my house only got pirated games. I live in Puchong. From what I have observed, the Asia version released after a period after the USA version.
Sungei Wang, Imbi Plaza. For the Asia game release, Asia version for game from Japanese developer is usually earlier than US version. For example, Asia version of Ninety-Nine Nights & Enchant Arm come out few months before the US Version.

This post has been edited by mzaidi: Sep 21 2006, 09:42 PM
judge-the
post Sep 21 2006, 10:11 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

yup another good option is just buy it from playasia.com. just use free shipping and wait a week for the game arrival. if use free shipping price is cheaper compare to shops.

well if you are sharing with another person and getting 2 games then just use fedex shipping, fedex will cost you rm57 but you can use that rm20 discount coupon to deduct from the shipping. in the end fedex shipping only rm37 and split 2 person. so you paying rm147 for a game and rm18.50 for fedex. if you order today around noon then fedex will deliver tomorrow morning and the best part you dont have to drive pay petrol parking and traffic jam smile.gif
ImSIEBEL
post Sep 22 2006, 10:00 AM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

guyz im planning to buy this game for my xbox360...are they in english and be able to play in the asian set ???

1.PGR3
2.T.D.U
3.99nights
4.saints row
5.The upcoming nfs carbon..

and if i wanna buy english games..which wan to choose...ntsc..pal etc etc...which wan ar ?? i 1st time getting and xbox..
judge-the
post Sep 22 2006, 10:10 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(ImSIEBEL @ Sep 22 2006, 10:00 AM)
guyz im planning to buy this game for my xbox360...are they in english and be able to play in the asian set ???

1.PGR3
2.T.D.U
3.99nights
4.saints row
5.The upcoming nfs carbon..

and if i wanna buy english games..which wan to choose...ntsc..pal etc etc...which wan ar ?? i 1st time getting and xbox..
aiseh bro just read from here lah... XBOX 360 Region Free Games List thread
ImSIEBEL
post Sep 22 2006, 05:31 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

Wow...just got back from 1utama...Xbox360 asian set ori is selling for rm17++...Both in NewWing and OldWing....now me confirm getting and Xbox360 from SW...But now need to buy HDTV...Sony and Pioneer is going for Rm15++ for 24"inch... cry.gif
ImSIEBEL
post Sep 23 2006, 07:16 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

How to know if the xbox is original ???...i takut i kena tipu...like last time i kena with my ps2(fat one )....He gave me recon set eventhough i ask original...
judge-the
post Sep 23 2006, 07:38 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(ImSIEBEL @ Sep 23 2006, 07:16 PM)
How to know if the xbox is original ???...i takut i kena tipu...like last time i kena with my ps2(fat one )....He gave me recon set eventhough i ask original...
just buy fro our bro djinn... he's realible. if you dont believe me just ask us senior member in this section.
ImSIEBEL
post Sep 25 2006, 01:20 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

Where is DJINN shop ??? look at other thread cannot find...Long time he no Reply back...Is there other "RELIABLE" person who as a shop in BB or SW or IMBI ???..REally Really Reliable... tongue.gif
judge-the
post Sep 25 2006, 01:25 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(ImSIEBEL @ Sep 25 2006, 01:20 PM)
Where is DJINN shop ??? look at other thread cannot find...Long time he no Reply back...Is there other "RELIABLE" person who as a shop in BB or SW or IMBI ???..REally Really Reliable... tongue.gif
if you dont consider djinn as realible then i dont know what to say anymore. he's busy setting up his own shop at the moment. his shop will open in that new cinema building opposite ikano power centre.

another option is just go to imbi plaza, 2 reliable shops there, imbi mario and TNL. make your choice. my advise to you is never buy from sungai wang unless that shops owner is your uncle or aunty. sungai wang shops are well known for TIPU & CUT/SLASH your throat!
ImSIEBEL
post Sep 25 2006, 01:43 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

TNL is on which floor ??? and Xbox 360 can watch DVD ??
XenoFr3ak
post Sep 25 2006, 02:25 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(ImSIEBEL @ Sep 25 2006, 01:43 PM)
TNL is on which floor ??? and Xbox 360 can watch DVD ??
TNL is in Imbi 1st floor, kust next of Imbi Mario. Xbox 360 can watch DVD but only region 2 (Jap console) or region 1 (US console).
ImSIEBEL
post Sep 28 2006, 02:25 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

guyz ...lets say i order TDU from PLAY-ASIA today afternoon...When will i received it ??
judge-the
post Sep 28 2006, 02:46 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(ImSIEBEL @ Sep 28 2006, 02:25 PM)
guyz ...lets say i order TDU from PLAY-ASIA today afternoon...When will i received it ??
free shipping you need at least 1 week to arrive. but if you use fedex then you order today and tomorrow sure arrive.
Sheep319
post Sep 30 2006, 10:38 AM

how do i post
6,364 posts

i'm curious to ask, what version of Xbox360's do you guys have? (or is suggested to have)

This post has been edited by Sheep319: Sep 30 2006, 10:39 AM
Kusa
post Sep 30 2006, 10:55 AM

Team XOD
552 posts

QUOTE(ImSIEBEL @ Sep 25 2006, 01:20 PM)
go 6th floor of sg wang.. called gamester direct.. the dude that works there is a friend of djinn.. and also djinn used to work at gamester direct in OU. so i guess that's pretty reliable.
scpt
post Sep 30 2006, 12:17 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Sep 30 2006, 10:38 AM)
i'm curious to ask, what version of Xbox360's do you guys have? (or is suggested to have)
some using Jap set some using Asian set
Asian set is recommended for it does not need a step down transformer(its damn bulky n heavy)
judge-the
post Sep 30 2006, 12:31 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(scpt @ Sep 30 2006, 12:17 PM)
some using Jap set some using Asian set
Asian set is recommended for it does not need a step down transformer(its damn bulky n heavy)
and also that stepdown transformer EATS more electricity!
samurai20
post Sep 30 2006, 12:32 PM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

ASIAN Set... what code region it use....

NTSC/UC
or NTSC/J

147 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0269sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:42 PM