Technical Buyer's Guide / FAQ, No discussion on modded console.
ImSIEBEL
Sep 18 2006, 02:49 PM
Hello...I have some quetions about xbox360..I want to get one but some thing i tak faham...Plz try to answer this questions....
1: If my budjet is around RM1500 which set should i get ?..I play english games only... 2:The games i would like to play on XBOX360 is like TestDriveUnlimited...or Project Gothom Racing 3...So The Xbox360 Set That u Guyz Recomanded should Support this game.... 3:If i wanna play online, its called XBOX live right ?? So i have to connect the Internet line to the xbox360..and Does streamyx lag ?? And izzit FREE ? 4:PlZ do recomanded the shops that sell xbox 360 in KL...I would like to get one after my PMR Next month....
Thx IN ADVANCE.....
ImSIEBEL
Sep 18 2006, 03:14 PM
WoW...That was a fast Reply..Thx man...Btw I thought when u buy xbox360 right..u get xbox live silver and xbox live gold with 1 month trial..If i use xbox live silver not Free meh ?? And most of u guyz get the JAPANESE set or ASIAN set ?...
This post has been edited by ImSIEBEL: Sep 18 2006, 03:16 PM
ImSIEBEL
Sep 18 2006, 05:03 PM
JAP set and ASIAN set....Maybe i will be getting the ASIAN set...Berbaloi ke ?...BTW wat games are u guyz playing on 360 now ?...how's the TDU ??
ImSIEBEL
Sep 19 2006, 08:21 PM
guyz..i went to sw today after school...i went and ask few shops around how much is the asian set price...most of them giving me for original set is RM1200..and some shops also give me RM1500 for modified set...whats the different between ori and modified... and how much izzit for xbox live gold membership per month ??
ImSIEBEL
Sep 22 2006, 10:00 AM
guyz im planning to buy this game for my xbox360...are they in english and be able to play in the asian set ???
1.PGR3 2.T.D.U 3.99nights 4.saints row 5.The upcoming nfs carbon..
and if i wanna buy english games..which wan to choose...ntsc..pal etc etc...which wan ar ?? i 1st time getting and xbox..
ImSIEBEL
Sep 22 2006, 05:31 PM
Wow...just got back from 1utama...Xbox360 asian set ori is selling for rm17++...Both in NewWing and OldWing....now me confirm getting and Xbox360 from SW...But now need to buy HDTV...Sony and Pioneer is going for Rm15++ for 24"inch...
ImSIEBEL
Sep 23 2006, 07:16 PM
How to know if the xbox is original ???...i takut i kena tipu...like last time i kena with my ps2(fat one )....He gave me recon set eventhough i ask original...
ImSIEBEL
Sep 25 2006, 01:20 PM
Where is DJINN shop ??? look at other thread cannot find...Long time he no Reply back...Is there other "RELIABLE" person who as a shop in BB or SW or IMBI ???..REally Really Reliable...
ImSIEBEL
Sep 25 2006, 01:43 PM
TNL is on which floor ??? and Xbox 360 can watch DVD ??
ImSIEBEL
Sep 28 2006, 02:25 PM
guyz ...lets say i order TDU from PLAY-ASIA today afternoon...When will i received it ??
ImSIEBEL
Oct 30 2006, 04:21 PM
I just need to know....
Im currently using a 20inch sony trinitron flatscreen tv...and is just su**s with xbox360.....i cant really see the words.. Just say test drive unlimited...Ur cash is $160,000...but i can see its $168,888...sumting like that...And if GRAW..i cant really see where are the people or the Objective..too small the wording..And have to use Nightvision eventhough bright place...But my living room TV is 42 inch sony trinitron and with Xbox360 is GREAT !!! For my computer im using a 17inch samsung flatscreen crt monitor..
To my Point......
Well Im just wondering which is better to play with between That Tv And This Monitor...What i wan is just no darkness while playing games..wording not to small..Picture Quality...And of course if i going to use in my Monitor its ORIGINAL Vga Cables....So which one...TV or Monitor ?/
This post has been edited by ImSIEBEL: Oct 30 2006, 04:22 PM
ImSIEBEL
Nov 2 2006, 10:37 AM
Uhhh guyz..Just got my self a VGA CABLE...But im using a CRT monitor...How do i fix it.. ?...I cant put to my monitor since my monitor its the Three Pin thing...Wat adapter should i get and where .. ???
ImSIEBEL
Nov 5 2006, 07:31 PM
aik...now can use at my monitor already...Didnt realised that in the VGA box they have given that FEMALE gender thing....
ImSIEBEL
Mar 2 2007, 03:10 PM
AFAIK, u dont need to pay for shipping if u use warranty..  ...juz send to shop and say u wanna claim warranty... Must have warranty card..and the void sealed must not been broken.. Correct me if im wrong
ImSIEBEL
Mar 20 2007, 03:59 PM
QUOTE(Hamster X @ Mar 20 2007, 03:55 PM) Are you sure 1700? I thought like 1400? RM1400 is the Normal version of the Xbox360 la..not bundle..
ImSIEBEL
Jun 1 2007, 01:00 PM
ImSIEBEL
Jun 4 2007, 12:22 PM
QUOTE(leenaz @ Jun 3 2007, 08:07 PM) red means charge when it fully charged..it will turn to green turn green ??????...mine never turn green...always red...charge for 10hrs also red..i just press guide to see its fully charged or not thats all..didnt know got green light..Hmm
ImSIEBEL
Jun 4 2007, 02:40 PM
QUOTE(DjiNn @ Jun 4 2007, 01:16 PM) are you playing the game while charging ? nope..i leave my console off or leave it in dashboard..but never turns green..
ImSIEBEL
Jun 4 2007, 08:48 PM
QUOTE(leenaz @ Jun 4 2007, 08:30 PM) ehhh i'm using ori ms charge and play kit charge while playing... from red turn to green check my batt is full bar... why ur 1 never turn green is it cap jalan pasar one??  ori mine punya..
ImSIEBEL
Jun 8 2007, 02:50 PM
QUOTE(syiafuku @ Jun 8 2007, 02:48 PM) hey guys,do u use cooler for ur 360?like the Nyko Intercooler 360.how much does it cost and is it advisable to get one? if im not mistaken..most ppl who have it threw in the dustbin already..since there is some matter of using it..