Maybank 2 Cards Premier, Fastest Air Miles Conversion
terence_say
Oct 25 2015, 10:52 PM
Hi, have anyone here hold a Maybank Manchester United Visa Infinite ?
This card earn you 5x TreatsPoints when Manchester United wins a Premier League Match.
I have one question regarding this card, take an example, Man U play Man City today on 10pm. If Man U win the game, the 5X TreatsPoints will start after the match or the whole Sunday transaction will entitle for the 5X treat point?
Anyone here have the exact answer?
Thanks in advance
terence_say
Oct 27 2015, 10:51 AM
I'm just pledge a FD for this card. For those who also pledge FD for this card, your pledged FD interest instruction is add to principal or credit back to saving account?
Since the FD is pledge and cannot withdraw, I find no point for the interest to be add to principal , that why I go for the interest credit back to saving account instruction, but the renew instruction is still AUTO RENEW.
This post has been edited by terence_say: Oct 27 2015, 10:52 AM
KTCY
Oct 27 2015, 03:17 PM
QUOTE(terence_say @ Oct 27 2015, 10:51 AM) I'm just pledge a FD for this card. For those who also pledge FD for this card, your pledged FD interest instruction is add to principal or credit back to saving account? Since the FD is pledge and cannot withdraw, I find no point for the interest to be add to principal , that why I go for the interest credit back to saving account instruction, but the renew instruction is still AUTO RENEW. How much you pledge bro ? And how long duration ? Is there any term & condition saying can't withdraw within 1 year or etc ?
herc
Oct 27 2015, 04:10 PM
QUOTE(KTCY @ Oct 27 2015, 03:17 PM) How much you pledge bro ? And how long duration ? Is there any term & condition saying can't withdraw within 1 year or etc ? You need to inform the bank 3 months in advance for the withdrawal.
KTCY
Oct 27 2015, 04:46 PM
QUOTE(herc @ Oct 27 2015, 04:10 PM) You need to inform the bank 3 months in advance for the withdrawal. That's fine. I'm gonna do that when back msia in Dec
maskedchan
Oct 27 2015, 05:26 PM
QUOTE(KTCY @ Oct 27 2015, 04:46 PM) That's fine. I'm gonna do that when back msia in Dec  i thought they offer u via pledge FD.. the letter only valid for 1month..
KTCY
Oct 27 2015, 07:20 PM
QUOTE(maskedchan @ Oct 27 2015, 05:26 PM) i thought they offer u via pledge FD.. the letter only valid for 1month.. Not sure bro. Haven't get the letter yet. They said on the way to my house
wjleong15
Oct 27 2015, 08:46 PM
QUOTE(terence_say @ Oct 27 2015, 10:51 AM) I'm just pledge a FD for this card. For those who also pledge FD for this card, your pledged FD interest instruction is add to principal or credit back to saving account? Since the FD is pledge and cannot withdraw, I find no point for the interest to be add to principal , that why I go for the interest credit back to saving account instruction, but the renew instruction is still AUTO RENEW. QUOTE(KTCY @ Oct 26 2015, 05:25 PM)  MBB offering me the card now but ask me pledge FD. I'm fine with that  How much FD they asked you to pledge? 5k 10k 20k?
KTCY
Oct 27 2015, 09:15 PM
QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Oct 27 2015, 08:46 PM) How much FD they asked you to pledge? 5k 10k 20k? Mine special case. I shall remain silent
TSAlec.Yong
Oct 27 2015, 09:38 PM
QUOTE(KTCY @ Oct 27 2015, 09:15 PM) Mine special case. I shall remain silent  Then must be very little..
KTCY
Oct 27 2015, 09:49 PM
QUOTE(Alec.Yong @ Oct 27 2015, 09:38 PM) Then must be very little..  I don't have salary in malaysia. What makes you think must be little ?
terence_say
Oct 27 2015, 09:53 PM
QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Oct 27 2015, 08:46 PM) How much FD they asked you to pledge? 5k 10k 20k? Haha I can only say is worth to pledge But the formula doesn't change, and I believe Maybank stand quite firm on this, which is minimum CL for Premier 2 card is RM30k. So, just do a simple mathematic on your current Maybank CL to RM30k, that will be the amount that you require to pledge by FD
KTCY
Oct 27 2015, 10:14 PM
QUOTE(terence_say @ Oct 27 2015, 09:53 PM) Haha I can only say is worth to pledge But the formula doesn't change, and I believe Maybank stand quite firm on this, which is minimum CL for Premier 2 card is RM30k. So, just do a simple mathematic on your current Maybank CL to RM30k, that will be the amount that you require to pledge by FD That's why I'm pledging but if the letter only valid for 1 month, I might miss out the date
Wongchoy
Oct 27 2015, 10:24 PM
QUOTE(KTCY @ Oct 27 2015, 10:14 PM) That's why I'm pledging but if the letter only valid for 1 month, I might miss out the date  Offer letter delivery is always slow and takes more than 20 days. Just fax it asap on the day the letter arrived.
terence_say
Oct 27 2015, 11:09 PM
QUOTE(KTCY @ Oct 27 2015, 10:14 PM) That's why I'm pledging but if the letter only valid for 1 month, I might miss out the date  Yes, it only valid for one month stated in the offer letter. Instead of waiting for the letter deliver via normal post, you might also call them and request them to email you the offer letter. I received my offer letter via personal email.
wjleong15
Oct 27 2015, 11:39 PM
QUOTE(terence_say @ Oct 27 2015, 09:53 PM) Haha I can only say is worth to pledge But the formula doesn't change, and I believe Maybank stand quite firm on this, which is minimum CL for Premier 2 card is RM30k. So, just do a simple mathematic on your current Maybank CL to RM30k, that will be the amount that you require to pledge by FD possible to pledge FD to get amex green charge card?
TSAlec.Yong
Oct 27 2015, 11:44 PM
QUOTE(KTCY @ Oct 27 2015, 09:49 PM) I don't have salary in malaysia. What makes you think must be little ?  Me just teka only..hehe..
terence_say
Oct 28 2015, 12:01 AM
QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Oct 27 2015, 11:39 PM) possible to pledge FD to get amex green charge card?  Dont think is possible. Maybe you can try to call and ask?
fly126
Oct 28 2015, 01:06 AM
QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Oct 27 2015, 11:39 PM) possible to pledge FD to get amex green charge card?  Tak boleh... Due to...* No Pre-set Limit actually with a Shadow Limit like Max. Amount can charge on the Card with Maybe Only the Sr. Officer of Credit Card Dept. know the Actual CL ... But, as over the time this Shadow CL can Increase based on Your Spending Pattern.So, How might it be any possible for U to Pledge ... ??? This post has been edited by fly126: Oct 28 2015, 02:30 AM