...::: Long Distance Relationship Version 2:::...., The Fellowship of LDR

quiksilver
post Oct 9 2006, 12:48 PM

No Way!
817 posts

QUOTE(miyoko @ Oct 9 2006, 01:33 PM)
ic... need approval one ah? anyway, how are you doing now? hope that you are fine, yeah...
i agree with miyoko...(at the comments box)

forgiving her is a sign u r ready to move on.

no grudges, just take it as it is. What is 'it' u may ask? it is life.

i see u r letting it go now. U are recovering Jdreamer.

Miyoko. how are u today?

quiksilver
post Oct 9 2006, 01:31 PM

No Way!
817 posts

QUOTE(miyoko @ Oct 9 2006, 01:58 PM)
i'm tired and moody today. yesterday slept too late and woke up too early. the haze is causing me coughing nonstop. a bit of argument with my dear yesterday have cos me more gloomy today. however, dont worry, things are fine. just some argument and both me and him take it lightly. no cold war. we are still communicating as normal.
sorry to hear that....
today is a national holiday for Japan.
It is the National Health and Sports Day.

Haha...im not feeling that great though....
have cold i think.....it is getting colder here.

Yesterday the stuffs my gf sent me arrived.
Damn happy. Soooo happy.
Bcoz of the raya thingy in Msia, the post office can be so slow at times, so she sent me my bday present early in case of it ariving too late.

Wah...reali happy to get stuffs from her.
God i miss her so much.
quiksilver
post Oct 9 2006, 01:45 PM

No Way!
817 posts

haha...do u know that i send her stuffs in the same exact day she sent me mine? I paid RM90 for almost 3 kgs stuff for the post office express courier.

She sent my stuffs on the same day, 1 kg, RM80 Poslaju.

Stuffs i sent arrive 2 days later. Hers arrive 4 days later.
Pos Malaysia sucks big time.

Once my mom sent me a package using poslaju oso, instead of arriving less than one week, it took them more than one month. (same as usual post by sea ships, not air mail)

QUOTE(paULine_Lee @ Oct 9 2006, 02:34 PM)
what's that, may i know ?  laugh.gif
she send me a couple of teddies (boy and girl) holding a I LOVE U sign...
A cushion with a heart shape design.
And something (secret) she wanted me to buy everytime she sees me using the old thing.
It is Quiksilver in brand....and as u shud oreadi know, i love that brand.

and of coz, not to forget. the box she sent was full of love!! wub.gif
quiksilver
post Oct 9 2006, 02:07 PM

No Way!
817 posts

QUOTE(paULine_Lee @ Oct 9 2006, 02:58 PM)
wow...sounds romantic!! smile.gif

she's so so good to you!!!

So try not bully her lah, everything can be settled! tongue.gif
miyoko!! i bully my girl?
haha...help me out here!! tongue.gif

do i sound that bad in this thread?

QUOTE(paULine_Lee @ Oct 9 2006, 03:00 PM)
Huh!!??

auntie visit??  laugh.gif
cud be liao.
but mebbe just bcoz of the fight?

anyway. hope u feel better soon. I suggest wearing the surgical mask thingy for the haze and some Nim Jion Pei Pa Koa Ubat Batuk Cap Ibu dan Anak.
For the auntie thingy cud use panadol menstrual? lol tongue.gif

quiksilver
post Oct 9 2006, 02:32 PM

No Way!
817 posts

QUOTE(miyoko @ Oct 9 2006, 03:18 PM)
quiksilver is a good guy lah... the way he talk shows that he really very sayang his gf one lah... well, at least he dare to admit openly to everyone that he miss his gf dearly. so, dont frame him leh...

as for me, feeling bad not because auntie gonna visit. but because if the haze and also the fight. good news is, it's raining now. so hopefully the haze will be gone in no time.

but anyway, i'll still make a good counsel. anyway, i'm just worried cos recently, me and my dear seems to quarrel a lot, after he starts his own business. well, maybe he is too stress and i wasnt controling my temper well myself sad.gif i just want us to be happy again like we used to be. too much of quarreling will do us no good.
miyoko, how long have u guys been together?

i think u guys are a sensible couple, and u seem to realize whats the prob oso.
My suggestion is a talk. Make a "date" with him.
Guys need to have a specific time (esp u say he is bz nowadays)...let it be in his schedule.

For example....Dear, can u make some time for us on the 12th? at 7pm. I wanna talk to u about something over dinner.

Talk about the current situation...the relationship is changing, ur getting bz, so sometimes both of us temper or things like that...
Just to remind urselves.
We always need someone to keep a check on us, who else can be better than our partners rite?

Find a resolution...enjoy ur dinner, enjoy the nite.
Sometimes, after a few years, couples tend to lose appreciation towards each other, take their partners for granted.

All we need is a wake-up call...a reminder. Thats all.

quiksilver
post Oct 9 2006, 02:41 PM

No Way!
817 posts

QUOTE(suiteng @ Oct 9 2006, 03:39 PM)
I'm hospitalized sleep.gif My dear taking care of me now.
what happened? Stress? the bipolar thingy?
lucky to have ur dear with u. Such a sweet guy.

Hope u get well soon. But what happened? rclxub.gif
quiksilver
post Oct 9 2006, 03:08 PM

No Way!
817 posts

QUOTE(miyoko @ Oct 9 2006, 04:00 PM)
me and my dear is coming to 3 years liao. yeah, we are quite a sensible couple. maybe i should find some time to talk with him. usually i'll talk with him when we laze around. dont worry, i think me and my dear should be ok.

oh, suiteng's dear is a she. suiteng, what happen to you?
yeah...sometimes just talking during everyday life cannot register in the mind...if make a "date" will register a bit. lol tongue.gif

Owh...i know about Suiteng's partner is a gal.Sorry typo.Thanx for clearing it out.
quiksilver
post Oct 9 2006, 04:35 PM

No Way!
817 posts

QUOTE(suiteng @ Oct 9 2006, 04:23 PM)
I'm having a bad case of asthma. Been in oxygen treatment 2 times, neubalizer 2 times, then taken 3 injections. Now the tip of my fingers and toes are numb sad.gif
its the haze.....damn it...
i read somewhere the indonesian government isnt doing their best to stop because they are the ones behind those illegal burning and deforestation. Thay gain a lot oso.

QUOTE(miyoko @ Oct 9 2006, 04:17 PM)
quiksilver, what course are you doing there in Japan? how long have you been with your gf?
im studying Mechanical Engineering here. me n gf? about one year....
still new in LDR although im here for nearly 6 years. before my gf is oso here...4 years over.

quiksilver
post Oct 11 2006, 11:53 AM

No Way!
817 posts

Wah...
Where's everybody?
Suiteng how are u? Jdreamer, what are u up to?
Miyoko, hope u are doing fine? Firewire?
Guys?
quiksilver
post Oct 11 2006, 03:12 PM

No Way!
817 posts

QUOTE(jdreamer @ Oct 11 2006, 01:58 PM)
Im back to my normal track. Not being bugged by anything now. And currently looking at new hp models, planning to get a new set by next year. smile.gif
thats good to know...
new hp models huh?
what do u have in mind?

quiksilver
post Oct 11 2006, 05:46 PM

No Way!
817 posts

QUOTE(suiteng @ Oct 11 2006, 05:54 PM)
Today bad bad.. smoking again tongue.gif Keluar hospital liao ma tongue.gif
good to hear that ur out of the hospital.

what? smoking? again???

haha....
thanx for contributing to the haze.

this is my thread...people talk about ways to stop smoking...
ive stopped for quite some time now...

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=350549&st=0

anyway...take care!

miyoko no news meh?
quiksilver
post Oct 11 2006, 10:37 PM

No Way!
817 posts

QUOTE(max_cjs0101 @ Oct 11 2006, 09:49 PM)
Ya la..Can reduce slowly 1 ma..
yeah...
im trying to stop too...
now have stop ald...
quiksilver
post Oct 12 2006, 11:14 AM

No Way!
817 posts

QUOTE(miyoko @ Oct 12 2006, 10:06 AM)
hello guys. sorry for MIA. i was sick yesterday sad.gif now recovering. jdreamer, glad to hear that you are moving on well. all the best, yeah.

suiteng, smoking is no good, especially when you have asthma. you wouldnt want jorineb to be worried about you, right? must take care oh.
hope u get well too.
Im oso recovering from some cold.
I dont know why but since im a little boy, i always get sick when my birthday is coming. Every year. It is kinda strange.

Just wanna ask u guys, how often shud i call my gf? if u have any opinions.
im worried i call her too much. or too less.

quiksilver
post Oct 12 2006, 11:44 AM

No Way!
817 posts

QUOTE(shook @ Oct 12 2006, 12:40 PM)
how often?? then average la!!!! aiyaa..twice a week.. if she complaint or anything u call her everyday la coz u know she wan ur attention. that easy.

people start complaining when they not satisfied with sumting!!!!
actually i call her almost everyday...
im worried she gets bored.

the thing is i miss her so much....but if she gets bored...i rather not call her...
quiksilver
post Oct 12 2006, 12:36 PM

No Way!
817 posts

QUOTE(shook @ Oct 12 2006, 01:03 PM)
better u ask her.. she like it or not... be honest in ur relationship.. then how about dating?? how often?? less dating mean more calling.. hehehe

erm.. mybe juzt once a day. if every hours mean u r annoying!!! she got work to do..
ok then....
dating? NO...this is LDR thread liao....
we are far-apart.

QUOTE(miyoko @ Oct 12 2006, 01:24 PM)
i dont know how to answer your question. hehehe... actually, you should ask your gf and ask her how she feels with your callings. if she's ok, then just be it lorr... dont worry, just ask her and explain to her that you scared that you'll be disturbing her with too many phone calls. well, basically, once a day is acceptable lah...
oic...more than that is disturbing eh? huhu...
i get it.

Thanx u guys.
quiksilver
post Oct 12 2006, 03:08 PM

No Way!
817 posts

QUOTE(max_cjs0101 @ Oct 12 2006, 03:54 PM)
try to put some jokes in the conversation and talk mushy stuff lor..
haha!!
actually...
i think u guys shud already know...
Esp Miyoko...i think she knows what kind of guy i am liao...

I am that mushy type actually....
Im just afraid if im too mushy....
More than her!
im a libra, and she is aries....thats y...

and i think im quite funny oso. lol.

But if i mushy all the time....funny all the time...im afraid she get bored...
Maybe i shud try to be the insensitive type sometimes?

quiksilver
post Oct 12 2006, 06:40 PM

No Way!
817 posts

i miss my mom!!!

miss my family!!!

quiksilver
post Oct 12 2006, 06:56 PM

No Way!
817 posts

QUOTE(7chai @ Oct 12 2006, 07:47 PM)
give them a call.
will do...!
quiksilver
post Oct 12 2006, 07:21 PM

No Way!
817 posts

QUOTE(Joshua_0718 @ Oct 12 2006, 08:10 PM)
Recently quarrel with my gal. Last week quarrel, today quarrel again. Might get break up anytime. cry.gif
all i can say is...everybody fights.
but if the frequency of quarrels are getting more n more often....then it might be getting to the worse...break-up.

What u can do if u really wanna stay in the relationship is talk about it.
Clear out the situation. Whats happening. Find out why a lot of fights.Seek for the source. Tolerate. But dont get emotional. Be logical. Find out solutions.Not leave them to deal with later...it will only be a bigger problem later.

Are u guys on LDR or the usual relationship?

Good Luck
quiksilver
post Oct 12 2006, 07:23 PM

No Way!
817 posts

QUOTE(7chai @ Oct 12 2006, 07:59 PM)
say "mummy daddy I love u all"

but I bet u wont say that lol.  laugh.gif
I do.All the time. haha.
I dont mind. Why shud we?

I dont wanna look back one day...when my parents not around anymore....and lost that chance to tell them i love them.

U shud call ur parents and tell them u love them liao. biggrin.gif

10 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0485sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:30 AM