...::: Long Distance Relationship Version 2:::...., The Fellowship of LDR
quiksilver
Feb 20 2007, 04:06 PM
QUOTE(2kia @ Feb 20 2007, 02:57 PM) hmmm and why not? just spill it here.. we might not help much, but i'm sure u'll feel better after telling rather than keeping it inside..  thanx devilkia....... the thing is, it is gonna be OT liao.... This post has been edited by quiksilver: Feb 26 2007, 07:57 PM
quiksilver
Feb 20 2007, 04:36 PM
QUOTE(lelong1234 @ Feb 20 2007, 05:31 PM) i am joining the LDR club my gf of 3 months, just left to further her studies for the 3-4 years only get to see her at the end of the year for a while... ha...wonder how its gona work out... welcome to the fellowship..... my advice....read thru the comments posted here b4... and remember to be PATIENT and have FAITH and TRUST.
quiksilver
Feb 21 2007, 12:55 AM
QUOTE(suiteng @ Feb 21 2007, 01:44 AM) 01. Lots of trust, patience and respect for each other. 02. Nothing you can do since you're so far away, the only thing you can do is to be there for him/her during the darkest time. That is by lending an ear or just a phone call will do much difference. 03. What to do... if decision is made, what you can do is to support it.. although it actually hurts inside.. Added on February 21, 2007, 12:45 amIt feels sour, but it seems like you're still important in her life  Isn't it good to remain friends rather than lose each other forever? if u ask me, i rather have her as a fren (no matter how hard it is for me) than losing her for good...but thats my case.....a mutual break-up....with no hard feelings....just no fate together oni...
quiksilver
Feb 21 2007, 01:40 PM
QUOTE(suiteng @ Feb 21 2007, 02:33 PM) You're no longer with her.. all you can do is listen and be there for her as a friend. Hurts, but you have to. yup...if u wanna be her fren, u have to sacrifice. ull get hurt.
quiksilver
Feb 21 2007, 02:10 PM
QUOTE(jdreamer @ Feb 21 2007, 02:45 PM) I understand. There's nothing much I can do. All I can do now is to pray for them and hopefully nothing goes wrong. If he treats her well, that's enough for me.. thats the spirit...if u care for her , if u love her...(as a fren..or more, up to you!) then let her be happy.