touch it. does it feels like rubber? the pics can fool us because of the light reflection.
Gaming Keyboard, saitek, logitech, razer...
Jun 11 2007, 11:15 PM
5,464 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Über Special Forces Gaming Room |
touch it. does it feels like rubber? the pics can fool us because of the light reflection.
Jun 11 2007, 11:45 PM
1,898 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: N.S.A |
QUOTE(SpikeTwo @ Jun 11 2007, 11:15 PM) lol.. i imagine i go every shop and "touch" it... Anywayz, im not sure... considering i dont have the first-batch before to make comparisions... *sighz*.. i guess its all to my luck den... Wish me luck!... im thinking getting it this weekend Cheers This post has been edited by TomatomanzSeedlezz: Jun 12 2007, 12:26 AM |
Jun 12 2007, 02:27 AM
522 posts Joined: May 2007 From: Bolehland |
What's the pro's and con's of Razer's tarantula and G15
Jun 12 2007, 01:45 PM
7,689 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: The Land of No Return |
Any good and cheap gaming keyboard to recommend?Thinking of getting myself one.Thanks..
Jun 12 2007, 02:31 PM
5,464 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Über Special Forces Gaming Room |
your budget range of "cheap"?
try g15. it is good and quite cheap (value for money) with those LCD and functions. |
Jun 12 2007, 02:38 PM
QUOTE(SpikeTwo @ Jun 12 2007, 02:31 PM) your budget range of "cheap"? Well..In the sense of anything around RM100-150 if possible. I am not so familiar with these gaming keyboard. Just using the normal Microsoft keyboard only and in the feeling of trying one..LOL..try g15. it is good and quite cheap (value for money) with those LCD and functions. I have seen plenty of them including the G15 and Tarantulla and all of them are very pricy. Around RM300. My first choice is also the G15 but the price is killing me..LOL..I hated the A4tech one as a start and therefore, looking for other options if possible.. |
Jun 12 2007, 11:20 PM
22 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
Alright, after 6 months of using my Razer Tarantula I am loving it a lot more!
Right when I got it, I was disappointed with the macro feature only having up to 200ms delay (useless for us wow gamers) and I expressed my disappointment to Razer. Back in May, I found that they had an update for the Firmware that increased to to 6.35 seconds delay. WOOT!!!!! Talk about customer service. So now this thing is perfect. Excellent response time, still trying to make use of all the macro keys (even for CS it seems that just hitting b43 b64 b63 is easier than using the macro keys...habits I suppose). The USB Hub on it is pretty much useless. I do use the headset jacks however so that I have more range with the wires. Great keyboard I love it. |
Jun 13 2007, 12:01 PM
4,139 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Internet |
QUOTE(Generatedname @ Jun 13 2007, 12:20 AM) Alright, after 6 months of using my Razer Tarantula I am loving it a lot more! wah... the b button 2 far away from the number keys la... Right when I got it, I was disappointed with the macro feature only having up to 200ms delay (useless for us wow gamers) and I expressed my disappointment to Razer. Back in May, I found that they had an update for the Firmware that increased to to 6.35 seconds delay. WOOT!!!!! Talk about customer service. So now this thing is perfect. Excellent response time, still trying to make use of all the macro keys (even for CS it seems that just hitting b43 b64 b63 is easier than using the macro keys...habits I suppose). The USB Hub on it is pretty much useless. I do use the headset jacks however so that I have more range with the wires. Great keyboard I love it. |
Jun 13 2007, 09:14 PM
Anyone tried the fatal1ty gaming keyboard before?How good are they and whats the price for it?
How about Saitek?Are they good and how much do they normally cost? |
Jun 14 2007, 09:35 AM
56 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sarawak |
QUOTE(akachester @ Jun 13 2007, 09:14 PM) Anyone tried the fatal1ty gaming keyboard before?How good are they and whats the price for it? i'm not sure about fatal1ty gaming keyboard...How about Saitek?Are they good and how much do they normally cost? but i know saitek keyboard...i'm using it now..if u like playing game in the dark this definitely is for you because it has background light.you can choose three colors. the colors sequence will be blue,red and purple... it is a good keyboard by the way...the keyboard key is soft..color is bright when u play in the dark...other than that it kinda basic stuff you can look in normal keyboard... I'm talking about Saitek Eclipse II...It cost about RM256.. ![]() This post has been edited by funkyboy4ever: Jun 14 2007, 09:40 AM |
Jun 14 2007, 10:29 AM
198 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
QUOTE(akachester @ Jun 13 2007, 09:14 PM) Anyone tried the fatal1ty gaming keyboard before?How good are they and whats the price for it? Why not just go for a Logitech G1 Gaming Desktop? cost only around 100 bucks or so. Nothing fancy but it works. G1 gaming keyboard and mouse for the price of one. How about Saitek?Are they good and how much do they normally cost? |
Jun 14 2007, 11:08 AM
Well, for now, i do only need a keyboard. Not really urgent anyway cause i am not sure how much effect it will have if i change my current keyboard to a gaming keyboard. The G1 wise, is it really good?I see the design and its like a normal keyboard only..lol..
Jun 17 2007, 05:12 PM
475 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
QUOTE(funkyboy4ever @ Jun 14 2007, 09:35 AM) i'm not sure about fatal1ty gaming keyboard... Anyone know which store in lowyat sell this keyboard?but i know saitek keyboard...i'm using it now..if u like playing game in the dark this definitely is for you because it has background light.you can choose three colors. the colors sequence will be blue,red and purple... it is a good keyboard by the way...the keyboard key is soft..color is bright when u play in the dark...other than that it kinda basic stuff you can look in normal keyboard... I'm talking about Saitek Eclipse II...It cost about RM256.. ![]() This post has been edited by ahpek26: Jun 17 2007, 05:15 PM |
Jun 21 2007, 01:24 PM
332 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: far away from boss office |
Jun 21 2007, 01:44 PM
491 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
Jun 22 2007, 03:10 AM
1,898 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: N.S.A |
QUOTE(Street Force @ Jun 21 2007, 01:44 PM) i went all it hypermarket ,saw saitek eclipse,but i think its eclipse 1, not eclipse 2, and saitek gaming keyboard doesn't come with extra key from my view Thats weird.. i went ALL IT juz few days ago.. saw Saitek gaming keyboard and Saitek EclipseII there.Cheers |
Jun 22 2007, 10:29 PM
21 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
I'm using Logitech keyboard nw. Last time i bought a "Cheap Ba Lak" keyboard just used few month some key is not functioning alrdy.... Angry...... Hope this won't be this tat!!!
Jun 22 2007, 11:05 PM
1,412 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
anyone using everglide's keyboard? how is it? although it doesn't have extra key but it looks not bad
Jun 24 2007, 11:09 PM
3,593 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: ***Penang*** |
I finally sent my G15 for RMA at C-Zone yesterday.
Screw their worker man. Keep saying cant RMA..Zzzz |
Jun 29 2007, 11:52 PM
4 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
QUOTE(ikan_semilang @ Sep 15 2006, 03:37 PM) Saitek Ecplise II at PC Game.com.my at RM256.00 hi friend, http://www.pcgame.com.my/product_info.php?...roducts_id=1242 can u tech me how to program like this? thank isso321@yahoo.com |
| Change to: | 0.0165sec
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:06 AM |