Gaming Keyboard, saitek, logitech, razer...

t3chn0m4nc3r
post Dec 16 2006, 01:24 PM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

beware of non-ori/recon Logitech keyboards... Ori 1's the keys won wear off... cuz my boss got 1 Logitech easy keyboard deluxe which is 1 year old and the keys are like new after wiping them... icon_idea.gif
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Jan 6 2007, 06:04 PM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(z3r0717 @ Jan 6 2007, 06:10 PM)
i bought mine less than tat .  thumbup.gif
u betrayed Razer...? tongue.gif
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Apr 29 2007, 06:37 PM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

nobody using Microsoft Reclusa keyboard...? i wanna know how good it is... hmm.gif
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Jun 2 2007, 06:50 PM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(SpikeTwo @ May 24 2007, 10:06 PM)
... and serious gamer like me won't even think of touching it.
agreed... thumbup.gif
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Jun 13 2007, 12:01 PM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(Generatedname @ Jun 13 2007, 12:20 AM)
Alright, after 6 months of using my Razer Tarantula I am loving it a lot more!

Right when I got it, I was disappointed with the macro feature only having up to 200ms delay (useless for us wow gamers) and I expressed my disappointment to Razer.

Back in May, I found that they had an update for the Firmware that increased to to 6.35 seconds delay.  WOOT!!!!! Talk about customer service.

So now this thing is perfect.  Excellent response time, still trying to make use of all the macro keys (even for CS it seems that just hitting b43 b64 b63 is easier than using the macro keys...habits I suppose).

The USB Hub on it is pretty much useless.  I do use the headset jacks however so that I have more range with the wires.

Great keyboard I love it.
wah... the b button 2 far away from the number keys la... shakehead.gif still prefer F1 button... thumbup.gif
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Jul 12 2007, 02:18 PM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

now i regret not buying the 1st batch of G15... Almost all 1st batch of Logitech product's paint job won fade... even the Easy Keyboard Deluxe(i tried scratching it and it won fall even wif scratches blink.gif )... my boss has 1 and using it for the admin PC of the shop...
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Jul 14 2007, 09:01 PM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

wat's the price of tat...?
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Jul 17 2007, 09:21 PM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

err... i prefer G15... cuz i prefer function over sleek styling... shakehead.gif
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Jul 18 2007, 04:54 PM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(nles @ Jul 18 2007, 05:24 AM)
If only there's G15 without macro keys. Dun play online games dun think so I'll need them.
this is a phrase of a basic user... wif empty shell in the head...

QUOTE(z3r0717 @ Jul 18 2007, 09:35 AM)
who says the macros are for on9 games... Heck, i even using it for my offline games..  shakehead.gif
U can use it for normal use as well.. i set 1 macro to type my email add so i wun hav to type everytime.. i kno, i'm a lazy guy  laugh.gif
a phrase of a wise guy... rclxms.gif technologies was created to ease us... no harm being lazy... saves time summo... nod.gif
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Jul 28 2007, 05:47 PM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(sniper69 @ Jul 27 2007, 09:02 PM)
... anyway, IMO, i'll get the G15 or G11... icon_idea.gif
same here... icon_rolleyes.gif
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Jul 29 2007, 11:35 AM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jul 29 2007, 02:56 AM)
some pix of the relusa biggrin.gif

the light cant be turned off.. on 24/7

the keyboard has been brought to my home as i didnt find it suitable for my work so no point of it being in the office.. havent tested with much gaming yet though.
wow... is it bigger than G15...? it looks tat way.... ohmy.gif
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Aug 6 2007, 06:58 PM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

i also got mine for RM265 from supplier... cry.gif should had bargain for more... but 10 units only can get tat price... cry.gif
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Aug 16 2007, 10:34 PM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

same here... no vacumm though... smile.gif
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Aug 22 2007, 12:47 AM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(xiong91 @ Aug 21 2007, 11:04 PM)
i will choose Logitech G15 cause the lcd display and the growing key veri liang.. btw gaming keyboard gt wad function? faster respond speeD?
tat's 1 of the feats... other feats includes macro keys, backlights, anti-ghosting, and many more... smile.gif
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Aug 23 2007, 02:51 PM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(jasonkwk @ Aug 23 2007, 03:23 PM)
where can I buy this?
All IT should have this... or at least can B2B cuz i see they get their Logitech products from Kaira... smile.gif
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Aug 26 2007, 02:06 PM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(derred @ Aug 24 2007, 03:01 PM)
I dont know why it's called gaming keyboard, but I think this product worth the bashes from u guys

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx...N82E16823200007

ready, set, go..
har.....? doh.gif
mobility keyboard fits better... doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Sep 11 2007, 12:24 AM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(RyanTham @ Sep 8 2007, 10:11 AM)
using 2xlogitec keyboard..both keyboard the alphabet on the keyboard also fade off...disappointed...
QUOTE(SpikeTwo @ Sep 10 2007, 10:33 PM)
well, if you are using a 20+ bucks keyboard, and it wears off with time, i dont see why you should be disappointed. you get what you paid.
those are rumored to be pirated... as the keys are juz stickers... my boss still got the old logitech easy keyboard which the keys doesn't seem to be painted and not sticker also... hmm.gif which is being used in shop for the accouting PC... sweat.gif

QUOTE(kmarc @ Sep 10 2007, 10:43 PM)
I'm using K-world rm25 keyboard. Already 3 years but still going strong.  laugh.gif Always wondered whether I should get a gaming keyboard or not..... really pricey.....  whistling.gif
well... do u game...? do u need to see in the dark...? do u type fast enough...? do ur keyboard response the way u type...? it all matters... most important thing for choosing keyboard is the feel of the keyboard... icon_rolleyes.gif
Microsoft comfort curf keyboards are not gaming grade... and some more expensive than gaming keyboards... whistling.gif they are claimed to be comfortable keyboards... i dunno... the curf is juz 2 odd for me... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by t3chn0m4nc3r: Sep 11 2007, 12:25 AM
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Sep 12 2007, 11:45 AM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Sep 11 2007, 11:11 AM)
Well, I do game quite a bit but never in the dark as I don't like the huge contrast difference between the LCD and the darken room. As for typing, I think about 80-90 wpm, should be fast enough for a self-learner eh?  laugh.gif

Hmm.... I guess the only way to know the "feel" of a gaming keyboard is to test out one..... Since I've never tested any gaming keyboard, I'd have to say that my current cheaplak keyboard has enough "feel" for my daily needs....  smile.gif
since u already satisfied wif ur current keyboard... y bother getting a new 1... wait until it spoil la... laugh.gif
i dunno but i spoilt like 3 keyboards in 1 year... 2 cap palang and 1 A4Tech Crystal keyboard... cry.gif
only Logitech Classic white keyboard survived(juz 3 months now)...
which my bro is using now... i'm using G15...
and the contrast is an advantage... icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(RevolutionWorks @ Sep 11 2007, 10:49 PM)
I was hoping reclusa was around RM250~ really want to test gaming keyboard~ all this time play games using Microsoft Internet Keyboard~ +__+
don count on it... i wish i can get tat 2... not even a dealer like myself can get it tat cheap... sweat.gif
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Sep 12 2007, 04:32 PM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(redlum @ Sep 12 2007, 12:49 PM)
Having the Saitek Eclipse II and it's all good! smile.gif smile.gif
dunno bout Saitek... never seen a real 1 b4... "saitek" means "worst" in japanese... laugh.gif so wat's ur comment on ur keyboard...?
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Sep 12 2007, 07:01 PM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Sep 12 2007, 05:37 PM)
Wah..... 3 keyboards in a year....  sweat.gif

Don't bang on the keyboard too hard la..... Especially if you're using the G15!!!  laugh.gif
err... it's not banging... maybe pressing 2 hard on certain keys... all those keyboards are functional but not normal... the W, D and C keys are bind 2gether wif R, F and V... so everytime i press w on notepad e will also appear... sweat.gif never happen to Logitech though...

QUOTE(kmarc @ Sep 12 2007, 05:59 PM)
I've never thought of buying a gaming keyboard before.

Interested to know, if I were to consider getting one, what would you all recommend for around rm200-rm300? (Err... is there any keyboards more expensive than that???  sweat.gif )
there lot's of expensive keyboards out there depending on wat u use'em for... there are bling bling keyboards, there are elegant keyboards, there are gaming keyboards, freedom keyboards and also mini keypads...
Dinovo Edge is RM799 at Low Yat... i can get 1 for u for RM750... not worth buying if u ask me... it's speciality is it's wireless capability, elegant glossy feel and tons of multimedia shortcuts... shakehead.gif it's for those presentation la... not for normal use at all... shakehead.gif

QUOTE(Ickythump @ Sep 12 2007, 07:40 PM)
yeah me too, dont know what it means.... but not trying to flame but telling the TRUTH !... i regreated buying G15... very very useless... it's like all those normal keyboard but expensive lar.... if can go back time i wish i will buy a 5.1 speakers...
err... do u use the G keys... i find them very very useful in RTS games... i map them according to the keys for building structures... and since got 3 profiles... i did it for 3 races for DOW... brows.gif other use include the back light, the LCD and the volume control... i haven't fully utilize it yet though... haven't start wif LCD studio yet... blush.gif

but calling G15 useless is like calling a degree cert useless... whistling.gif

0.0470sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:54 PM