10 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Titan Adjustable Suspension Very Bumpy, FIXEd By Changing To FTUNED RACING

TSdantei136
post May 17 2014, 11:57 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(cannavaro @ May 15 2014, 10:08 PM)
I asked ftuned about retuning my titan absorbers and was told they no longer do it. They will do any other brands but not titan.
I wonder why..
To answer the question why they wont take the Titan Shock is Might-BE-Because of recently A Friend of mine which I met on titan long ago sent his Titan to get revalve and retuning to FTUNED while I made a new purchased as I managed to sell of my Titan.
My Friend titan tooks about 3MONTHS & 3DAYS To get it nicely revalve and retuning.
One of the FTUNED Guy said it was the hardest setup he ever Revalved & Tuned and lots of thing need to be change.
He did also said that he wont take any Titan Set to do revalve but I taught He was joking around us while he said it.
Apparently...as you've mentioned here...It's looks he wasn't joking to me... sad.gif
Hrm...

Well its a Real-Luck for My friend as Being-Last-Customer who managed to do Revalved & Tuning by them.
elmodistortion
post Jun 13 2014, 05:28 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(dantei136 @ May 17 2014, 11:57 PM)
To answer the question why they wont take the Titan Shock is Might-BE-Because of recently A Friend of mine which I met on titan long ago sent his Titan to get revalve and retuning to FTUNED while I made a new purchased as I managed to sell of my Titan.
My Friend titan tooks about 3MONTHS & 3DAYS To get it nicely revalve and retuning.
One of the FTUNED Guy said it was the hardest setup he ever Revalved & Tuned and lots of thing need to be change.
He did also said that he wont take any Titan Set to do revalve but I taught He was joking around us while he said it.
Apparently...as you've mentioned here...It's looks he wasn't joking to me... sad.gif
Hrm...

Well its a Real-Luck for My friend as Being-Last-Customer who managed to do Revalved & Tuning by them.
so amacam keta jazz ko ?

sedap ?
ckming
post Jun 14 2014, 03:59 PM

My 2cent from current Titan (partial setup, shocks only) user.

pros: if you need a particular setup that off the shelf product can't provide.
cons: unrefined, trial & error methodology, time consuming to get things right.
my verdict: unless you need something that only custom built can provide, go for it. Else for average joe like us, just get something that proven to work fine.
TSdantei136
post Jun 30 2014, 09:00 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(elmodistortion @ Jun 13 2014, 05:28 PM)
so amacam keta jazz ko ?

sedap ?
Haha sangat best & syok!!!
Sampai dah bosan melenjan...
Now the is up for sell and ready for new owner...
FTUNED is Up For Sell now...fUNDING FOR NEW SET OF FTUNED FOR NEW CAR... rclxms.gif
overfloe
post Jun 30 2014, 09:46 PM

Ain't nothing but a thang..
2,211 posts

QUOTE(dantei136 @ Jun 30 2014, 10:00 PM)
Haha sangat best & syok!!!
Sampai dah bosan melenjan...
Now the is up for sell and ready for new owner...
FTUNED is Up For Sell now...fUNDING FOR NEW SET OF FTUNED FOR NEW CAR...  rclxms.gif
Selling not because of too bumpy? biggrin.gif

chinteck79
post Jun 30 2014, 10:44 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(ckming @ Jun 14 2014, 03:59 PM)
My 2cent from current Titan (partial setup, shocks only) user.

pros: if you need a particular setup that off the shelf product can't provide.
cons: unrefined, trial & error methodology, time consuming to get things right.
my verdict: unless you need something that only custom built can provide, go for it. Else for average joe like us, just get something that proven to work fine.
+1
Yes. Exactly what what i feel. They don't have scientific method. All is trial and error. You bring in a car, they will just give u the spring rate that they think suit you. They didnt calculate or check what is ur stock set up numbers. You need to tell them what you want but i never have any other aftermarket suspension before. How to tell them? They just tuned until u r ok. Is it the best set up? Sometimes i feel no but too lazy to uninstall everything n tune again. But good thing is after sales is good. You can go back to them if have any problem compare to buying off the shelf suspension. What i dont like is their bangla workers. Sometimes problem turn out to be their carelessness. Like bolt not tighten and one time they never tie back my abs cable. End up it breaks because hanging loosely around disc brake there.
jc120208
post Jul 4 2014, 06:31 PM

131 posts

Went there a couple of weeks ago.

The suspension setup was quite acceptable to me.

But the worse thing was, they siphon out my petrol kow kow. Sent there both times also kena.
1st time, left my car there full tank, then take the car time only left less than 1/3
2nd time, even worse, left the car there 1/2 tank as afraid they will do the same thing, when I took the car, it was almost empty. Need to go to the nearest petrol station to fuel up immediately.

I din bother to complain. Thought only cheapo bengkel shop will do this, but pro shop like them also same.
TSdantei136
post Jul 5 2014, 06:23 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(overfloe @ Jun 30 2014, 09:46 PM)
Selling not because of too bumpy? biggrin.gif
This time around NOPE...hahhaa... biggrin.gif
overfloe
post Jul 7 2014, 01:15 PM

2,211 posts

QUOTE(dantei136 @ Jul 5 2014, 07:23 AM)
This time around NOPE...hahhaa... biggrin.gif
from your video http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1sVQqXS0Ujk

looks like very bumpy.. you're literally jumping off your seats.

Quazacolt
post Jul 8 2014, 04:52 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(overfloe @ Jul 7 2014, 01:15 PM)

looks like very bumpy.. you're literally jumping off your seats.
rofl where you dug it up from?

and wow that is some bumpy ride laugh.gif
Alan
post Jul 8 2014, 12:50 PM

413 posts

wow... the video... the spring rate looks very high or the absorber allow literally no movement....? spring rate too high i guess...

This post has been edited by Alan: Jul 8 2014, 12:54 PM
overfloe
post Jul 8 2014, 01:37 PM

2,211 posts

the road looks like MRR2.. i know the stretch there is slightly wavy and on certain cars can feel it, but shouldn't be that bumpy.
abekage
post Dec 23 2014, 05:38 PM

87 posts

went there recently for yearly service. be prepared to pay 50% labour charge.
carrera_gt
post Dec 23 2014, 08:17 PM

QUOTE(abekage @ Dec 23 2014, 05:38 PM)
went there recently for yearly service. be prepared to pay 50% labour charge.
Titan ka?

how much bro?
TSdantei136
post Dec 25 2014, 08:49 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jul 8 2014, 04:52 AM)
rofl where you dug it up from?

and wow that is some bumpy ride laugh.gif
On this video last time I asked them to swap the rear spring to 3K spring rate from originally 4k spring rate without any setting to suit the 3K spring rates and eventually it turned out to be very bumpy like what you see in this video.

The reason of changing to 3k is due to the ride height of 3k CAN BE SET TO half a finger gap... rclxms.gif
But it appear to be a bumpy ride blink.gif

Lastly I sattle out by re-changing the rear spring to 4K spring rates which is so far the best setup for most JAZZ GE8/CITY 5G and its the regular setup for both platform.

Cons : only 2 finger gap achieved nod.gif

So far 6K front & 4K rear there's no such bumping ride like what you've seen in these video of mine which I requested...haha cool2.gif
Quazacolt
post Dec 25 2014, 08:55 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(dantei136 @ Dec 25 2014, 08:49 PM)

I'm not bothered about finger gaps

Only bothered about how much speed I can corner in sepang.
amad108
post Dec 25 2014, 09:41 PM

too much of something is bad enough
1,008 posts

Should be lesser finger will lower ur ride thus lower the center of gravity
SUSnm7
post Dec 25 2014, 09:57 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Dec 25 2014, 08:55 PM)
I'm not bothered about finger gaps

Only bothered about how much speed I can corner in sepang.
You want speed, people want looks la.
SUSnm7
post Dec 25 2014, 09:59 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(amad108 @ Dec 25 2014, 09:41 PM)
Should be lesser finger will lower ur ride thus lower the center of gravity
Roll center adjustment should be the correct way to do that instead of lowering the car too much.
SUSnm7
post Dec 25 2014, 10:00 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(dantei136 @ Dec 25 2014, 08:49 PM)
On this video last time I asked them to swap the rear spring to 3K spring rate from originally 4k spring rate without any setting to suit the 3K spring rates and eventually it turned out to be very bumpy like what you see in this video.

The reason of changing to 3k is due to the ride height of 3k CAN BE SET TO half a finger gap... rclxms.gif
But it appear to be a bumpy ride  blink.gif

Lastly I sattle out by re-changing the rear spring to 4K spring rates which is so far the best setup for most JAZZ GE8/CITY 5G and its the regular setup for both platform.

Cons : only 2 finger gap achieved nod.gif 

So far 6K front & 4K rear there's no such bumping ride like what you've seen in these video of mine which I requested...haha  cool2.gif
Why only 3k spring rate can achieve the ride height you want? Titan got no threads on the absorber for body shift?

10 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0382sec    0.87    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 11:22 PM