Titan Adjustable Suspension Very Bumpy, FIXEd By Changing To FTUNED RACING

SUSnm7
post Dec 25 2014, 09:57 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Dec 25 2014, 08:55 PM)
I'm not bothered about finger gaps

Only bothered about how much speed I can corner in sepang.
You want speed, people want looks la.
SUSnm7
post Dec 25 2014, 09:59 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(amad108 @ Dec 25 2014, 09:41 PM)
Should be lesser finger will lower ur ride thus lower the center of gravity
Roll center adjustment should be the correct way to do that instead of lowering the car too much.
SUSnm7
post Dec 25 2014, 10:00 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(dantei136 @ Dec 25 2014, 08:49 PM)
On this video last time I asked them to swap the rear spring to 3K spring rate from originally 4k spring rate without any setting to suit the 3K spring rates and eventually it turned out to be very bumpy like what you see in this video.

The reason of changing to 3k is due to the ride height of 3k CAN BE SET TO half a finger gap... rclxms.gif
But it appear to be a bumpy ride  blink.gif

Lastly I sattle out by re-changing the rear spring to 4K spring rates which is so far the best setup for most JAZZ GE8/CITY 5G and its the regular setup for both platform.

Cons : only 2 finger gap achieved nod.gif 

So far 6K front & 4K rear there's no such bumping ride like what you've seen in these video of mine which I requested...haha  cool2.gif
Why only 3k spring rate can achieve the ride height you want? Titan got no threads on the absorber for body shift?
SUSnm7
post Dec 25 2014, 10:24 PM

192 posts

You accepted shorter springs on a set of absorbers not built around it?

You will be riding on the bump stops all the time then.

This post has been edited by nm7: Dec 25 2014, 10:24 PM
SUSnm7
post Dec 25 2014, 10:29 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(dantei136 @ Dec 25 2014, 10:24 PM)
Titan coilover do not have body shift that we can easily adjust the softness / hardness ride quality...it's only can be adjusted by re-valve the coil by them...
Simply said its just a Semi adjustable coilover which allow us only to adjust the ride height which is the same with Bilstein B14 PSS Coiover for GE8.
Even no body shift, you can still adjust by lowering the spring seats. The only problem is that if you lower too much of the spring seat, you might not have enough spring extension if the absorber extends fully and cause klanking sounds as you drive.

Opting for shortened springs will make that even worst on top of riding on the bump stops.

I know titan used to make oe dampers which they can control the damping rates through a revalve that has no height adjustment. Unless you have bought that, dun see how u arrived at your situation.

Anyways, body shift doesnt affect the soft hardness of the absorbers. Only the ride height without messing with spring compression.

This post has been edited by nm7: Dec 25 2014, 10:30 PM
SUSnm7
post Jan 1 2015, 07:41 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(Xai-V-iaX @ Dec 31 2014, 06:09 PM)
I used to camp almost daily from the time they open the shutters right till they close em' down....
Unless they only open 2 hours a day. That must be at least 9 hours gone everyday.
SUSnm7
post Jan 2 2015, 12:49 AM

192 posts

QUOTE(Xai-V-iaX @ Jan 1 2015, 08:13 PM)
Indeed...
That means you have too much time to spare.
SUSnm7
post Jan 7 2015, 10:05 AM

192 posts

QUOTE(unitron @ Jan 7 2015, 08:38 AM)
I know 10 yrs old car which still has factory fitted shocks... and they cannot / don't have to be serviced.

New cars nowadays also come with 5 yrs warranty right, so the shocks should last at least that long without having to be serviced every year.
Dampers are never covered in warranties that long. They consider it in the same group as brake pads and battery which are exhaustible.

They are only given a shorter warranty like the first 9 to 12 months to cover any cases of manufacturer defects.

0.0250sec    1.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 07:40 PM