2007 Cooler Masters Cosmos 1000 counted? been through multiple generations of upgrades inside (CPU, MOBO, PSU), and the case still stands, money well spent.
Official Cooler Master Malaysia Discussion Thread
Feb 13 2014, 12:02 PM
2,236 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: BB Bangi |
2007 Cooler Masters Cosmos 1000 counted? been through multiple generations of upgrades inside (CPU, MOBO, PSU), and the case still stands, money well spent.
Feb 13 2014, 01:29 PM
80 posts Joined: Feb 2014 |
QUOTE(heerosakura @ Feb 13 2014, 09:02 AM) HAF X user here Hi, your entry has been added. this week may upgrade my PC and inside full range CM item inside not pretty due i not a MOD user but normal only btw want ask 2 things: 1. which CM Storm mouse suitable for big hand 1? 2. got any place sell CM Storm Control-RX mounsemat? And to answer your questions: 1. we would recommend our Sentinel mouse as it's very suitable for users with larger palm. Or perhaps you're interested in the up coming Mizar which is specially designed as a right hand orientated gaming mouse. 2. Currently only CM Storm Speed-RX Mat and CM Storm Power RX Mat is made available locally. QUOTE(kherel77 @ Feb 13 2014, 09:11 AM) Am I Cooler Master freak~? Thank you Kherel77 for the great support, your entry has been added.Elite 343 All Black USB 3.0 Hyper 212 Evo Real Power Pro 550W » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Still funding for Silencio 352 & V700 Your setup looks great too! QUOTE(kevin613 @ Feb 13 2014, 12:02 PM) 2007 Cooler Masters Cosmos 1000 counted? been through multiple generations of upgrades inside (CPU, MOBO, PSU), and the case still stands, money well spent. Hi kevin613, of course the Cosmos 1000 is counted Thank you for your support for Cooler Master too! |
Feb 13 2014, 01:53 PM
175 posts Joined: Aug 2012 |
QUOTE(CM.Storm @ Feb 13 2014, 01:29 PM) Hi, your entry has been added. tis march or april thinking buy 4 CM Storm product:And to answer your questions: 1. we would recommend our Sentinel mouse as it's very suitable for users with larger palm. Or perhaps you're interested in the up coming Mizar which is specially designed as a right hand orientated gaming mouse. 2. Currently only CM Storm Speed-RX Mat and CM Storm Power RX Mat is made available locally. mouse: may go Sentinel II earphone: Pitch mousemat: Control_RX headset: Sirus S too bad for dont have Control-RX, the feature and layout very good for me |
Feb 13 2014, 06:16 PM
2,906 posts Joined: Oct 2010 From: hurrr durrrrr? |
QUOTE(heerosakura @ Feb 13 2014, 01:53 PM) tis march or april thinking buy 4 CM Storm product: big CM fans spotted lol mouse: may go Sentinel II earphone: Pitch mousemat: Control_RX headset: Sirus S too bad for dont have Control-RX, the feature and layout very good for me but what's so special about this Control-RX? |
Feb 13 2014, 08:39 PM
QUOTE(heerosakura @ Feb 13 2014, 01:53 PM) tis march or april thinking buy 4 CM Storm product: Both CM Storm Speed-RX Mat and CM Storm Power RX Mat are equally good as well mouse: may go Sentinel II earphone: Pitch mousemat: Control_RX headset: Sirus S too bad for dont have Control-RX, the feature and layout very good for me QUOTE(lucidlts @ Feb 13 2014, 06:16 PM) The Control-RX are designed for low DPI gamers, the Control-RX’s smooth Lycra surface and effortless glide touch provides maximum area for precise movement and the most accurate sensor readings to avoid issues like in-game jittering. The anti-slip polyurethane base keeps the pad in place during intense firefights and the extra thick, water resistant design makes longer gaming sessions more comfortable. You may refer to the video review from hardware canucks belowThis post has been edited by CM.Storm: Feb 13 2014, 08:39 PM |
Feb 13 2014, 08:57 PM
1,838 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: The Grid |
Proud CM case owner here.
Do you guys still have this stacker faceplate? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Feb 13 2014, 09:07 PM
221 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
Feb 14 2014, 12:39 AM
Feb 14 2014, 08:47 AM
Feb 14 2014, 10:06 AM
423 posts Joined: Dec 2011 From: Kota Kinabalu, Sabah |
Hi, CM Storm Scout 2 user here, very solid case, loving it
however, the Scout 2 only comes with 1 stock 120mm Red LED fan. Can I buy another same fan? So that I can connect it to the front panel LED switch. (Scout 2 front panel LED Switch have 2 led connector heads). the Scout 2 lower part only comes with 1 filter for PSU intake fan. Can I buy another same Filter? (Scout 2 advanced have 2pcs of the filters). |
Feb 14 2014, 10:46 AM
69 posts Joined: Feb 2010 From: Kuantan - Ulu Kelang |
Casing : Elite 310 Red
Psu : Extreme Power Plus 500W CPU Cooler : Hyper TX3 HSF : 2 x Sickle Flow Blue 120mm, 2 x Standard 120mm (imma sucker for fan perhaps i should upgrade my rig, jelly looking at others here |
Feb 14 2014, 12:23 PM
709 posts Joined: May 2013 |
QUOTE(CM.Storm @ Feb 13 2014, 01:26 AM) Sry for the late reply, l think l will need rephrase me last statementOne of the pin that supporting the fan broke, resulting awfully noisy when the fan spins, the warranty sticker on the pump aka heatsinks drop off by itself too, biggest issue is that l lost my purchase receipt, my question would be possible to warranty? Thanks in advance This post has been edited by ReverseDark: Feb 14 2014, 12:25 PM |
Feb 14 2014, 01:54 PM
QUOTE(rc2x @ Feb 13 2014, 08:57 PM) Proud CM case owner here. Thanks for your continuous support Do you guys still have this stacker faceplate? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « You may contact our local distributor regarding to faceplate of the CM Stacker 830. We'll take note of this as well. QUOTE(heerosakura @ Feb 14 2014, 12:39 AM) We'll take note of this, do keep the feedback coming! |
Feb 14 2014, 04:22 PM
QUOTE(ronron @ Feb 14 2014, 10:06 AM) Hi, CM Storm Scout 2 user here, very solid case, loving it Regarding to the accessories required, you may contact our local distributor and they'll assist you with your inquiries.however, the Scout 2 only comes with 1 stock 120mm Red LED fan. Can I buy another same fan? So that I can connect it to the front panel LED switch. (Scout 2 front panel LED Switch have 2 led connector heads). the Scout 2 lower part only comes with 1 filter for PSU intake fan. Can I buy another same Filter? (Scout 2 advanced have 2pcs of the filters). QUOTE(Qale @ Feb 14 2014, 10:46 AM) Casing : Elite 310 Red Psu : Extreme Power Plus 500W CPU Cooler : Hyper TX3 HSF : 2 x Sickle Flow Blue 120mm, 2 x Standard 120mm (imma sucker for fan perhaps i should upgrade my rig, jelly looking at others here QUOTE(ReverseDark @ Feb 14 2014, 12:23 PM) Sry for the late reply, l think l will need rephrase me last statement Hi ReverseDark, you may contact our local distributor regarding to this issue and they'll assist you with the warranty/RMA procedure. One of the pin that supporting the fan broke, resulting awfully noisy when the fan spins, the warranty sticker on the pump aka heatsinks drop off by itself too, biggest issue is that l lost my purchase receipt, my question would be possible to warranty? Thanks in advance Thank you all for your continuous support for Cooler Master |
Feb 14 2014, 08:27 PM
1,838 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: The Grid |
QUOTE(3010517 @ Feb 13 2014, 09:07 PM) Legend hisap habuk. HAaha! Faceplate tu ada lagi, cuma nak tukar yang ada vent besar. QUOTE(CM.Storm @ Feb 14 2014, 01:54 PM) Thanks for your continuous support Ok, will do. Hope to see more good stuff from CM.You may contact our local distributor regarding to faceplate of the CM Stacker 830. We'll take note of this as well. We'll take note of this, do keep the feedback coming! |
Feb 14 2014, 09:13 PM
106 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Bolehland,Nation of can-or-nauts and hypocrites |
Is the CM V1000 PSU still available or phased out? Seems like no local retailers having any stock for this model.
Feb 14 2014, 11:14 PM
1,353 posts Joined: Jan 2014 From: Sunway South Quay |
CM K380 proud user reporting in ~
Affordable price with a designer look design Very nice to touch and feel Highly recommended for those that need a not so expensive casing QUOTE(CM.Storm @ Feb 13 2014, 08:39 PM) Both CM Storm Speed-RX Mat and CM Storm Power RX Mat are equally good as well QcK+ rival spotted The Control-RX are designed for low DPI gamers, the Control-RX’s smooth Lycra surface and effortless glide touch provides maximum area for precise movement and the most accurate sensor readings to avoid issues like in-game jittering. The anti-slip polyurethane base keeps the pad in place during intense firefights and the extra thick, water resistant design makes longer gaming sessions more comfortable. You may refer to the video review from hardware canucks below I'm a QcK+ user here but I think the Control RX will be much better than it because it has thicker surface and wouldn't make my hand swollen because I game for Am going to buy a CM Storm QuickFire TK very soon, maybe 2-3 weeks later. And looking for a mouse that's bigger, more ergonomically designed and right hand orientated mouse than Razer DeathAdder Black that I'm using currently now. due to the consistent practice of Piano, my fingers are getting longer each day, now even a large and ergonomic gaming mouse like DeathAdder Black couldn't satisfy me. I hope Cooler Master has one ? |
Feb 14 2014, 11:52 PM
QUOTE(Y.J.S @ Feb 14 2014, 11:14 PM) CM K380 proud user reporting in ~ ya, Control-RX nice design (same with Power-RX) and i like the 5mm height with soft touch Affordable price with a designer look design Very nice to touch and feel Highly recommended for those that need a not so expensive casing QcK+ rival spotted I'm a QcK+ user here but I think the Control RX will be much better than it because it has thicker surface and wouldn't make my hand swollen because I game for Am going to buy a CM Storm QuickFire TK very soon, maybe 2-3 weeks later. And looking for a mouse that's bigger, more ergonomically designed and right hand orientated mouse than Razer DeathAdder Black that I'm using currently now. due to the consistent practice of Piano, my fingers are getting longer each day, now even a large and ergonomic gaming mouse like DeathAdder Black couldn't satisfy me. I hope Cooler Master has one ? me also use QuickFire TK n it is very nice as TK keyboard save place with full key button so far for mouse i think Sentinel Advance II is the biggest CM Storm mouse (may be |
Feb 15 2014, 10:26 AM
1,353 posts Joined: Jan 2014 From: Sunway South Quay |
QUOTE(heerosakura @ Feb 14 2014, 11:52 PM) ya, Control-RX nice design (same with Power-RX) and i like the 5mm height with soft touch Can you post some drillz about your QuickFire TK? me also use QuickFire TK n it is very nice as TK keyboard save place with full key button so far for mouse i think Sentinel Advance II is the biggest CM Storm mouse (may be I'm in a dilemma between the QuickFire TK and a Filco MJ2/Ninja TKL Although obviously Filco is better in terms of build quality and performance. but I do fancy the LEDs of QuickFire TK .... |
Feb 15 2014, 11:28 AM
QUOTE(MatchesMalone @ Feb 14 2014, 09:13 PM) Is the CM V1000 PSU still available or phased out? Seems like no local retailers having any stock for this model. Hi, have you tried contacting the following retailers?GTech Solutions - https://forum.lowyat.net/user/hikari85 Ideal Technology Trading - https://forum.lowyat.net/user/idealtech DotaTech IT Enterprise - https://forum.lowyat.net/user/lingloong QUOTE(Y.J.S @ Feb 14 2014, 11:14 PM) CM K380 proud user reporting in ~ We're glad that you're happy with our product and thank you for your great support Affordable price with a designer look design Very nice to touch and feel Highly recommended for those that need a not so expensive casing QcK+ rival spotted I'm a QcK+ user here but I think the Control RX will be much better than it because it has thicker surface and wouldn't make my hand swollen because I game for Am going to buy a CM Storm QuickFire TK very soon, maybe 2-3 weeks later. And looking for a mouse that's bigger, more ergonomically designed and right hand orientated mouse than Razer DeathAdder Black that I'm using currently now. due to the consistent practice of Piano, my fingers are getting longer each day, now even a large and ergonomic gaming mouse like DeathAdder Black couldn't satisfy me. I hope Cooler Master has one ? Regarding to larger ergonomic gaming mouse, we would recommend you our CM Storm Sentinel and the up coming CM Storm Mizar. |
| Change to: | 0.0348sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:59 AM |