117 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Bottom

English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 02/04 ManUtd v BayernMunich 2:45 816/834

alowie
post Mar 27 2014, 09:42 PM

58 posts

Nah, give him time.

0-3 was harsh for Moyes, the loss was heavily about personal mistakes in defending *volley goal from corner ffs* and terrible failure to capitalise the chances.
john_white
post Mar 28 2014, 12:53 AM

17 posts

deigo simone plss
skystrike
post Mar 28 2014, 12:59 AM

back to normal
1,279 posts

QUOTE(pundex @ Mar 27 2014, 04:36 PM)
even in soccernet/espnfc.com & skysport.com also have this report....if it true then good...but currently beckham is busy setting new mls team at miami.... hmm.gif hmm.gif
projectnew
post Mar 28 2014, 09:19 AM

185 posts

QUOTE(skystrike @ Mar 28 2014, 12:59 AM)
even in soccernet/espnfc.com & skysport.com also have this report....if it true then good...but currently beckham is busy setting new mls team at miami.... hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Maybe moyes losing games a plot to force glazers to cash out..
zenix
post Mar 28 2014, 09:28 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(irmo @ Mar 26 2014, 03:11 PM)
Bayern Munich has won German League..
now they wanna destroy us..i wonder what tactic Moyes gonna use (if he got any).
the P formation nod.gif

QUOTE(johnny82 @ Mar 26 2014, 03:39 PM)
i dunno why u all keep thinkin we need rebuild this n that
when sir alex came to us, we were 19th on table, therefore he had to rebuild the squad.
Now, please tell me why on earth do u wanna rebuild a WINNING SQUAD.
rebuild an aging squad
long term replacements for rio, vida, evra, carrick, fletcher needs to be ironed out first.

QUOTE(Seoliem @ Mar 26 2014, 04:02 PM)
u know what...I'm not even mad at the result last night...it seem like i really got used to it(losing at OT without scoring a single goal).
surprisingly we are 1st in league on away points
we play all games away then win liao loh!

QUOTE(skystrike @ Mar 28 2014, 12:59 AM)
even in soccernet/espnfc.com & skysport.com also have this report....if it true then good...but currently beckham is busy setting new mls team at miami.... hmm.gif  hmm.gif
i tot they buying a non-league team?
tararan
post Mar 28 2014, 09:42 AM

328 posts

QUOTE(pisces88 @ Mar 27 2014, 06:19 PM)
i think the board playing the 'wait and see' game. see how we do in the CL, see how we  do in the final league standings. If we get into europe, probably they give him 1 more chance.
+1

I don't think they will make any changes for now. Maybe wait until end of season after the review of DM performance.

if they sack him now, the new manager need to take over the job with current boardroom staffs & the players.. which probably going to be a disaster to manage.

Unless we have someone like Giggs who is already with the team for so long taking over as caretaker manager ... then it probably works.

sunblaze
post Mar 28 2014, 09:48 AM

107 posts

class of 92 bought salford city fc: http://www.mirror.co.uk/sport/football/new...salford-3293031

queiroz is managing iran. before that portugal. he has also managed real madrid. anyone honestly think he would want to become a #2 under anyone after being #1 in 3 jobs?

as for all the repeated comments about champions by 11 points to mid-table not needing a rebuild:
1) scholes retired at the end of last season. people don't seem to mention that much. he might have been old, but his range of passing was still top notch. something that we miss now.
2) rio is 36 and his form has been patchy, vidic is leaving (and in his 30s), evra has been giving us heart attacks defensively for 2-3 seasons now and might leave at season end, carrick is 32 and has been struggling this season, fletcher is 30 and just back from a condition that has kept him out for 2 years or so. often the same fans rage also about anderson and young being deadweights. that valencia doesn't do enough now to play. that cleverley and welbeck are not good enough and lose us games. that's 9 players in total who have issues or are being blamed, and the squad doesn't need rebuilding? considering giggs is going to be 41, and including scholes retirement, that's 11 players.

please explain this logic to me.

edit: i'm not even mentioning that i've seen rafael being questioned too after his recent form, and i'd be surprised if anybody would say buttner is good enough to be our 1st choice LB. so many players with question marks and issues being raised, and the squad doesn't need rebuilding? seriously?

This post has been edited by sunblaze: Mar 28 2014, 09:52 AM
hocksoo
post Mar 28 2014, 10:39 AM

191 posts

QUOTE(sunblaze @ Mar 28 2014, 09:48 AM)
class of 92 bought salford city fc: http://www.mirror.co.uk/sport/football/new...salford-3293031

queiroz is managing iran. before that portugal. he has also managed real madrid. anyone honestly think he would want to become a #2 under anyone after being #1 in 3 jobs?

as for all the repeated comments about champions by 11 points to mid-table not needing a rebuild:
1) scholes retired at the end of last season. people don't seem to mention that much. he might have been old, but his range of passing was still top notch. something that we miss now.
2) rio is 36 and his form has been patchy, vidic is leaving (and in his 30s), evra has been giving us heart attacks defensively for 2-3 seasons now and might leave at season end, carrick is 32 and has been struggling this season, fletcher is 30 and just back from a condition that has kept him out for 2 years or so. often the same fans rage also about anderson and young being deadweights. that valencia doesn't do enough now to play. that cleverley and welbeck are not good enough and lose us games. that's 9 players in total who have issues or are being blamed, and the squad doesn't need rebuilding? considering giggs is going to be 41, and including scholes retirement, that's 11 players. 

please explain this logic to me.

edit: i'm not even mentioning that i've seen rafael being questioned too after his recent form, and i'd be surprised if anybody would say buttner is good enough to be our 1st choice LB. so many players with question marks and issues being raised, and the squad doesn't need rebuilding? seriously?
The logic is simple. We no longer playing fast pace attacking minded football. We are now playing cautious slow flow football. And this tactic is down to our dear manager DM. The cautious tactic totally wasted talented attacking player like Rooney, Kagawa, RvP... etc. This tactic also giving opponent more breath of air and constantly torturing our defence. The best form of defence is to attack. Since we do not attack much, we invite our opponent to attack us, thus exposing our defensive weakness.

So to answer your questions.

1. Yes no more Scholes, but even if he is still here, he will not be much effective like his last season. Our tactic has gone from fast pace to cautious slow. You think Scholes still can spot anyone running fast up front?

2. Yes, we have ageing defender. But our cautious style attract others to attack. Our defender is constantly under threat. So how long can you hold up with ppl keep on attacking.

So all the time I said no point talking abt buying world class players like Marcus Reus, Toni Kroos... etc. They will end up becoming the next Kagawa.

This post has been edited by hocksoo: Mar 28 2014, 10:40 AM
sinoffire
post Mar 28 2014, 10:45 AM

3,557 posts

citeh won BPL in season 11/12. their title winning squad back then:

citeh squad in the following season, 12/13:

SOS

citeh bpl champion one season. but the following season lost the title to us eventhough with almost the same squad.

compare their squad with ours. plus a change in the top management. think it's easy?
so all those bollox about "why moyes turn title winning squad into pariahs" can be thrown outta window. your argument is invalid.
STERN
post Mar 28 2014, 10:49 AM

325 posts

with our last result
win 3-0
loss 0-3
win back 3-0
loss again 0-3

not so Man United
what's next?

I dont think we need MUST buy any establish players, its the tactical and Moyes regime seems kinda blur and blunt everywhere.
enough with midfielders. Kagawa n Mata added with high expectation but ended up nowhere, lost from radar.

a bit upset with losses to our bitterest rivals by 3-0 margin. but really disappointed with overall results this season, at least can try to focus on FA and Mickey mouse cups at first.
just my POV.

This post has been edited by STERN: Mar 28 2014, 10:55 AM
skystrike
post Mar 28 2014, 11:00 AM

back to normal
1,279 posts

QUOTE(sinoffire @ Mar 28 2014, 10:45 AM)
citeh won BPL in season 11/12. their title winning squad back then:

citeh squad in the following season, 12/13:

SOS

citeh bpl champion one season. but the following season lost the title to us eventhough with almost the same squad.

compare their squad with ours. plus a change in the top management. think it's easy?
so all those bollox about "why moyes turn title winning squad into pariahs" can be thrown outta window. your argument is invalid.
but citeh just drop to 2nd not 7th...so your argument is also invalid... brows.gif brows.gif
hocksoo
post Mar 28 2014, 11:01 AM

191 posts

Just bring back the Man Utd style... ATTACKING STYLE!
silvertoes
post Mar 28 2014, 11:04 AM

186 posts

QUOTE(skystrike @ Mar 28 2014, 11:00 AM)
but citeh just drop to 2nd not 7th...so your argument is also invalid... brows.gif  brows.gif
laugh.gif laugh.gif
gr8fr8
post Mar 28 2014, 11:08 AM

841 posts

Attack with pace! rclxm9.gif Not the usual cautious type of play which is so easy to defend against. sweat.gif
sinoffire
post Mar 28 2014, 11:12 AM

3,557 posts

QUOTE(skystrike @ Mar 28 2014, 11:00 AM)
but citeh just drop to 2nd not 7th...so your argument is also invalid... brows.gif  brows.gif
brows.gif brows.gif eh eh how ur FM?? i bored edi...now playing other games riao. anjing tido podewin! brows.gif brows.gif
inb4 lambat cucuk.
skystrike
post Mar 28 2014, 11:13 AM

back to normal
1,279 posts

QUOTE(sinoffire @ Mar 28 2014, 11:12 AM)
brows.gif  brows.gif eh eh how ur FM?? i bored edi...now playing other games riao. anjing tido podewin!  brows.gif  brows.gif
inb4 lambat cucuk.
laugh.gif laugh.gif play FM yesterday lose UCL final to real madrid...rafael red card summore...dafuq doh.gif doh.gif
sunblaze
post Mar 28 2014, 11:18 AM

107 posts

QUOTE(hocksoo @ Mar 28 2014, 10:39 AM)
The logic is simple. We no longer playing fast pace attacking minded football. We are now playing cautious slow flow football. And this tactic is down to our dear manager DM. The cautious tactic totally wasted talented attacking player like Rooney, Kagawa, RvP... etc. This tactic also giving opponent more breath of air and constantly torturing our defence. The best form of defence is to attack. Since we do not attack much, we invite our opponent to attack us, thus exposing our defensive weakness.

So to answer your questions.

1. Yes no more Scholes, but even if he is still here, he will not be much effective like his last season. Our tactic has gone from fast pace to cautious slow. You think Scholes still can spot anyone running fast up front?

2. Yes, we have ageing defender. But our cautious style attract others to attack. Our defender is constantly under threat. So how long can you hold up with ppl keep on attacking.

So all the time I said no point talking abt buying world class players like Marcus Reus, Toni Kroos... etc. They will end up becoming the next Kagawa.
Errrr... even in SAFs final season when we were EPL champions, our defense was conceding a lot of goals. How many times did RVP bail us out? There is a reason we didn't make the quarter finals of the CL in the last 2 seasons and got dumped out of the Europa League too.

1. Scholes could control the tempo of our play. Speed it up, slow it down, make passes to cut through opponents. Saying he can't do anything to change things when people say our existing CMs (Cleverley, Fellaini, even Carrick) don't do enough........ I just find that hard to understand. Are you saying Scholes is no better than those 3 guys? His tackling was bad, his age meant his stamina went down. But his footballing brain and passing range remained. People raved about Giggs making killer passes vs Olympiakos and then used that as a stick to beat Moyes "WHY NOT PLAY GIGGS MORE in 2014?!". Yet earlier in the season it was "wtf Giggs is 40, PLAY THE YOUNGER GUYS". It's a classic case of damned if you do, damned if you don't.

2. As I said above, even in SAFs last season our defense was hardly at its watertight best. Games we conceded goals or went behind, only to be bailed out by RvP or someone else. SAF is gone. RVP hasn't hit the same form this season and has been injured more.

I'm not saying Moyes has his tactics spot on, I myself have been praying Kagawa gets more minutes, that Mata is played in his right position, that our attack stops being so predictable. I also had strong doubts about the wisdom of dispensing of the entire backroom staff the way he did.

What I am saying is that even our title winning team had issues that even SAF did not resolve in his time. Those issues (some aging players, leaking defense, some players with questionable quality to be regular starting 11 instead of subs) remain. Haven't we been crying for a monster CM since Hargreaves got crocked and Anderson proved to be no more reliable? It's been what, 5-6 years now where every window we dream of a big CM signing?

I feel that to say the squad won the title by 11 points last season and use that as a stick to say the squad doesn't need rebuilding is glossing over all that.

dundermifflin
post Mar 28 2014, 12:41 PM

237 posts

on the other news, Valdes got serious injury last, will rule him out of World Cup. our DDG certainly will get his place in Spanish 24 men list.
projectnew
post Mar 28 2014, 12:43 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(sinoffire @ Mar 28 2014, 11:12 AM)
brows.gif  brows.gif eh eh how ur FM?? i bored edi...now playing other games riao. anjing tido podewin!  brows.gif  brows.gif
inb4 lambat cucuk.
My custom team just won championship.. Premier league here i come..
sinoffire
post Mar 28 2014, 03:00 PM

3,557 posts

^ wtf wat custom team?? yerr...sure use editor wan...puih laugh.gif trolololol

gundogan offered new deal by dortmund, pending his signature. we can move on to other targets riao. doh.gif

117 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Top

0.0315sec    1.11    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 06:37 PM