4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 02/04 ManUtd v BayernMunich 2:45 816/834

sunblaze
post Feb 10 2014, 08:16 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(Xnet @ Feb 10 2014, 07:49 PM)
The 3 biggest mistakes:
1. SAF retire
2. He appoints Monyes
3. Fanbois standing behind Clueless Monyes
1. Of course it's a huge loss, of course we would love it if SAF could have continued being the manager. But he is old (presumably he felt his energy levels and health wouldn't let him continue effectively), and he felt it was time to retire. After so many years of service, old man deserves his rest.
2. Nobody expected results to be down by this much, but either way done is done. Look at SAFs face every time the result is poor when he attends matches. He is definitely not happy either.
3. Fans don't have a direct say in who is manager. Look at some of the fans who are already raging and flaming DM outside OT and online. Doesn't change things. Things will only change if the owners decide to change it. So all we can do is wait, and while waiting it's better to hope he turns things around and improves instead of being negative for an entire season (or however long he has the job). If you got an OT season ticket then it's a different story, you can go there and voice out directly in the same ground tongue.gif

sunblaze
post Feb 11 2014, 02:42 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(+Newbie+ @ Feb 11 2014, 12:44 PM)
Yeah. Crossing game might work, but I think a quick counter attack against Mertsesacker's lack of pace might be better? Or some sort of combination of both, I guess.
Combination sounds good. The current excessive focus on crossing is making us way too predictable and easier to prepare for / defend against.

sunblaze
post Feb 11 2014, 02:44 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(sinoffire @ Feb 11 2014, 02:42 PM)
^ boss +Newbie+, my remaining wp bila expires?? still got long time to go ar? brows.gif

meh. if this midweek we can get a fortunate win at emirates, which i highly doubt it, it'll be #moyesin all over again. laugh.gif
all this tukar in and out business, mcm some porno script wei tongue.gif
sunblaze
post Feb 12 2014, 11:23 AM

107 posts

QUOTE(onepack @ Feb 12 2014, 10:48 AM)
i find this very worrying.. its back to back games now  sweat.gif
http://metro.co.uk/2014/02/10/robin-van-pe...just-six-passes
*shrugs* well it's not as if we have been doing a lot of passing in the middle anyways biggrin.gif
sunblaze
post Feb 13 2014, 04:36 AM

107 posts

Yea, first half was ok.. just need a bit more on the attack.

Rooney seems to be having a bit of a tough time though, can see his annoyance level increasing.
sunblaze
post Feb 17 2014, 12:32 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(budakhijau @ Feb 17 2014, 12:07 PM)
Not too TLDR...but still TLDR...so TFLDFR...

http://espnfc.com/blog/_/name/manchesterun...id/4338?cc=4716

In 2003-04, United finished a hefty 15 points behind the unbeaten champions Arsenal. Whilst that Arsene Wenger vintage was certainly one of the greatest teams this country has seen, United’s challenge was unimpressive and certainly below par for the team who had topped the table in the previous season.

The big change at United the summer before had been the departure of David Beckham to Real Madrid. However, it was not only the England captain who departed to the Spanish capital: Ferguson's second-in-command, Carlos Queiroz, was tempted away as manager. The lure of coaching Ronaldo, Figo and Zinedine Zidane was an unmissable opportunity for the man who had been tasked with reshaping United’s tactical approach in Europe.

In 2004-05, Jose Mourinho arrived at Chelsea with Roman Abramovich’s cheque book in hand and set about breaking records in the English top flight. Carlos Queiroz also returned to Manchester and set about rebuilding the team with Ferguson.

Progress was not immediate: United finished third for the second season in succession. It was the club's worst spell for more than a decade and the fans were bemoaning the tactics in the stands. Sound familiar at all?

As the 2005-06 season came to a close, United had shown signs of improvement. They finished as runners-up, only eight points behind an imperious Chelsea, and Queiroz’s work with Cristiano Ronaldo was beginning to bear fruit.

United won the next three titles and capped it all by winning the Champions League again in 2008. By taking the time to rebuild, and having the humility to bring back an old coach, Ferguson found the winning formula again.
I remember that stretch of years. In the EPL we were struggling against Arsenal and their invincibles, then Mourinho joined Chelsea and gave us another serious rival.

In Europe we had a bad time too, 3 years in a row of struggling to make a mark. If memory serves at one point we even went out in the group stages in a group we had expected to qualify from easily. Keane left United on bad terms too.

Very frustrating 3 seasons, it was hard to be optimistic... when Chelsea won the league and added Ballack and Shevchenko (who would have expected him to flop so badly?) to their squad, on paper they looked very intimidating.

sunblaze
post Feb 17 2014, 02:32 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(skystrike @ Feb 17 2014, 01:33 PM)
still better than lying in midtable position.... whistling.gif

oh btw if rene meulensteen is available why not to take him back?
If he is willing to come back, he would definitely be a very welcome addition.

The question is whether he is willing to come back and work under DM. I got the feeling when he left that he wasn't really keen to work under DM (maybe he felt he was ready for a bigger role and DM bringing in his own people meant that wasn't possible), went to Anzi to be Hiddink's assistant before they went mad, then became manager there and got sacked after a few games. Went to Fulham to be Jol's assistant, then they sacked the manager and made him manager, and AGAIN he got removed after a few games. His pride might be a bit wounded after all this (his radio interview certainly gave that indication).

Some indication that he has a bit of an ego (and given his ability as an assistant I don't blame him), so while his quality as an assistant is not in doubt at all.. his readiness to put pride aside is... unknown tongue.gif

sunblaze
post Feb 17 2014, 02:36 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(+Newbie+ @ Feb 17 2014, 01:54 PM)
It would be great if we could have Meulensteen back. Moyes also wanted him to stay. I just hope they can both agree to a compromise.
As I mentioned above, the main roadblock is probably that he wants to be the #2 at the club as he was under SAF. I can understand him not wanting/being willing to take a demotion after doing a good job for so long, that's probably why he left in the first place.

DM on the other hand has his own team which he has worked with for years, it would be hard for him to take him in and install him as #2. His own #2 would feel betrayed.

Best chance would be if DM decided he wants 2 people in the #2 role, with equal rank. That would be the only compromise I could see happening, if they're all willing to close one eye.

sunblaze
post Feb 18 2014, 10:34 AM

107 posts

QUOTE(ashportal @ Feb 18 2014, 10:26 AM)
Dat Nani goal, very hnnnnggghhh, because it was a built up play, smooth tricky pass and end with a beautiful lob goal  drool.gif
Yea, remember seeing it at the time and going whoaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!

Then shortly after that Bolton striker injured Cleverley with a tackle, and ever since then he hasn't hit the same heights.

sunblaze
post Feb 22 2014, 05:40 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(projectnew @ Feb 22 2014, 05:12 PM)
David moyes play crossing game get 75% possession 81 record breaking crosses whole world hates him..

Pep Guardiola play boring possession football passing sideways passing back to defender passing to keeper.. No one hates him... but calls it beautiful football..
I don't wanna live in this planet anymore.. brows.gif
The final result matters too.

sunblaze
post Feb 22 2014, 06:04 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(projectnew @ Feb 22 2014, 06:00 PM)
bayern v barcelona 7 - 0 results matter I agree..
If you're insinuating something then you might wanna state it more clearly tongue.gif

Also, you're comparing CL results between big clubs.

Our stat was versus.. Fulham. If we pulled the same stats vs a big club DM would probably get a LOT of credit.
sunblaze
post Feb 22 2014, 06:45 PM

107 posts

Not sure where this fixation with Barca/Guardiola came from, I'm strictly talking about our club smile.gif

sunblaze
post Feb 22 2014, 06:48 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(sinoffire @ Feb 22 2014, 06:46 PM)
knn talk so much, tell fc horiwud to play one season in bpl lar.... thiew....
lol!!! they won't be happy if they ever did.

1) no winter break
2) players gonna kena kau2 with tackles biggrin.gif
3) more physical league too
sunblaze
post Feb 22 2014, 06:53 PM

107 posts

Hmmmm Rooney signed.

Pros:
- Retained one of our highest profile players in terms of performance and also marketability
- Assuming he stays serious about his physical condition, he is good enough to build the team around
- Kept him out of local rivals hands

Cons:
- Expect at least one of RvP/Kagawa/Chicharito to leave in the summer.
- Dem wages @_@ Hopefully this doesn't make the squad unhappy and start pushing for a raise.
- Money that could have been invested in other areas is now tied to Rooney, we should get 2-3 more good years from him.. the 4th year might be another story.

Hopefully he uses this contract as motivation to rise to the occasion even more.

sunblaze
post Feb 22 2014, 06:58 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(sinoffire @ Feb 22 2014, 06:57 PM)
from livescore.com punya.... lineup tonite...let's see how accurate it is compared to actual one later tonite:

David De Gea
Rafael
Patrice Evra
Chris Smalling
Nemanja Vidic
Juan Mata
Wayne Rooney
Michael Carrick
Darren Fletcher
Adnan Januzaj
Robin van Persie

hmm.gif  hmm.gif seems legit. oh wai- japenis mana!??!!?  vmad.gif  mad.gif
Tasty lineup! Kagawa = On the bench againnnnn... hopefully he gets some minutes if so. Let him come on for RvP late in the game and have Rooney push to #9 slot!

sunblaze
post Feb 23 2014, 07:04 PM

107 posts

A win, a clean sheet, Fellaini returns and did a decent job (aside from the poor shot attempts).

Hopefully we can keep improving smile.gif
sunblaze
post Feb 26 2014, 08:49 AM

107 posts

Wow... good thing I chose sleep over the match. If I'd lost sleep to watch the game sure frust gila too.

Woke up thinking "at least get an away goal and don't lose".

Saw the score and thought wtf. Checked twitter and saw the lineup and suddenly it wasn't so surprising anymore.. sigh

Eh angry also don't need to flame the whole world right?

Flame the manager
Flame the players
Flame the other supporters

Is there anything you won't flame?

Critical comments about the performance of the team or specific players (or manager) is one thing, blatant name-calling is another thing >_>

This post has been edited by sunblaze: Feb 26 2014, 08:50 AM
sunblaze
post Feb 26 2014, 08:53 AM

107 posts

Pretty sure Kagawa is going to be sold in the summer. Mata is cup-tied, Kagawa hasn't had much minutes lately, and even now in the CL away to a greek team he is only a bench player. If that isn't a show of no-confidence, I don't know what is.
sunblaze
post Feb 26 2014, 09:20 AM

107 posts

QUOTE(G_KeN @ Feb 26 2014, 09:10 AM)
well at one time rooney was being called as an ogre. laugh.gif

moyes deserves the criticism. if u watch the bloody match, u're gonna throw your remote control at the tv.
I'm reading the match reports and already sighing. Maybe watch the highlights later, if the reports and comments here are anything to go by I don't think I wanna watch the whole match. Too painful.

sunblaze
post Feb 26 2014, 11:49 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(pundex @ Feb 26 2014, 07:17 PM)
How I wish we can get someone with such masterclass tactical knowledge

very interesting video! four minutes, but it felt like less cos the topic was good smile.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0316sec    1.09    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 06:37 PM