GuyM
post Jul 20 2016, 11:29 AM

1,787 posts

QUOTE(Xnet @ Jul 20 2016, 10:36 AM)
Still waiting for my units to arrive
Same model too?😋😋😋
QUOTE(blurjoey @ Jul 20 2016, 10:44 AM)
This round was quite fast by Kerry Express... Ordered 14 July, today reach d...
Await your confirmation if it's DTS 5.1 capable and picture quality against your existing device...😁😁😁

This post has been edited by GuyM: Jul 20 2016, 11:37 AM
GuyM
post Jul 20 2016, 11:40 AM

1,787 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Jul 20 2016, 11:34 AM)
I'm still a newbie with android tv box... How to check ar? sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Err... Play of one those 1080 with DTS movie on both your devices with the audio powered thru your avr and see the difference in both audio and pic quality
GuyM
post Jul 20 2016, 12:00 PM

1,787 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Jul 20 2016, 11:50 AM)
My setup not so high tech... Mostly is Android TV box HDMI to the TV then TV SPDIF to my Phillips 2.1 soundbar... sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Haha..ok, then hopefully u can share the pic quality opinion...

Btw my card was billed RM157.89 for USD39.18 with OCBC Mastercard

Btw how much did u pay for that mini keyboard?
GuyM
post Jul 21 2016, 12:39 PM

1,787 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Jul 20 2016, 05:09 PM)
Total is 8GB... I think maybe less than 6GB is usable?
Think useable space around 4.7gb, anyway, did you manage to test out?

Ordered mine on 15th, still no update on the tracking
GuyM
post Jul 21 2016, 11:40 PM

1,787 posts

QUOTE(Reventon @ Jul 21 2016, 11:31 PM)
I mainly use kodi , play media from my hdd , youtube , no games. So normal any android box is good to go right ? I see many went for higher end box like himedia and neo u1 which is priced around 500 600 compare to some like 200 m8s mini .
Real life usage any difference ? Apart from the 8Gb and 16GB storage.
Kalo setakat main Kodi, with no HT, with 4k TV, tak main download, m8s mini dgn 8gb cukup bruh
GuyM
post Jul 21 2016, 11:42 PM

1,787 posts

QUOTE(knighty @ Jul 21 2016, 10:50 PM)
Hi guys, newbie to android TV box here, but familiar with flashing/network stuff.

I need to get my parents an android box to run probably Kodi and maybe netflix, what box is the most recommended right now?

Looking for something around RM500-900. Don't have 4k HD right now but always good to have in case they decide to change TV.

I see this link Best android TV box recommends a minix neo U1 but most people here don't use it?
Tak guna cos exceed expectations la, sbb tu guna lain model yg murah. Tp yg murah tu pun boleh handle 4k
GuyM
post Jul 22 2016, 02:07 PM

1,787 posts

QUOTE(cyrobytes @ Jul 22 2016, 01:26 PM)
I have an Q10 Pro + a HDR TV. With the Q10 Pro setting set to HDR10 mode and play the HDR coded video, the TV will automatic switch to HDR mode. You must have an HDR capable tv to see the different between HDR and SDR. i have tested Q10 Pro setting with HDR & SDR. Played Life of Pi HDR demo, can see the washed out color if SDR mode set but excellent color in HDR mode.
I don't get it, why must one have hdr TV if one has the device that's able/capable to process hdr video? The TV only handles the picture, while the device to produce the desired output, no?
GuyM
post Jul 22 2016, 04:20 PM

1,787 posts

Ok, arrived just in time for the weekend....

Will try out the hdr thingy just to kill the curiosity

Just tested with multiple files, DTS Dolby all available!

This post has been edited by GuyM: Jul 22 2016, 07:28 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
GuyM
post Jul 23 2016, 01:09 PM

1,787 posts

QUOTE(khan @ Jul 23 2016, 10:18 AM)
Bro, what's the name of this TV box and how much?
Is it good? Any link?

By the way, saw a couple of seller in FB selling Xiaomi TV box with jailbreaks and some with 3rd party app promise no lag streaming... Not too sure with the claim, Is it worth it??
Pls read up page 109 onwards for the box, it's a good box for beginner.

Only thing weak and this after testing this morning it's the WiFi, but if connected to LAN cable then it's all good and smooth

Will be selling off as it my current Q16 is connected via WiFi and it's doing great
GuyM
post Jul 23 2016, 02:56 PM

1,787 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Jul 23 2016, 02:27 PM)
I saw some review videos that the wifi is not that great... But I'll test mine later...
Maybe bcos my router is upstairs while this is placed at living hall downstairs.

However, realised the picture quality is better than current unit while it load the movie much faster incl skipping if need to
GuyM
post Jul 25 2016, 01:13 PM

1,787 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Jul 23 2016, 04:11 PM)
Testing Kodi now and it seems fine on wifi... My router is the next room... Less than 20 feet away... Luckily I can use cable at my parents as the router is near the TV...

I think this box's wifi should be better
http://www.gearbest.com/tv-box-mini-pc/pp_397963.html
Think need to find box with antenna for good wifi connection for my setup. bangwall.gif Have already sold it to my neighbor yesterday.....

Anyway for the newbies, Nicety is highly recommended seller here rclxms.gif
GuyM
post Jul 25 2016, 01:15 PM

1,787 posts

QUOTE(phantasm0110 @ Jul 25 2016, 12:35 PM)
any recommendation on android box with 2gb ram and 16gb storage?
currently looking at minix neo u1, beelink i68, beelink mini mx III, himedia h8. Budget will be the lowest the best.

Will be installing kodi for online watching and sometime watching using the media player through my hdd.
Do consider if you intend to get it connected via LAN or wifi and if its wifi, the location of your router might be a concern for those boxes without antennas, don't make same minor mistake like i did
GuyM
post Aug 7 2016, 10:41 PM

1,787 posts

Hi Sifu

Any good cartoon apk to adv?
GuyM
post Aug 16 2016, 05:50 PM

1,787 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Aug 16 2016, 05:07 PM)
Saw these 2 Android TV box with S912 with 3GB ram and 16GB rom for pre-order in gearbest... drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif

H96 PRO

R-Box PRO

I like the Beelink GT1... But can't order yet...
Thought you bought liao? No?

But 3gb ram? Fuh

This post has been edited by GuyM: Aug 16 2016, 05:51 PM
GuyM
post Aug 16 2016, 10:39 PM

1,787 posts

Am looking for another good box under $200 for spare with good WiFi connection ideally with newer GPU t820

Btw mind sharing how you get the codes for gb?

This post has been edited by GuyM: Aug 16 2016, 10:53 PM
GuyM
post Aug 17 2016, 02:56 PM

1,787 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Aug 17 2016, 02:07 PM)
I got the Beelink minimxiii and it loads video faster in terrarium than m8sii... Both on wifi...
Good to know that cos the m8sii I bought has horrible WiFi connection from 40' away

QUOTE(Khalid21 @ Aug 17 2016, 02:33 PM)
as expected .. not going to used wifi anyway.. even my minix u1 (broadcom ship) also used lan cable..
Should be good on LAN of course

You guys are the first 2 to place the order then, hopefully both our badminton team will be the first 2 to win the gold!

This post has been edited by GuyM: Aug 17 2016, 03:00 PM
GuyM
post Aug 22 2016, 09:57 PM

1,787 posts

For those looking at affordable... USD34 ONLY!!!

4K x 2K H.265 2.4G WiFi 2G DDR3 RAM 8G eMMC ROM KODI 16.1 Support 1080P AV Dolby 3G Bluetooth 4.0

http://www.gearbest.com/tv-box-mini-pc/pp_415610.html

Sunvell T95X Amlogic S905X Android TV Box

Description:
T95X 4K x 2k TV box is a media center which enables you to access tons of HD movies, TV dramas, videos in a more convenient way.

Main Features:
● Amlogic S905X CPU is rapid and stable which can give you a high-speed feedback and smooth response.
● 4K x 2K H.265 decoding demonstrates the high-premium visual effects.
● KODI 16.1 is designed for playing almost all latest audio and video formats.
● Android 6.0: Comparing to the former version, people can easily install or uninstall applications and games.
● 100M LAN can improve the net speed and the performance to a large extent.
● HD can reach to 3840 x 2160 pixel.
● It supports the 1080P / AV / Dolby / 3G which make you appreciate your entertainment time and splendid visual feast freely.

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
GuyM
post Aug 23 2016, 08:17 AM

1,787 posts

This post has been edited by GuyM: Aug 23 2016, 08:38 AM
GuyM
post Aug 23 2016, 10:26 AM

1,787 posts

QUOTE(phantasm0110 @ Aug 23 2016, 09:59 AM)
Yeah similar price...  I got it for 39.80 plus 1.4 for insurance
Now it's on the way
From what I've read, if connected direct thru LAN should be OK
GuyM
post Aug 24 2016, 01:35 PM

1,787 posts

So anyone receive their Beelink GT1 box yet and care to give a F&F (Faiz & Fairuz whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif ) review?

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.1254sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:54 AM