QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Feb 17 2014, 08:03 PM)
Abs asc icon shd not show.. Not very sure thou.. I think u one day already use more then mine almost a year old jo
omg got life span punya? LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V62!, Haven't die yet!!!
Feb 17 2014, 08:04 PM
5,369 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: KL Malaysia |
Feb 17 2014, 08:08 PM
2,157 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Feb 17 2014, 05:48 PM) how much? can fix? |
Feb 17 2014, 08:12 PM
2,479 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Mars |
Feb 17 2014, 08:22 PM
83 posts Joined: May 2011 |
Feb 17 2014, 08:23 PM
Feb 17 2014, 08:24 PM
5,369 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: KL Malaysia |
Feb 17 2014, 10:12 PM
193 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
Feb 17 2014, 10:26 PM
Feb 17 2014, 10:37 PM
58 posts Joined: Oct 2012 |
Feb 17 2014, 10:41 PM
Feb 17 2014, 10:42 PM
Feb 17 2014, 10:52 PM
193 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
Feb 17 2014, 10:52 PM
QUOTE(mercury99 @ Feb 17 2014, 10:42 PM) I dont think his info was wrong. His info is correct but u intepret it wrongly.. His info clearly state how the MAF sensor sense the airflow by heated wire.. The whole sentence says nothing about engine load.. |
Feb 17 2014, 10:58 PM
Feb 17 2014, 11:08 PM
QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Feb 17 2014, 10:52 PM) I dont think his info was wrong. His info is correct but u intepret it wrongly.. His info clearly state how the MAF sensor sense the airflow by heated wire.. The whole sentence says nothing about engine load.. Nowhere in the guide it was stated, it just says hotwire type MAF. I didn't wanna plagiarize the entire thing so i jz pasted the most summarized version.Here's a vid to explain how hotwire MAF works: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z3QuuEPef4k Or you can get it here, page 34: http://thefrost.net/randomfiles/tuning/mer...0GUIDE_V2-0.pdf |
Feb 17 2014, 11:18 PM
QUOTE(mercury99 @ Feb 17 2014, 11:08 PM) Nowhere in the guide it was stated, it just says hotwire type MAF. I didn't wanna plagiarize the entire thing so i jz pasted the most summarized version. u still dont get what we mean ... Here's a vid to explain how hotwire MAF works: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z3QuuEPef4k Or you can get it here, page 34: http://thefrost.net/randomfiles/tuning/mer...0GUIDE_V2-0.pdf Ppl ask how the load calculated .. u show how MAF works ... then now u blame Merlin for him telling u wrong .. (or u read wrongly) .. if u do not understand what ppl write .. dun put as a statement laa and if you are not clear what you are reading .. Read more first.. How MAF sensor works QUOTE This is achieved by heating a wire suspended in the engine’s air stream, like a toaster wire, with either a constant voltage over the wire or a constant current through the wire. The wire's electrical resistance increases as the wire’s temperature increases, which varies the electrical current flowing through, current flow will heat up the wire .. thats why ur house water heater need to have BIGGER wire .. else the wire will melt By the way .. i scan thru the merlin guide.. HE DIDNT mention how to calculate Engine load wor.. u blame on him now wor .. This post has been edited by K3nnYkl82: Feb 17 2014, 11:25 PM |
Feb 17 2014, 11:39 PM
QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Feb 17 2014, 11:18 PM) u still dont get what we mean ... load is calculated thru this la: air enters MAF sensor -> MAF sensor changes that to a voltage -> ECU reads that and translates that into LoadPpl ask how the load calculated .. u show how MAF works ... then now u blame Merlin for him telling u wrong .. (or u read wrongly) .. if u do not understand what ppl write .. dun put as a statement laa and if you are not clear what you are reading .. Read more first.. How MAF sensor works current flow will heat up the wire .. thats why ur house water heater need to have BIGGER wire .. else the wire will melt By the way .. i scan thru the merlin guide.. HE DIDNT mention how to calculate Engine load wor.. u blame on him now wor .. I didn't blame merlin for anything. I said no where in the guide did he state that air flow is sensed by heated wire. Now idk who's misquoting who. Merlin explained clearly how the evo ecu calculates load using the MAF sensor in page 34 in his guide. This post has been edited by mercury99: Feb 17 2014, 11:44 PM |
Feb 17 2014, 11:46 PM
QUOTE(mercury99 @ Feb 17 2014, 11:39 PM) load is calculated thru this la: air enters MAF sensor -> MAF sensor changes that to a voltage -> ECU reads that and translates that into Load Well Done ...I didn't blame merlin for anything. I said no where in the guide did he state that air flow is sensed by heated wire. Now idk who's misquoting who. Merlin explained clearly how the evo ecu calculates load using the MAF sensor in page 34 in his guide. I read again .. he also clearly stated MAF --> "The MAF makes a measurement of the mass of air entering the engine" and he just said "at this point , load is calculated" ... and to remind you .. Quazacolt's question was .. How to calculate LOAD ... not WHAT is require to calculate load |
Feb 17 2014, 11:53 PM
QUOTE(mercury99 @ Feb 17 2014, 11:39 PM) load is calculated thru this la: air enters MAF sensor -> MAF sensor changes that to a voltage -> ECU reads that and translates that into Load this are the formula to your answer sifuI didn't blame merlin for anything. I said no where in the guide did he state that air flow is sensed by heated wire. Now idk who's misquoting who. Merlin explained clearly how the evo ecu calculates load using the MAF sensor in page 34 in his guide. Calculate Engine Load Not MAF sensor . MAF sensor just measure the Mass Air Flow |
Feb 17 2014, 11:55 PM
QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Feb 17 2014, 11:46 PM) Well Done ... well then you obviously missed the first line in the 2nd paragraph of page 34: The RALLIART’s primary load sensor is the Mass Air Flow Meter (MAF)I read again .. he also clearly stated MAF --> "The MAF makes a measurement of the mass of air entering the engine" and he just said "at this point , load is calculated" ... and to remind you .. Quazacolt's question was .. How to calculate LOAD ... not WHAT is require to calculate load you keep misquoting me bro. quaza's question was: load is determined by how much the transmission is "dragging" the engine? i replied: load is determined by the MAF sensor reading his next question: how does the MAF sensor determines engine load? i replied: HOTWIRE type MAF, which has a varying DC output voltage, proportional to air-flow. The mass of the air is calculated by using the diameter of the intake tube the sensor is mounted on. The MAF makes a measurement of the mass of air entering the engine. at this point, anyone can deduce how the MAF determines load. This post has been edited by mercury99: Feb 17 2014, 11:58 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0250sec
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 07:32 PM |