127 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Bottom

LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V62!, Haven't die yet!!!

mercury99
post Feb 17 2014, 11:58 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Feb 17 2014, 11:53 PM)
this are the formula to your answer sifu

Calculate Engine Load

Not MAF sensor . MAF sensor just measure the Mass Air Flow
he wasnt asking for the formula, he asked how does the MAF sensor determine engine load.
Quazacolt
post Feb 18 2014, 12:00 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Feb 17 2014, 11:53 PM)
this are the formula to your answer sifu

Calculate Engine Load

Not MAF sensor . MAF sensor just measure the Mass Air Flow
thanks for the link... it's more layman than the links i've found which made me go rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
K3nnYkl82
post Feb 18 2014, 12:01 AM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Feb 17 2014, 07:42 PM)
wa very similar lol

so how was your lunch? i had nasi goreng udang. mok pei jor, and quite big. only rm5 at brickfields jib kor konar XD

QUOTE(mercury99 @ Feb 17 2014, 11:58 PM)
he wasnt asking for the formula, he asked how does the MAF sensor determine engine load.
Ok Ok .. you win ...

Same theory like less understeer = more oversteer .. laugh.gif

btw.. this is quoted from Quaza .. whistling.gif

on a serious note: i did some reading/google on engine load, the calculation is damn complex and i don't think i wanna go into that yet. learn step by step la lol.

I think you are right .. he was not asking HOW to calculate..
Quazacolt
post Feb 18 2014, 12:07 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(mercury99 @ Feb 17 2014, 11:58 PM)
well if you read properly on more sources, MAF sensor only acquires the critical variable(s) required for the load calculation.
and it is only 1 among a few other calculations which may or may not require MAF at all.
post Feb 18 2014, 12:59 AM

Henshin
2,157 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Feb 17 2014, 08:12 PM)
A quick check... 300++ usd.. Lolz
Get third party one la
QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Feb 17 2014, 08:23 PM)
mostly OEM by gentex, get gentex branded one much cheaper
macam ini ... better i save up for MMCS then add on reverse cam sweat.gif
K3nnYkl82
post Feb 18 2014, 08:21 AM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(8431 @ Feb 18 2014, 12:59 AM)
macam ini ... better i save up for MMCS then add on reverse cam sweat.gif
3rd party one i think 300-400 rm
mytmnet
post Feb 18 2014, 09:46 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(mercury99 @ Feb 17 2014, 06:40 PM)

you mean the heat shield?
Yes, heat shield, is that important to us?
K3nnYkl82
post Feb 18 2014, 10:03 AM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(mytmnet @ Feb 18 2014, 09:46 AM)
Yes, heat shield, is that important to us?
heat shield prevent the hot air generated by the exhaust to be spread into the engine area .. hot air expands air molecule .. same size of combustion area but with bigger air molecule means lesser air.. thats is why during hot days u feel the car less power compare to colder days .

but i honestly tell u .. not sure how much the heatshield helps ..
mytmnet
post Feb 18 2014, 10:07 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Feb 18 2014, 10:03 AM)
heat shield prevent the hot air generated by the exhaust to be spread into the engine area .. hot air expands air molecule .. same size of combustion area but with bigger air molecule means lesser air.. thats is why during hot days u feel the car less power compare to colder days .

but i honestly tell u .. not sure how much the heatshield helps ..
Thanks Bro biggrin.gif

nzh0920
post Feb 18 2014, 12:06 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(mytmnet @ Feb 18 2014, 10:07 AM)
Thanks Bro  biggrin.gif
that heat shield very important,on evo x , more important
http://forums.evolutionm.net/evo-x-engine-...catch-fire.html laugh.gif
woe.com
post Feb 18 2014, 12:26 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Feb 17 2014, 03:57 PM)
I know jor I know jor, this is Campro logic laugh.gif
Jegane
post Feb 18 2014, 12:29 PM

189 posts

Guy, I'm planning to get an Inspira, my local Proton dealer has a 2010 2.0P red test drive unit they wanna replace, going for below RM 60k, the mileage is just 52k, is it a good buy? Could I demand at least a 1 year warranty from them? I was hoping to get a black car, but the price is very tempting. 2014 model is 92k, they give me only 3.3k discount.
SothysSaleShop
post Feb 18 2014, 12:41 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Feb 18 2014, 12:06 PM)
it's there for a reason la, else mitsu or especially proton would have removed it to save cost ma...
mytmnet
post Feb 18 2014, 12:51 PM

133 posts

shocking.gif
Mean I only can choice Tonka or Super circuit?

Btw, any brother know how to link the power cable from battery to our cabin? notworthy.gif
aaronchaiz
post Feb 18 2014, 12:57 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(Jegane @ Feb 18 2014, 12:29 PM)
Guy, I'm planning to get an Inspira, my local Proton dealer has a 2010 2.0P red test drive unit they wanna replace, going for below RM 60k, the mileage is just 52k, is it a good buy? Could I demand at least a 1 year warranty from them? I was hoping to get a black car, but the price is very tempting. 2014 model is 92k, they give me only 3.3k discount.
Wow seriously? this deal damn sh** seriously.. 2010 considered 4 years some more test drive? better u go mudah search for used unit.. should be cheaper some more.. some moded if u like it..
Quazacolt
post Feb 18 2014, 01:05 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

Well said! I've bad experience with my iswara aftermarket exhaust which removed the stock heat shield and I'm still dealing with it till this very day as we speak.

Moving forward to the inspira, the engine bay temperature is much hotter than the iswara, and every time after turning off the engine you can always hear metal contraction sound as it cools down.

Do I think the heat shield is important?
Abso-f***ing-lutely smile.gif
K3nnYkl82
post Feb 18 2014, 01:31 PM

2,479 posts

Some of them got 2012 new car for juz below70k
I wont take a trashed 2010 cvt at 60k
animegod
post Feb 18 2014, 02:13 PM

93 posts

take suprima lar.. the car powderful wor.. and slightly cheaper than inspilala..
or take new J.. looks sporty wor..

This post has been edited by animegod: Feb 18 2014, 02:14 PM
blacktubi
post Feb 18 2014, 02:22 PM

-
8,421 posts

I got my used 2011 car mileage 32K just RM60K last year
Not a good buy smile.gif

EDIT :
Everytime I drive 180~200 I will smell something burning, what is it?

This post has been edited by blacktubi: Feb 18 2014, 02:29 PM
nzh0920
post Feb 18 2014, 02:36 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Feb 18 2014, 02:22 PM)
I got my used 2011 car mileage  32K just RM60K last year
Not a good buy smile.gif

EDIT :
Everytime I drive 180~200 I will smell something burning, what is it?
exhaust fumes prehaps, my car also got, and asx owner complain that too.

127 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0409sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:40 AM