Astro NJOI Free Satellite TV Service V1, Free activation promo until April 30th
Sep 14 2014, 10:15 PM
345 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
Hye,
Want to install Astro Njoi... Already have the astro dish... Special promo price RM 280 Pos laju the decoder to you. Register under your name. tq. |
Sep 14 2014, 11:04 PM
8,408 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
Guys, any decoder will work with NJOI?
Maybe I can get one from my friend. My dish and cable all installed long ago. |
Sep 15 2014, 07:19 AM
541 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Sungai Petani/Alor Setar (Kedah). |
QUOTE(blacktubi @ Sep 14 2014, 11:04 PM) Guys, any decoder will work with NJOI? -Yes, I recently activated NJOI using an old DVB850S decoder. Please note that when registering for NJOI at Astro centre/branch, you need to tell (and explain to) them you are given the decoder (or say you bought it) from your friend, or else the new NJOI account will still be under the decoder's owner's name.Maybe I can get one from my friend. My dish and cable all installed long ago. Regards. |
Sep 15 2014, 10:37 AM
1,248 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
QUOTE(Musafir_86 @ Sep 15 2014, 07:19 AM) -Yes, I recently activated NJOI using an old DVB850S decoder. Please note that when registering for NJOI at Astro centre/branch, you need to tell (and explain to) them you are given the decoder (or say you bought it) from your friend, or else the new NJOI account will still be under the decoder's owner's name. where exactly you did this ? i mean which astro centre?Regards. tq. |
Sep 15 2014, 11:21 AM
Sep 15 2014, 12:58 PM
8,408 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
QUOTE(Musafir_86 @ Sep 15 2014, 07:19 AM) -Yes, I recently activated NJOI using an old DVB850S decoder. Please note that when registering for NJOI at Astro centre/branch, you need to tell (and explain to) them you are given the decoder (or say you bought it) from your friend, or else the new NJOI account will still be under the decoder's owner's name. Do they require any further details of previous owner except nameRegards. I am considering to buying a decoder online since I already got my dish and wiring intact |
Sep 15 2014, 01:09 PM
780 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
Guys,
Are you guys able to connect your njoi (beyond unit) with HDMI? |
Sep 15 2014, 01:22 PM
QUOTE(blacktubi @ Sep 15 2014, 12:58 PM) Do they require any further details of previous owner except name -I just gave them the decoder's serial number. You may told them that you bought the decoder from a previous Astro owner (who's no longer subscribing Astro). I am considering to buying a decoder online since I already got my dish and wiring intact |
Sep 16 2014, 10:05 AM
-BTW, if anyone of you successfully activated/registered NJOI at Astro Centre free of charge (using my suggested method), please mention it here, including your decoder model and which Astro branch.
Regards. |
Sep 16 2014, 12:19 PM
Hye,
Maybe somebody could list down the astro center in every state. I cannot find the info at astro homepage. tq. Got it http://support.astro.com.my/LocateBranches.aspx This post has been edited by farhansz: Sep 16 2014, 12:26 PM |
Sep 16 2014, 12:23 PM
3,617 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
QUOTE(Musafir_86 @ Sep 16 2014, 10:05 AM) -BTW, if anyone of you successfully activated/registered NJOI at Astro Centre free of charge (using my suggested method), please mention it here, including your decoder model and which Astro branch. Dont worry another few months astro will remotely "shot-circuit" your byond hd decoder until the only thing you can see on the display is "--:--"Regards. Mine already kena After whole week no Njoi, been calling CS like crazy, Technician came (paid Rm50) said decoder kong and gave few options :- 1. Repair the decoder will cost more than buy decoder 2. Change to Njoi decoder RM328 (New) + they'll take away your Byond decoder 3. Change to Njoi decoder RM228 (Refurbished) + they'll take away your Byond decoder 4. Create new Njoi Account RM228 + RM100 Installation 5. Subscribe back to Astro Byond HD only RM50 activation and they will give you new decoder, new dish, new cable and installation for free. And they dont want your old dish and decoder Nampak tak permainan dia? |
Sep 16 2014, 12:26 PM
QUOTE(farhansz @ Sep 16 2014, 12:19 PM) Hye, http://www.astro.com.my/njoi/njoidealersMaybe somebody could list down the astro center in every state. I cannot find the info at astro homepage. tq. Got it http://support.astro.com.my/LocateBranches.aspx |
Sep 16 2014, 12:30 PM
QUOTE(chokia @ Sep 16 2014, 01:23 PM) Dont worry another few months astro will remotely "shot-circuit" your byond hd decoder until the only thing you can see on the display is "--:--" Hye,Mine already kena After whole week no Njoi, been calling CS like crazy, Technician came (paid Rm50) said decoder kong and gave few options :- 1. Repair the decoder will cost more than buy decoder 2. Change to Njoi decoder RM328 (New) + they'll take away your Byond decoder 3. Change to Njoi decoder RM228 (Refurbished) + they'll take away your Byond decoder 4. Create new Njoi Account RM228 + RM100 Installation 5. Subscribe back to Astro Byond HD only RM50 activation and they will give you new decoder, new dish, new cable and installation for free. And they dont want your old dish and decoder Nampak tak permainan dia? Got some customer complain that astro call them and ask the customer to upgrade to basic package. If you receive this call just say NO.... If 1 year still can claim warranty bro. Njoi refurbished decoder are the same as astro beyond decoder. tq. |
Sep 16 2014, 12:32 PM
QUOTE(chokia @ Sep 16 2014, 01:26 PM) Hye, Njoi dealer cannot activate old decoder. Like me just sell new decoder and the prepaid tq. |
Sep 16 2014, 12:42 PM
QUOTE(farhansz @ Sep 16 2014, 12:30 PM) Hye, I already terminated astro in 2011, this decoder after activated NJOI warranty voidGot some customer complain that astro call them and ask the customer to upgrade to basic package. If you receive this call just say NO.... If 1 year still can claim warranty bro. Njoi refurbished decoder are the same as astro beyond decoder. tq. So what you suggest that i do with it now? ![]() |
Sep 16 2014, 12:51 PM
Sep 16 2014, 01:11 PM
Sep 16 2014, 08:25 PM
Sep 16 2014, 09:00 PM
QUOTE(farhansz @ Sep 16 2014, 08:25 PM) Thanks FarhanzNow i managed to get one unused but working decoder from my friend but i can only listen to radio LOL ![]() Note : 1. His decoder's serial number still under his name, astro didnt take back when he upgraded to new PVR. 2. Already called astro, they said i cant simply put my smartcard to other people decoder, becoz my NJOI account linked to old rosak decoder. 3. Astro said only NJOI dealer can do the activation and give me decoder, even astro people cannot simply change that decoder to my smartcard (ironic) I think for Musafir_86's case, he did this first time, activation people decoder with serial number and njoi smartcard. My case a bit different coz i already activated Njoi account under my name linked to that old decoder My bet if i wanted to activate my friend decoder with Njoi, i may need to make another Njoi account with this decoder with new smartcard. Depending on luck i may get new smartcard like Musafir_86's case OR maybe be asked to pay activation fee for 2nd NJOI account So can any NJOI dealer here comment? |
Sep 17 2014, 07:25 AM
QUOTE(chokia @ Sep 16 2014, 09:00 PM) Thanks Farhanz -Hmm, how about this?Now i managed to get one unused but working decoder from my friend but i can only listen to radio LOL ![]() Note : 1. His decoder's serial number still under his name, astro didnt take back when he upgraded to new PVR. 2. Already called astro, they said i cant simply put my smartcard to other people decoder, becoz my NJOI account linked to old rosak decoder. 3. Astro said only NJOI dealer can do the activation and give me decoder, even astro people cannot simply change that decoder to my smartcard (ironic) I think for Musafir_86's case, he did this first time, activation people decoder with serial number and njoi smartcard. My case a bit different coz i already activated Njoi account under my name linked to that old decoder My bet if i wanted to activate my friend decoder with Njoi, i may need to make another Njoi account with this decoder with new smartcard. Depending on luck i may get new smartcard like Musafir_86's case OR maybe be asked to pay activation fee for 2nd NJOI account So can any NJOI dealer here comment? 1. Walk into any Astro service centre. 2. Provide them the 'new' decoder's serial number and say "Hey, I got this from my friend; mind to activate NJOI on this decoder? It's free, right? Oh, and everything has already been set up properly, just waiting for a smartcard." (don't tell them anything about your previous Astro or NJOI accounts). 3. Get the new smartcard and voila! -You might just try, right? Regards. |
| Change to: | 0.0234sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:00 PM |