QUOTE(Musafir_86 @ Sep 13 2014, 11:41 AM)
-Just a head-up to all: if you have Astro decoder and dish already installed and working properly (but deactivated; showing "please insert Astro smart card" message), just walk-in into any Astro service centre, tell them the decoder serial number and ask to activate NJOI, they'll give a smart card to you at
zero cost (RM0). Tested and proven by myself when I reactivated the Astro (now NJOI) service for my elderly aunt/neighbour (she has the DVB-850S decoder).

Note: I was asked for my IC during registration, but the account will still be under the decoder's original owner's name. I also provided new phone number for this NJOI registration.
Regards.

I'm not so lucky as you.. just now, i went to Astro Customer Service Centre Cheras, KL...
I bring old astro DVB-850S decoder with old smartcard... asked for NJOI smartcard at no cost, the customer service representative lady who served me said there's no such promotion or service... She said either I subscribe to New NJOI decoder at RM428 or refurbished decoder at RM328... both with installation...
There's no such thing as convert to NJOI available with the decoder I bring because:
1) it's inactive
2) she cannot detect smart card serial number in the system
3) i'm not the original owner of the decoder
This old astro DVB-850S decoder was given to me by previous house renter saying he's not using it anymore... I try turn on the decoder, all still in good condition..... the moment i turned on and connected to satellite cable, the decoder also self updating and successfully update.. of coz it's using old blue user interface with all the channel list available... i checked the decoder can still receive satellite signal, which indicate 70% signal quality..
I explained to her that my friend successfully convert the same type of decoder at at Astro Customer Service Centre Cheras Alor Setar branch, but the lady refused and insisted she must follow procedure by the book... huhu
I might try my luck at Alor Setar branch when i balik kampung later....
but, this clearly show the greediness of this corporation... they make it hard to obtain their FREE service... when we have all the equipments, they deny it by saying this is not the way to subscribe.. even they have potential of new customer on prepaid section of NJOI, but instead the greediness in wanting customer to get NEW NJOI (or refurbished NJOI) at high capital cost.
This post has been edited by he-sham: Nov 13 2014, 03:44 PM