113 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Bottom

Astro NJOI Free Satellite TV Service V1, Free activation promo until April 30th

nag
post Jul 21 2019, 08:27 PM

336 posts

~~ deleted~~

This post has been edited by nag: Jul 21 2019, 09:42 PM
sonypshomer
post Jul 22 2019, 10:45 AM

1,594 posts

Maya HD still available?

Useless channel unlike lastime almost mirroring RIA HD especially during Raya now mostly religious program.
joshhd
post Jul 22 2019, 09:14 PM

7,798 posts

QUOTE(sonypshomer @ Jul 22 2019, 10:45 AM)
Maya HD  still available?

Useless channel unlike lastime almost mirroring RIA HD especially during Raya now mostly religious program.

Astro Maya HD has ceased long ago...
mun88
post Jul 29 2019, 08:44 AM

848 posts

Any member know how to subscribe TVB package on njoi. ? Press 200 cannot see tvb channel there . I know AOD can buy at astro website but tvb cannot

This post has been edited by mun88: Jul 29 2019, 08:44 AM
fairx
post Aug 10 2019, 12:11 AM

162 posts

A page somewhere in this thread mention about converting unused Astro box to njoi with Astro consent. Is this still available.? I have old Astro box (small black) and dish at home.
joshhd
post Aug 10 2019, 12:44 AM

7,798 posts

QUOTE(fairx @ Aug 10 2019, 12:11 AM)
A page somewhere in this thread mention about converting unused Astro box to njoi with Astro consent. Is this still available.? I have old Astro box (small black) and dish at home.

Can take photo on how it looks like?
sam93xxxxx
post Aug 11 2019, 12:57 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(Maxieos @ Jul 20 2019, 11:32 PM)
Is it normal with no signal ?
No rain , use around 2years+ Box is 2016 version software.
When got signal the signal strength is 80% and quality 100%
Too bad that my home need to install a new decoder due to the old decoder no longer support the higher definition channels. Now, my Njoi decoder only can view Celestial Classic Movie channel and CCTV4. 😂

Got anyone who don't subscribe Astro anymore don't want the HD decoder?
sam93xxxxx
post Aug 11 2019, 10:31 PM

51 posts

Been calling Astro customer service.
The Njoi card you have registered is tied with the decoder given during installation. This means once your decoder is spoiled or no longer supported, you have to register a new Njoi account and install. That will cost you RM 405 for a new decoder and installation.
joshhd
post Aug 12 2019, 01:23 AM

7,798 posts

QUOTE(sam93xxxxx @ Aug 11 2019, 10:31 PM)
Been calling Astro customer service.
The Njoi card you have registered is tied with the decoder given during installation. This means once your decoder is spoiled or no longer supported, you have to register a new Njoi account and install. That will cost you RM 405 for a new decoder and installation.

So for Astro, the Njoi box is just like "disposable" product?
Use until spoil. Once spoil, buy new one.

Who knows they are using refurbished STBs... shakehead.gif
sam93xxxxx
post Aug 12 2019, 08:37 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Aug 12 2019, 01:23 AM)
So for Astro, the Njoi box is just like "disposable" product?
Use until spoil. Once spoil, buy new one.

Who knows they are using refurbished STBs...  shakehead.gif
Hmmm, their marketing strategy.
Unless you are Astro customer. If STB spoiled, then cheaper a bit...

RM 405 lifetime free satellite TV.
No commitment fee per month. It depends whether you buy extra channels or not, then only have to pay.
If STB spoiled, you expect something free?
Price still reasonable.

fairx
post Aug 14 2019, 03:23 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Aug 10 2019, 12:44 AM)
fairx
post Aug 14 2019, 03:31 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Aug 10 2019, 12:44 AM)
This one I have
banKarl
post Aug 14 2019, 08:26 PM

161 posts

Njoi decoder only hdmi output. How to connect audio if using computer monitor?

This post has been edited by banKarl: Aug 15 2019, 03:12 PM
joshhd
post Aug 14 2019, 10:34 PM

7,798 posts

QUOTE(fairx @ Aug 14 2019, 03:31 PM)
This one I have

Ohhh.. I thought you're referring to the legacy, old Astro boxes... (The very very old ones, doesn't support HD ones).
Well yeah. Not just converting to Njoi. In fact they do have the history of convincing terminated Astro customers to reactivate back the service after some time.
Astro let the customer keep the set top box so that the customer can use back the Astro box whenever the customer wants to reactivate the service again. Unless for some reasons (e.g. you're migrating to other country, and no longer staying in Malaysia), then they have the rights to collect back the set top box from you. Or else they'll incur some charges to you for not returning the set top box.
fairx
post Aug 15 2019, 01:20 AM

162 posts

I have no intention of getting teh full service back since this belong to my sister in law (they move). But if can convert to njoi I hope to get one for my mother. Since the ASO is near and we don't have coverage.
joshhd
post Sep 7 2019, 03:38 PM

7,798 posts

Njoi Now, which was introduced to provide selected content to be available to watch for free, especially Astro Arena.
But that doesn't last long.

From 30 Sept 2019, Njoi Now will cease and no longer available, including Njoi Now mobile apps and website.

Effective 30 September 2019, the NJOI Now app and website will no longer be available to all customers. We apologize for the inconvenience caused and we would like to thank all our customers for the great support.
NJOI Prepaid customers can continue watching their favourite content on their NJOI set up box.
For non Astro and NJOI Prepaid customers who wish to continue watching our content, kindly subscribe Astro or purchase NJOI Prepaid.
Do contact us at 03-9543 38 38 to find out more about our services and packages.

effectz
post Sep 10 2019, 02:09 PM

1,110 posts

Guys,

What's ASSP 1,2,3 and 4?
ajay67
post Sep 13 2019, 05:02 PM

2,960 posts

QUOTE(effectz @ Sep 10 2019, 02:09 PM)

Guys,

What's ASSP 1,2,3 and 4?
astro supersport channels 1~4
effectz
post Sep 13 2019, 05:04 PM

1,110 posts

Where do i find Aneka Pack for purchasing?
Quanta
post Sep 17 2019, 08:17 AM

Idiot member
1,425 posts

QUOTE(fortuner11 @ Jul 4 2019, 12:19 PM)
If you always switch on the decoder for short periods like a few minutes, after a number of times the decoder smartcard will be render blocked. Anyone experienced? Had this since a few years. Every few weeks have to ask them to reset signal.
always kena one

113 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Top

0.0342sec    1.09    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:14 AM