126 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Model Kits Gundam & Mecha modelling thread V33, Gunpla builders assemble!

Stifler the Stifmeister
post Feb 9 2014, 03:10 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(wckpm @ Feb 9 2014, 03:57 PM)
no no... i know how to apply... but the problem is how to protect it...
the next day after i apply one of them stick on my finger when i touch it... wonder wat is my mistake
Maybe u put the decal terbalik adi hmm.gif , the gum side face outside not stick on the plastic.
General_Nic
post Feb 9 2014, 03:13 PM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

QUOTE(wckpm @ Feb 9 2014, 02:57 PM)
no no... i know how to apply... but the problem is how to protect it...
the next day after i apply one of them stick on my finger when i touch it... wonder wat is my mistake
your mistake is not using Mr mark Setter (or Mr Mark Softer also can)
I think the video got mention about it if you watch it
Stifler the Stifmeister
post Feb 9 2014, 03:14 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(vkcy @ Feb 9 2014, 03:47 PM)

This 2 fella looks good. It seen like this is a HG rather then old NG..
The price is 2.5K for one or both?

Any one getting it?
2.5k for one only LA ~ u think bandai will give both ? Haha laugh.gif
General_Nic
post Feb 9 2014, 03:14 PM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

QUOTE(Stifler the Stifmeister @ Feb 9 2014, 03:10 PM)
Maybe u put the decal terbalik adi  hmm.gif , the gum side face outside not stick on the plastic.
actually both sides also same can stick if done properly
plus if terbalik can see the printing is on the underside, colour is off, sure will notice mistake
wckpm
post Feb 9 2014, 03:38 PM

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Feb 9 2014, 03:13 PM)
oh oh... so the Setter and Softer are a MUST for water decal ?
becoz i watch some video before and some mention not really necessary...
anyway... thx biggrin.gif
HxiiiK
post Feb 9 2014, 03:42 PM

QUOTE(wckpm @ Feb 9 2014, 03:38 PM)
oh oh... so the Setter and Softer are a MUST for water decal ?
becoz i watch some video before and some mention not really necessary...
anyway... thx biggrin.gif
it's not a MUST.. but if you feel like your decal is not sticking that well, it's best to have it
wckpm
post Feb 9 2014, 03:44 PM

QUOTE(vkcy @ Feb 9 2014, 02:47 PM)

Any one getting it?
The 2.5k is for the both...
It is the old NG since Bandai wont put a new mold in online exclusive...

TheGreatBahamut
post Feb 9 2014, 04:38 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Feb 9 2014, 03:13 PM)
Give you a like. thumbup.gif

Anyway, today slowpoke progress after long time no touch gunpla. sweat.gif
orestes
post Feb 9 2014, 07:19 PM

19 posts

if lazy to use mark setter..
just top coat it straight away
Tiger I
post Feb 9 2014, 09:48 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(vkcy @ Feb 9 2014, 02:47 PM)

Any one getting it?
uuuu shiny
vkcy
post Feb 9 2014, 11:09 PM

QUOTE(Tiger I @ Feb 9 2014, 09:48 PM)
uuuu shiny
Yeap very shiny.
Can act as "door" guardian..

Think will look nice if paint metallic silver on the gold sumo's weapon and shiny gold on silver sumo's weapon..
Now need to wait more info about it..
sphiroth
post Feb 9 2014, 11:14 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(TheGreatBahamut @ Feb 9 2014, 04:38 PM)
Give you a like. thumbup.gif

Anyway, today slowpoke progress after long time no touch gunpla. sweat.gif
Is it RG Zeta?
TheGreatBahamut
post Feb 9 2014, 11:38 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Feb 9 2014, 11:14 PM)
Is it RG Zeta?
Yup, it is RG Zeta. Will be OOB because the details are good enough. smile.gif
Tiger I
post Feb 10 2014, 07:54 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(vkcy @ Feb 9 2014, 11:09 PM)
Yeap very shiny.
Can act as "door" guardian..

Think will look nice if paint metallic silver on the gold sumo's weapon and shiny gold on silver sumo's weapon..
Now need to wait more info about it..
the price kinda detracts it away from me though tongue.gif
rx330
post Feb 10 2014, 10:27 AM

11,808 posts

WIP on the sinanju OVA

my god , dem tiring
how do you guys color the round thing at the elbow joint? how to mask a circle?

blood angel
post Feb 10 2014, 11:05 AM

22 posts

Hi Sifu, do you guys spray a top coat 1st b4 panel lining? thankss

This post has been edited by blood angel: Feb 10 2014, 11:07 AM
rx330
post Feb 10 2014, 11:19 AM

11,808 posts

im no shifu, but i was being taught to panel line then top coat
sphiroth
post Feb 10 2014, 11:25 AM

2,804 posts

For my nu, I tried this method. Decal->1st coat->panel line->2nd/last coat.
HxiiiK
post Feb 10 2014, 11:25 AM

That question has been asked many many many many many many many times already sweat.gif isn't it in the how to gunpla tutorial on the main hobbies page?
blood angel
post Feb 10 2014, 11:39 AM

22 posts

aiyo so sorry bro, but i did went thro the tutorial pages and other source but for panel lining others put top coat 1st and do it and other just on bare plastic. just wanna know your thoughts and if it makes any difference

126 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0443sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:17 AM