126 Pages « < 69 70 71 72 73 > » Bottom

Model Kits Gundam & Mecha modelling thread V33, Gunpla builders assemble!

TSnazrul90
post Apr 1 2014, 01:08 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Apr 1 2014, 12:06 PM)
but you can't even buy MG Norn from shops there, it's only for online
mana ada
if go Mandarake got some P-Bandai gunpla there too

General_Nic
post Apr 1 2014, 01:44 PM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Apr 1 2014, 01:08 PM)
mana ada
if go Mandarake got some P-Bandai gunpla there too
yala, but those aren't like normal distributed gunplas by dealers mah

btw, I just noticed HGUC Kshatriya Repair's price, 7000yen WTF doh.gif
xein
post Apr 1 2014, 01:56 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Apr 1 2014, 01:44 PM)
yala, but those aren't like normal distributed gunplas by dealers mah

btw, I just noticed HGUC Kshatriya Repair's price, 7000yen WTF  doh.gif
Must be kshatriya + repair parts.
kimojideska
post Apr 1 2014, 02:04 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(wkchard @ Apr 1 2014, 11:34 AM)
Back from Japan with some goodies, Can you spot the gundams? tongue.gif

walao! drool.gif drool.gif
davidcolonies
post Apr 1 2014, 03:02 PM

42 posts

sorry for the question.. is it real Japan sell gundam is way more cheaper than here and Litt Tak?????
digitalove_70s
post Apr 1 2014, 03:27 PM

ore-wa gandamu!
1,353 posts

QUOTE(davidcolonies @ Apr 1 2014, 03:02 PM)
sorry for the question.. is it real Japan sell gundam is way  more cheaper than here and Litt Tak?????
yep.
e.g i bought my grand daddy ver 3.0 for 3,280 yen = +/- RM 110 while locally it would cost around RM 150-170
my friend bought sazabi ver ka for 6300 yen = +/- RM 200, RM 280 - 350 here
jctasoga
post Apr 1 2014, 03:40 PM

179 posts

u forgot to factor in the transport/airplane costs or luggage additional charge costs...

further the probability of the box being damaged in transit.

but if you are happier, i'd say why not just do it. smile.gif
Cactite
post Apr 1 2014, 04:31 PM

Yah agree with jctasoga. If you get chance to go Japan, take chance to enjoy Japan. For me if I have to worry about damaging kits and packing huge boxes, then dragging them around, it won't be worth the money saved...

Of course can buy LE kits there easier, but still in Msia fairly easy to get P-Bandai stuff so I say support local business and just buy kits here/do group orders.
sphiroth
post Apr 1 2014, 04:48 PM

2,804 posts

Tempted to get Rezel C from JS hobby... which is better, 1 MG or 2 HG (one can pose as mobile suit, one as mobile armour?)...

Still got my sazabi kA unassembled though.. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by sphiroth: Apr 1 2014, 04:49 PM
jctasoga
post Apr 1 2014, 04:51 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(Cactite @ Apr 1 2014, 04:31 PM)
Yah agree with jctasoga. If you get chance to go Japan, take chance to enjoy Japan. For me if I have to worry about damaging kits and packing huge boxes, then dragging them around, it won't be worth the money saved...

Of course can buy LE kits there easier, but still in Msia fairly easy to get P-Bandai stuff so I say support local business and just buy kits here/do group orders.
honestly, i brought back 2 big boxes of gunpla... and it gets tiring after a while... too many backlogs too!!!
xein
post Apr 1 2014, 05:27 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(digitalove_70s @ Apr 1 2014, 03:27 PM)
yep.
e.g i bought my grand daddy ver 3.0 for 3,280 yen = +/- RM 110 while locally it would cost around RM 150-170
my friend bought sazabi ver ka for 6300 yen = +/- RM 200, RM 280 - 350 here
You forgot to add tax.
I usually import direct from japan for rare items. Seem that if your items' value over RM500 will get tax. Even if the only item taxable has a value of RM100. They'll still tax the RM100 value.
So you'll also need to add tax and transportation.
General_Nic
post Apr 1 2014, 05:51 PM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Apr 1 2014, 03:40 PM)
u forgot to factor in the transport/airplane costs or luggage additional charge costs...

further the probability of the box being damaged in transit.

but if you are happier, i'd say why not just do it. smile.gif
QUOTE(Cactite @ Apr 1 2014, 04:31 PM)

for me if go Japan, it's more worth to buy the GFT kits, those are even harder to obtain here than p-bandai kits
mf_yamato
post Apr 1 2014, 06:39 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Apr 1 2014, 05:51 PM)
for me if go Japan, it's more worth to buy the GFT kits, those are even harder to obtain here than p-bandai kits
i'm with nic here... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
digitalove_70s
post Apr 1 2014, 07:46 PM

ore-wa gandamu!
1,353 posts

QUOTE(xein @ Apr 1 2014, 05:27 PM)
You forgot to add tax.
I usually import direct from japan for rare items. Seem that if your items' value over RM500 will get tax. Even if the only item taxable has a value of RM100. They'll still tax the RM100 value.
So you'll also need to add tax and transportation.
that's the perk of going with friends who dont enjoy gunplas! biggrin.gif
we stuffed 2 MGs in his luggage and the remainders in hand carries (RG/HG) and small luggages, sealed with clothes.

for the transportation..well let's just say it's worth the trip just to see and feel japan rclxm9.gif
Cactite
post Apr 1 2014, 11:10 PM

Yeah, I commented on how Msia Customs will target young, easy targets at airport. Sure we brought some toys in, but they don't tax according to clear regulations, seems like want makan duit. I think the actual regulation is that you will be charged if items exceed RM500, but in any case the officers seem to just tax randomly (or at easy targets).

GFT stuff is definitely my next aim there, I went just before the Japanese Earthquake and at the time, I don't think GFT offered a lot of things, and I also ignored the Gundam Cafe. I wasn't big fan back then, stupid me..

TongCN
post Apr 2 2014, 01:33 PM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,643 posts

Finished Gundam BF series tat day biggrin.gif

But somehow i think why Bandai didn't make the model for the Thai Champion's Purple Bug mobile suit, lol ...

And the last few scene also confuse me when Cina and Aila protected Reiji and Sei, why both R & S need to care about the damaged mobile suit since they won't actually die, lol ..

D-y
post Apr 2 2014, 01:35 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Apr 2 2014, 01:33 PM)
Finished Gundam BF series tat day biggrin.gif

But somehow i think why Bandai didn't make the model for the Thai Champion's Purple Bug mobile suit, lol ...

And the last few scene also confuse me when Cina and Aila protected Reiji and Sei, why both R & S need to care about the damaged mobile suit since they won't actually die, lol ..
better go to the anime thread bro for this kind of discussion whistling.gif

btw, that kit was based from this
an old kit from victory gundam

This post has been edited by D-y: Apr 2 2014, 01:39 PM
TongCN
post Apr 2 2014, 01:47 PM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,643 posts

QUOTE(D-y @ Apr 2 2014, 01:35 PM)
better go to the anime thread bro for this kind of discussion whistling.gif

btw, that kit was based from this
an old kit from victory gundam
Ok, bro tongue.gif

Cause only that suit didn't list in HGBF line tongue.gif
saihoe
post Apr 2 2014, 02:43 PM

52 posts

hey guys, anyone know where can I PO the upcoming RG Exia and its repair part?

HxiiiK
post Apr 2 2014, 03:56 PM

QUOTE(saihoe @ Apr 2 2014, 02:43 PM)
hey guys, anyone know where can I PO the upcoming RG Exia and its repair part?
RG exia will be everywhere whistling.gif and if u pay attention to this thread.. u should know who u can look for for p-bandai stuff brows.gif

126 Pages « < 69 70 71 72 73 > » Top

0.0347sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:02 AM