Model Kits Gundam & Mecha modelling thread V33, Gunpla builders assemble!

D-y
post Feb 13 2014, 02:03 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Feb 13 2014, 12:29 AM)

looking good now
going to skip the Marida's Banshee and go fot Riddhe's Banshee tongue.gif
Is it just me or did they finally decided to use an actual black rather than the dark blue? laugh.gif
D-y
post Feb 20 2014, 09:43 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(fertzm @ Feb 20 2014, 09:39 AM)
holy shit, i cant belive my eyes  shocking.gif  shakehead.gif
Hg is puke gold, get the MG tongue.gif
D-y
post Feb 22 2014, 12:46 PM

29 posts

Well that was quick to announce whistling.gif

D-y
post Feb 22 2014, 07:07 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(Stifler the Stifmeister @ Feb 22 2014, 06:50 PM)
Why p-bandai ? Why? why? tell why?
Cannot be regular realese meh !  mad.gif

But, the color look like blue, suppose be green.  hmm.gif
When it is just a minor modification plus new sticker design & repaint, you'll know it smells online shop exclusive laugh.gif
D-y
post Feb 23 2014, 01:31 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(Stifler the Stifmeister @ Feb 22 2014, 07:31 PM)
Expensive LA online shop exclusive... But this, is a ZAkU, my favorite, I am a zaku fan.
Make me having a dilemma now. LoL  laugh.gif

Donno in future HV hg or not ? My wallet will be in danger . haha.
There's a possibility since bandai is going all out releasing most of the zaku in existence lately laugh.gif
D-y
post Mar 21 2014, 09:07 PM

29 posts

Demmitt bandaaaaaiiiiiiii!!!!!! doh.gif doh.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif
P-bandai exclusive doh.gif
D-y
post Mar 22 2014, 01:15 AM

29 posts

Its annoying when bandai suddenly make you use glue shakehead.gif
I guess this is what u get for using an old mold doh.gif

D-y
post Mar 23 2014, 09:11 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Mar 23 2014, 12:42 AM)
too many people complained HGUC FA Unicorn don't have the beam javelin?
cuz now it's included
Magazine exclusive whistling.gif
D-y
post Mar 28 2014, 04:00 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(kyuen7 @ Mar 28 2014, 03:48 PM)
Some details on the movie (7th episode). I wish Hollywood would make a Gundam movie like transformers. I think it'll be a hit and imagine all the revenue they will get from the merchandises..
[attachmentid=3907877]
Done already. It was an epic failure. No more please
To me TF also considered as failure especially after the 3rd movie whistling.gif
D-y
post Mar 28 2014, 09:26 PM

29 posts

To me holywood should just focus on their own franchise. They just can't seem to make a good product from anime/cartoon related series (take DC for example, batman was good because of the storyline you can play with but superman & green lantern you just can't because of the background story). I guess there are things that should just be left alone

Anyway this is getting off topic. Better discussed it in the anime thread whistling.gif
Back to gunpla people!! laugh.gif
D-y
post Apr 2 2014, 01:35 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Apr 2 2014, 01:33 PM)
Finished Gundam BF series tat day biggrin.gif

But somehow i think why Bandai didn't make the model for the Thai Champion's Purple Bug mobile suit, lol ...

And the last few scene also confuse me when Cina and Aila protected Reiji and Sei, why both R & S need to care about the damaged mobile suit since they won't actually die, lol ..
better go to the anime thread bro for this kind of discussion whistling.gif

btw, that kit was based from this
an old kit from victory gundam

This post has been edited by D-y: Apr 2 2014, 01:39 PM
D-y
post Apr 5 2014, 11:16 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Apr 5 2014, 11:10 PM)
Gundam 00 series is very popular but we only have exia MG. I don't get bandai products maps and plan at all.
probably same case with the wing series. The rest of the team only came years later and still the only suit from endless waltz that was released were only wing & deathscythe
D-y
post Apr 5 2014, 11:38 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Apr 5 2014, 11:21 PM)
I define popular as a show that gets two seasons like ms zeta, seed and 00. Only these 3 had 2 seasons.
if that is your way of defining it, the rest of the GAT frames only came out years after the series had ended whistling.gif
zeta does not have a second season, ZZ was already a different character and the MG came in like around 10 years after if I'm not mistaken?
D-y
post Apr 9 2014, 10:14 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Apr 9 2014, 09:42 AM)
Anyone here actually assembled the white ogre ? i was planning to get it but not sure if i have the skillsets to get the weathering like the box art
I got 1 but too lazy to do weathering whistling.gif
it still do look good without the weathering but might be too plain for some. The main buying point for me is the huge Cicak decal laugh.gif laugh.gif
D-y
post Apr 10 2014, 09:28 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Apr 10 2014, 08:15 PM)
R.I.P. my wallet (thanks to ngcheechong's helpful poisoning on site)
Gamers major restock today..

they only restock after I went back, if not I probably have the same fate laugh.gif
but dem I want that figurise 6 rider so badly doh.gif
D-y
post Apr 11 2014, 11:14 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(ngcheechong @ Apr 11 2014, 10:20 AM)
For the Figurise 6", I strongly recommend you check out what you are getting into before you buy... most of the coloring are by stickers...
yeah I know, already check the reviews.
I just want it as replacement for SHF dark kabuto and faiz axel form only (these 2 either very rare or scalped like crazy doh.gif )
D-y
post Apr 22 2014, 10:29 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(kimirockz @ Apr 22 2014, 10:23 PM)
Wad is 7 11 version? And ANA?
7-11 version is the one with 7-11 markings and colours.
ANA version is the blue(sometimes metallic) version sold by one of their airlines
D-y
post Apr 23 2014, 01:13 PM

29 posts

I want that Airmaster!!! drool.gif drool.gif
D-y
post Apr 27 2014, 10:53 AM

29 posts

from the looks of it, possible gimmicks are probably:
- detachable sinanju
- shoulder looks like one of those beam axe parts from sinanju
- those finger cannon could be slightly articulated

overall I think this is more of a display piece rather than using it for modding or playing laugh.gif
as for decals, still too early I think since this is the first time it was shown as a painted kit
D-y
post Apr 29 2014, 10:33 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(mf_yamato @ Apr 29 2014, 10:13 PM)
working on crossbone maoh now.. huhuh

a bit curious on what sort of effect you're trying to do. Can't wait to see the end product thumbup.gif

0.0479sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:33 PM