4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

The Google Nexus 5 Official Thread V5, Dolphin Browser are not trusted- XDA

clon12
post Feb 12 2014, 07:24 PM

let's learn together!
2,916 posts

Does most of you use the Wug's Nexus Root Toolkit v1.8.0 to root/unlock your bootloader?
clon12
post Feb 12 2014, 08:41 PM

let's learn together!
2,916 posts

QUOTE(Ahmaz @ Feb 12 2014, 08:19 PM)
Flashing veteran here.. use ADB to root/unlock bootloader tongue.gif
QUOTE(altimi @ Feb 12 2014, 08:29 PM)
I manually typed ADB/FASTBOOT commands......been doing that since Nexus One  sad.gif  sad.gif
laugh.gif laugh.gif
i used the toolkit since gnex (not sure the if its the same nexus toolkit though).
not really that familiar with fastboot etc but some time ago touched before.
Anyway unlocked bootloader and rooted on 1st day brows.gif brows.gif
clon12
post Feb 12 2014, 08:42 PM

let's learn together!
2,916 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Feb 12 2014, 08:39 PM)
lol i wonder why nowadays so easy to crack?

my S2 and my gf 3gs drop always sampai the back there is cracking the screen still works like wonder biggrin.gif

Anyway ordered Rhino and Ringke Fusion tongue.gif
where did you ordered your ringke fusion? hmm.gif
clon12
post Feb 12 2014, 11:59 PM

let's learn together!
2,916 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Feb 12 2014, 11:45 PM)
from a forummer name llobak at garage sales...he has black, grey and clear ones. he's from melacca so can only post.
I see, just ordered from him too. eta friday rolleyes.gif
clon12
post Feb 13 2014, 12:08 AM

let's learn together!
2,916 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Feb 13 2014, 12:03 AM)
wanted to buy direct from us but ebay doesnt allow me to combine shipping for different colour.

i ordered one grey and one black. grey for black n5, black for red n5 or the other way?
I think black suits red more... The typical colour combination.
clon12
post Feb 13 2014, 12:29 AM

let's learn together!
2,916 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Feb 13 2014, 12:27 AM)
Not sure to get Cerberus or not, How much battery does it use?
it claimed that it doesnt run on background. only will run when u login their website and start the service.
clon12
post Feb 13 2014, 02:41 PM

let's learn together!
2,916 posts

factory reset doesn't delete your internal memory, format internal memory does.
clon12
post Feb 14 2014, 03:41 PM

let's learn together!
2,916 posts

QUOTE(blinky @ Feb 14 2014, 03:03 PM)

that was fun tongue.gif
some of the commands ive tried like wake me up at xxx and note to self.
clon12
post Feb 14 2014, 08:02 PM

let's learn together!
2,916 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Feb 14 2014, 07:51 PM)
Hi all

to those who are using ringke fusion, is your case having some rough / pop up surface on either side of the cover? On the top and on the bottom. seems like some joining kinda thing thus uneven surface?
hahaha i know what you mean, your case from llobak too right? the finish seem to be a little bit sharp and cause some unpleasant when calling.
clon12
post Feb 14 2014, 08:04 PM

let's learn together!
2,916 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Feb 14 2014, 08:02 PM)
hard to show up in my cheapo camera, its on top of the corner - not smooth and rough surface. 1 on top and 1 on bottom

[attachmentid=3852516]
ops, thought u meant the front casing there uneven. the back one is part of the design
clon12
post Feb 14 2014, 08:05 PM

let's learn together!
2,916 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Feb 14 2014, 08:04 PM)
just to double check cos the box all opened already, mine black the box says mint sweat.gif
yup, all of them are opened. mine written as mint too.
clon12
post Feb 14 2014, 08:15 PM

let's learn together!
2,916 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Feb 14 2014, 08:05 PM)
no bro top and bottom, u got me right on your previous post.
this part is it? like something pop out and feel discomfort.

clon12
post Feb 14 2014, 09:02 PM

let's learn together!
2,916 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Feb 14 2014, 08:34 PM)
lol I believe that's to raise some space in front of the transparent plastic so that it doesn't go rubbing on any surface if you were to put your phone on its back. Kinda like the front of your phone screen, the case is "raised" to minimize scratches on your phone screen. Kinda like this:

p/s: Edited. I'm not exactly sure what you mean, do you mean the top right? Because I have something weird there too. Not sure if my camera can focus that close to take a picture lol
Hahaha we know about that feature and wasn't the one we talked about. I think you recent post is what bearbear meant.
clon12
post Feb 14 2014, 09:31 PM

let's learn together!
2,916 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Feb 14 2014, 08:43 PM)
bearbear You mean this?

[attachmentid=3852538]
-kytz-
if you don't mind me asking, ive googled and saw you ordered rhinoshield sp. how much is it back then and who did u ordered from? laugh.gif
clon12
post Feb 14 2014, 09:46 PM

let's learn together!
2,916 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Feb 14 2014, 09:35 PM)
aiyo should have join me...haha

tanjinjack did a group buy recently offering RM80 but that time i wasn't sure what phone to get so didn't join. Now i order myself USD24.99 + USD5 for shipping.
wah thats gonna hurt. almost rm100.

QUOTE(pokgaizai @ Feb 14 2014, 09:38 PM)
Got my Rhino Shield from tanjinjack latest bulk, thanks bro tanjinjack.

Waiting my ringke fusion only applied...1 month already not yet arrive, already message rearthusa for status..
Why don't just buy the ringke fusion from local seller? got a few here selling too...

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Feb 14 2014, 09:42 PM)
Yup, I paid RM77 for it if not mistaken from Mr Tan smile.gif
almost twice the price of a Nillkin H+ Amazing glass sp sweat.gif
but im not sure which is the better quality.
clon12
post Feb 14 2014, 11:27 PM

let's learn together!
2,916 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Feb 14 2014, 09:47 PM)
Ehhhh I'm surprised you don't know which is better for impact protection smile.gif
hahahaha, i've saw the videos from rhinoshield and nillkin. both are convincing and have a 9H hardness. fact-wise i'm much more convinced with rhinoshield as its developed by university students. but its much more expensive tongue.gif

QUOTE(pokgaizai @ Feb 14 2014, 10:20 PM)
That time not urgent as waiting for rhino bulk...
hahahaha... then bo bian ler laugh.gif
clon12
post Feb 15 2014, 12:51 AM

let's learn together!
2,916 posts

QUOTE(mhanis @ Feb 15 2014, 12:43 AM)
Earlier version of ringke fusion a bit sharp when calling. I just buy from techbug new version. No more sharpness, so smooth.
oh... i guess i'll just bear with it with hope that it will grow dull later. techbug rm65 le.. i bought RM48 only. brows.gif
clon12
post Feb 15 2014, 10:01 AM

let's learn together!
2,916 posts

QUOTE(ReverseDark @ Feb 15 2014, 09:44 AM)
Hi all, which casing would u recommend for nexus 5? Prefer transparent back cover, been diging in garage sales, cant seem to decide which one
I'm using ringke fusion... there is another spigen case which has a transparent back.
clon12
post Feb 16 2014, 01:11 AM

let's learn together!
2,916 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Feb 15 2014, 11:36 PM)

Anyone's N5 same like mine, when I tap lightly on the area above the volume rocker and on top of the phone, got sound like something loose inside the phone. If I tap the lower part of the phone, no sounds..
is your volume and power button loose?
clon12
post Feb 16 2014, 11:13 AM

let's learn together!
2,916 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Feb 16 2014, 09:28 AM)
The screen on Nexus 4 is just meh... hahaha thats the only reason I sold it in the first place. Maybe cuz i got used to SLCD2, SLCD3 and SAMOLED~ N4's screen are just too poor that I cant view it in the direct sunlight. tongue.gif

Thats why I had a dilemma in buying Nexus 5. I never seen the screen yet.

~~~arrgghhh damn Red Nexus 5 or Black... Can't decide...
Yup... there is notable difference between AMOLED and IPS. N4 and N5 both uses IPS technology so basically their view is almost the same (my friend had a N4 and I compared with mine both looks similar, though this is through my memory and not side by side comparison).

Tbh, I've got red and its really sexy (whether you like red or not). Most of my friends and my family said it looks very nice. Though you need to get a perfect casing for this. I got ringke fusion but it would seem like the red colour back appeared to be the ringke fusion's colour instead of the n5 colour.. wink.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0493sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:20 PM