The Google Nexus 5 Official Thread V5, Dolphin Browser are not trusted- XDA

djlah
post Feb 14 2014, 11:57 AM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(blinky @ Feb 14 2014, 11:01 AM)
So, traded my Note 3 in for a Nexus 5 last night.

All I can say is... I'm done with Samsung phones... forever.
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
remember to add yourself at OP in user list

QUOTE(Gilthoniel @ Feb 14 2014, 11:15 AM)
OMG... I just got a red Nexus 5 for my wife yesterday and I was thinking of doing the exact same thing!

No regrets bro?
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

anymore RED color nexus 5 user here? come report here and add yourself in user list.
TSmudkipryan94
post Feb 14 2014, 11:58 AM

someone need a sarcasm meter?
12,000 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Feb 13 2014, 10:56 PM)
http://lmgtfy.com/?q=nexus+5+unboxing

laugh.gif that link.. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Gilthoniel @ Feb 14 2014, 11:15 AM)
OMG... I just got a red Nexus 5 for my wife yesterday and I was thinking of doing the exact same thing!

No regrets bro?
welcome bro... smile.gif

regrets? NO ! biggrin.gif icon_idea.gif

Please add it yourself at 1st page biggrin.gif
Gilthoniel
post Feb 14 2014, 12:00 PM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

QUOTE(blinky @ Feb 14 2014, 11:18 AM)
Nope.

Granted, the Note 3 is a hardware powerhouse and it is cramped with so many features, but how often do you actually use them?

Sometimes, the user interface, the user experience and the OS just trumps the hardware.
Agreed, I hardly use any of the Note 3 features except for swipe to screenshot.

I'm just worried about losing the insane battery life of the Note 3. I'm not a fan of flashing ROMs (been there, done that, enough dy).

Will see how my wife's Nexus 5 behaves for the next one week and then decide... or maybe I'll just go grab one later KAKAKAKAKAKAKAKA
djlah
post Feb 14 2014, 12:00 PM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(xKAIZERUx @ Feb 14 2014, 11:55 AM)
Look what MKBHD did to his Note 3 and S4, he installed cyanogenmod. Samsung makes good hardware, but software are not their expertise. The BADA OS is dead, and Tizen will soon follow suit. either premature death or inevitable death after being ignored by developers.
Oppo seem toward to right direction, come with cyanogenmod option. latest new about Samsung: Jolla engineer says lookout for SailFish OS on Samsung phones...
Someonesim
post Feb 14 2014, 12:08 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Feb 14 2014, 12:00 PM)
Oppo seem toward to right direction, come with cyanogenmod option. latest new about Samsung: Jolla engineer says lookout for SailFish OS on Samsung phones...
Now that Oppo will enter Malaysia market, it's good news, Find 7 drool.gif
deadman8836
post Feb 14 2014, 12:12 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(Gilthoniel @ Feb 14 2014, 12:00 PM)
Agreed, I hardly use any of the Note 3 features except for swipe to screenshot.

I'm just worried about losing the insane battery life of the Note 3. I'm not a fan of flashing ROMs (been there, done that, enough dy).

Will see how my wife's Nexus 5 behaves for the next one week and then decide... or maybe I'll just go grab one later KAKAKAKAKAKAKAKA
I came from Note II with the insane battery life too. I also don't use all its features but "karate chop" sweat.gif

See back my previous post on the battery life I had with my Nexus 5, occasional Whatsapp, Facebook, Instagram and browsing with Chrome gives battery life of 1 Day and 16 Hours with 2 hours plus SOT. Pretty amazing already cos this is pure Vanilla Android with nothing EXTRA running in background. thumbup.gif
Gilthoniel
post Feb 14 2014, 12:13 PM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

QUOTE(deadman8836 @ Feb 14 2014, 12:12 PM)
I came from Note II with the insane battery life too. I also don't use all its features but "karate chop"  sweat.gif

See back my previous post on the battery life I had with my Nexus 5, occasional Whatsapp, Facebook, Instagram and browsing with Chrome gives battery life of 1 Day and 16 Hours with 2 hours plus SOT. Pretty amazing already cos this is pure Vanilla Android with nothing EXTRA running in background. thumbup.gif
HAHAHAHA. I'm super tempted dy... My wife's red nexus so damn kau sexy man... Might get one more today. HAHAHAHA
deadman8836
post Feb 14 2014, 12:17 PM

464 posts

I know right??? Red came out 1 week after I got my Black and I was like "dayum". Well, what's most important is that the phone serves its true purpose to our daily life. Haha.
djlah
post Feb 14 2014, 12:17 PM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Feb 14 2014, 12:08 PM)
Now that Oppo will enter Malaysia market, it's good news, Find 7  drool.gif
yes, definitely another good choice. hopefully Xiaomi also quickly enter Malaysia market officially too. who need Samsung then...
Someonesim
post Feb 14 2014, 12:30 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Feb 14 2014, 12:17 PM)
yes, definitely another good choice. hopefully Xiaomi also quickly enter Malaysia market officially too. who need Samsung then...
I'd gain a little hope back to Samsung, for rumor that their deal with Google to remove/minimize their UI, given that if Nexus line end rumor is correct.
fujiwaratjg
post Feb 14 2014, 12:30 PM

72 posts

My Nexus 5 battery drain... Any pro have idea on how to solve it?
Gilthoniel
post Feb 14 2014, 12:37 PM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

QUOTE(deadman8836 @ Feb 14 2014, 12:17 PM)
I know right??? Red came out 1 week after I got my Black and I was like "dayum". Well, what's most important is that the phone serves its true purpose to our daily life. Haha.
Ok lah... I think I'm gonna go get one later. Lol
xxdesire
post Feb 14 2014, 12:37 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(fujiwaratjg @ Feb 14 2014, 12:30 PM)
Please provide wake lock details.
fujiwaratjg
post Feb 14 2014, 12:39 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(xxdesire @ Feb 14 2014, 12:37 PM)
Please provide wake lock details.
just downloaded it... need to charge above 90% and wait for 1 to 2 hours only can provide the details..
ericlaiys
post Feb 14 2014, 12:39 PM

7,575 posts

download snapdragon battery guru and snapdragon glance. It help to reduce a lot on battery drain after study my pattern for 2 days.
fujiwaratjg
post Feb 14 2014, 12:43 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Feb 14 2014, 12:39 PM)
download snapdragon battery guru and snapdragon glance. It help to reduce a lot on battery drain after study my pattern for 2 days.
I'm using batteryguru now, but in less than 30 minutes, the battery drops from 40% to 27%
stormlcc
post Feb 14 2014, 12:57 PM

I can't control my G-FORCE addiction!!!
1,954 posts

QUOTE(fujiwaratjg @ Feb 14 2014, 12:39 PM)
just downloaded it... need to charge above 90% and wait for 1 to 2 hours only can provide the details..
QUOTE(fujiwaratjg @ Feb 14 2014, 12:43 PM)
I'm using batteryguru now, but in less than 30 minutes, the battery drops from 40% to 27%
there is definitely something not right with this. did u select "scanning always available" in wifi advanced settings? this will definitely drain your battery very fast.
xxdesire
post Feb 14 2014, 01:00 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Feb 14 2014, 12:39 PM)
Personal opinion for rooted phones: really feel those apps are not needed. Just need to understand what is preventing your phone from deep sleep/wakelocks and take appropriate actions for them.

Might be useful for non-root phone.
xxdesire
post Feb 14 2014, 01:02 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(fujiwaratjg @ Feb 14 2014, 12:43 PM)
That is bad. What are you on, wifi or 3g/lte? Any background apps running? If on wifi, set wifi scanning off, on mobile try use 3g,reduce usage on lte. Any more info can provide?
fujiwaratjg
post Feb 14 2014, 01:06 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(xxdesire @ Feb 14 2014, 01:02 PM)
That is bad. What are you on, wifi or 3g/lte? Any background apps running? If on wifi, set wifi scanning off, on mobile try use 3g,reduce usage on lte. Any more info can provide?
using lte, will post the wakelock details once I have it.

127 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Top

0.0276sec    1.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:13 PM