The Google Nexus 5 Official Thread V5, Dolphin Browser are not trusted- XDA
xxdesire
Feb 19 2014, 12:01 PM
QUOTE(zerokid @ Feb 19 2014, 11:54 AM) 1.just check the box it should show D821 and the imei is match with the phone. 2. put simcard LTE see if u got lte signal only diffrent d821 and d820 is the LTE band..d821 is international set It's not that hard to go into bootloader to check. Maybe he really wants to confirm the phone is D821 model. Not everyone have LTE (like me) QUOTE(zaidi @ Feb 19 2014, 11:54 AM) it's just vol down + power. then you are in the bootloader to check the h/w version. Yeap, thanks for the clarifications. I forgot all the buttons combo as I always use adb.
xxdesire
Feb 19 2014, 03:49 PM
How's battery on Muzei?
xxdesire
Feb 19 2014, 03:50 PM
QUOTE(zaidi @ Feb 19 2014, 03:49 PM) mostly for rooted stock ROM and some ROM can actually still do OTA Yes, if on stock rom and rooted can do OTA. But if did mess with /system stuff, stock recovery, OTA is not possible.
xxdesire
Feb 19 2014, 04:03 PM
mudkipryan94 Tolong pl0x pin @ first page can? Nexus 5 OTA HelpdeskReally good info on those who want/keep asking about root/custom <kernel/rom/recovery/etc> and OTA.
xxdesire
Feb 19 2014, 04:30 PM
QUOTE(tanjinjack @ Feb 19 2014, 04:11 PM) Hey, I am on Paranoid Android now but option seems to be a bit limited? It's really stock like and I can't seem to have access to the famous PA options like HALO, Pie control and hybrid UI. Am I missing something here? Check the changelog for future updates. PA is still in beta, the features are still in progress so yes, try slimkat if you want those features. Can't wait for it!
xxdesire
Feb 19 2014, 06:28 PM
QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Feb 19 2014, 05:37 PM) Roger... I'll Pinnalize it  Thank you very muchie
xxdesire
Feb 19 2014, 08:06 PM
QUOTE(Xirality @ Feb 19 2014, 07:41 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Slim Armor View for Nexus 5! Looks good! Spigen stop poisoning me!! QUOTE(Someonesim @ Feb 19 2014, 07:56 PM) Yup, big question on this, not sure if Nexus 5 ROM had these quick cover mode or not.  QUOTE(dEvILrOx @ Feb 19 2014, 08:01 PM) If check the note 3 also required the chip embedded along with original note 3 case in order to make them work. But nexus 5 is unique where it no longer have the 3 pin like other nexus have. But I doubt they (spigen) will release a smart/quick cover if they know it's not compatible, no?
xxdesire
Feb 19 2014, 08:51 PM
QUOTE(dEvILrOx @ Feb 19 2014, 08:16 PM) From Twitter : https://twitter.com/SpigenWorld/status/4359...0969856/photo/1eminay @eminay86 12h @SpigenWorld But how do you get the call notification so high? Companion app with overlay privileges? Spigen @SpigenWorld 12h @eminay86 Correct! I dont get it. LOL ! The user ask how they get the call slider so high on the screen (usually the name, photo will be on top when you get a call and the slider at the bottom of the screen). Companion app - Did spigen made an app to work with it's smart cover w/ window features? with overlay privileges? - the app has the privilege to stay-on-top
xxdesire
Feb 20 2014, 08:21 AM
QUOTE(blinky @ Feb 20 2014, 02:35 AM) Anyone?  Please provide info on what keyboard you using. QUOTE(ck.chunkeat @ Feb 20 2014, 08:09 AM) Down side of xposed is that it cant be used on ART. No, down side of xposed is the security of the modules. ART is not a major problem.
xxdesire
Feb 20 2014, 10:23 AM
QUOTE(kuance @ Feb 20 2014, 10:02 AM) I really waiting for the n5 on Digi as i plan to upgrade my smartplan... its just the right timing if they have the n5 now... its not worth if i upgrade my plan alone. Don't think Digi will have N5 with their plan. Last time, N4 came into Malaysia damn quiet. I also did not know about it until I walk by a Digi shop and saw N4 there, barely anybody touching it. Think they "testing water" only. QUOTE(kuance @ Feb 20 2014, 10:13 AM) When u say AP set from local reseller... do u mean shop like lazada that cost rm1420? is that the cheapest market price now? Lazada/1gadget/dialoghub/etc or you have friend/relative/contacts @ overseas with google play devices.
xxdesire
Feb 20 2014, 11:03 AM
QUOTE(blinky @ Feb 20 2014, 10:43 AM) I believe it's intentional on Google part. Address bar will not show the suggested words on the keyboard as the address bar has it's own autocompleteTested on my stock keyboard on Chrome address bar. I don't use any twitter app so I can't test anything on that part. However on my SwiftKey I get the suggested words on my list when type in Chrome address bar.
xxdesire
Feb 20 2014, 11:23 AM
Hm, I just encountered a weird problem. Was playing game + music just now + usb charge (battery temp around 40 only, just a short 3-5min ingame), suddenly my phone start to lag, out from the game, stop music, check greenify, it says I got no root. Check supersu, says no su binary. Like lost root.
But after a reboot, back to normal. Just wondering what happen there.
xxdesire
Feb 20 2014, 02:22 PM
QUOTE(djlah @ Feb 20 2014, 01:52 PM) Sad, was looking forward to the new Halo.
xxdesire
Feb 20 2014, 03:32 PM
QUOTE(Xirality @ Feb 20 2014, 03:15 PM) Never fan of halo since launch, I look more forward to their Pie control. Don't really use Pie anymore since KK release Immersive mode. Also hardly go full-screen unless play game.
xxdesire
Feb 20 2014, 10:11 PM
QUOTE(sebastianX11 @ Feb 20 2014, 09:21 PM) gravity box got one option where when screen off... the data can change it to 2g, 3g, 3.5g etc not sure if it helps on battery but i am running to see if its good QUOTE(NightFelix @ Feb 20 2014, 09:35 PM) I dont see it... only available in Nexus 5? Cataclysm rom also have this feature  But the xposed also can be applied then on other custom roms/ stock.
xxdesire
Feb 21 2014, 09:34 AM
QUOTE(C-Note @ Feb 21 2014, 01:03 AM) anyone uses viper4android? noticeable difference in audio quality ? Yes, been using it since xhifi was still in development (now stopped) Audio quality is superb pair zhuhang's IRS. I paid for his IRS and my opinion: it's good, very good. Even better than acidmod. I mostly use with headset/bluetooth. Speaker I don't really uses it. I tested it on gonemad player (current), gplay music, poweramp, rocket player.
xxdesire
Feb 21 2014, 10:32 AM
QUOTE(spetnaz @ Feb 21 2014, 10:18 AM) After installation, it ask to update the v4a driver, what is the type of our cpu? The new version will auto detect the phone cpu so you just got to select which mode you want: QUOTE 5. V4A auto detects your CPU and show available driver modes below : No modes: For processors with or without VFP . Battery Saving: Available for all processors with NEON. High Quality Mode: Available for processors with NEON. Super Audio Quality: Available for processors with NEON. Our N5 will show all, just choose which one you prefer. I selected High Quality. Bare in mind, the battery consume will be higher down the list.
xxdesire
Feb 21 2014, 02:20 PM
QUOTE(Someonesim @ Feb 21 2014, 02:06 PM) I thought Nexus 5 default dpi is 480. Haha mudkipryan94 confuse liao.. Yeap, N5 default 480 dpi. I like between 360-420.
xxdesire
Feb 21 2014, 05:03 PM
QUOTE(C-Note @ Feb 21 2014, 04:49 PM) I tried on poweramp but could only hear abit of difference on headphones. Gonna try more settings later Anyway, anyone using DirtyUnicorns? Seems like alot of features. Been so dependent on GravityBox I can't find one ROM that has enough features  V4A won't work if the player has control over the sounds/dsp. For poweramp, go settings > under audio/advanced tweaks > uncheck direct volume control. Use external dsp. For gmmp, need to disable the audio tweaks like gapless, crossfade, etc. GPlay works normal, just settings > sound > music effects > V4A. You can only control in V4A app not in the player itself. In V4A app..go check status > make sure your processing: Yes, meaning it is working.
xxdesire
Feb 22 2014, 06:37 PM
QUOTE(pontiac38 @ Feb 22 2014, 05:53 PM) I've a relative in US that can ship the Nexus 5 to me, but anyone know how to buy Nexus 5 from google play store w/ non- US credit card? Do note that US (D820) model is not compatible with our LTE. You can't if your billing address is not a US address. So I would suggest you asking your relative to help you buy first; pay with their credit card then you pay them back in USD with TT (telegraphic transfer) or etc.