The Google Nexus 5 Official Thread V5, Dolphin Browser are not trusted- XDA
xxdesire
Feb 22 2014, 07:24 PM
QUOTE(Halted Ark @ Feb 22 2014, 06:53 PM) Better in which aspects? Battery life, stability or performance, if compare to faux and other kernel? And I would like to know what you guys do to improve the speaker loudness and quality? I've tried faux sound, it seems doing little effects. Thanks I use faux and battery life and performance is good. My usage with faux compare to other kernel is better for me. My sound setup: using Viper4Android.
xxdesire
Feb 25 2014, 07:38 AM
QUOTE(C-Note @ Feb 24 2014, 11:11 PM) hey guys, i keep having problems with flashing cataclysm. symlinks failed error executing updater binary in zip.. any idea whats going? this is the second time You using TWRP? Go to mount then unmount /system. A quick search at Cataclysm @ xda will do yo
xxdesire
Feb 25 2014, 11:32 AM
QUOTE(NightFelix @ Feb 25 2014, 10:52 AM) Not really, I love the new Note 3 faux leather design. I actually dislike the faux leather back. When I saw the unpacked for the Note 3 and saw the leather back, was thinking "The fuq?". Was on video call with another friend at that time and both of us disagree with the leather back design. Just look weird  to me. Oh well; to each his own.
xxdesire
Feb 25 2014, 02:18 PM
QUOTE(C-Note @ Feb 25 2014, 12:29 PM) but system was never mounted i even tried unmounting cache but still failed wait it worked! i unmounted system the second time(somehow it was mounted during the 3rd attempt of flashing) thanks! Glad worked! I've already verify the md5 and rest and suddenly got the encounter same case like yours. I just google it and voila.. Just unmount /system, reflash and done.
xxdesire
Feb 25 2014, 05:16 PM
QUOTE(boxer freak @ Feb 25 2014, 05:07 PM) My nexus 5 only shows Edge signal while my friend sitting beside me using HTC One got LTE signal. Did anyone face this kind of problem? Check your settings > mobile network > preferred network type. Dial *#*#4636#*#* > Phone info > network > is it GSM only?
xxdesire
Feb 26 2014, 10:05 AM
QUOTE(WinkyJr @ Feb 26 2014, 09:55 AM) I use GNex. Still got people ask "what brand is that? never saw". I just said this is Nexus..Google phone made by Samsung. Then they all like "if made by samsung, why never saw at samsung shop or any other phone shop. not popular?". I was like "yeaaa..."  I actually saw GNEx in a few shops (AEON fka. Jusco also saw before) when I was shopping for S2 (yeah..I bought S2 when GNex came out;was still a noobie then); while on the other hand, N4 you can sometimes see at Digi stores only  . GNex got more publicity than N4 actually.
xxdesire
Feb 26 2014, 05:36 PM
QUOTE(bugb34r @ Feb 26 2014, 05:33 PM) Doesn't matter. Both are just the same. Just don't peel off the protective film. I did that and the outer part scratch up so badly. My Spigen is still fine  How you scratch yours?
xxdesire
Feb 27 2014, 08:10 AM
QUOTE(ck.chunkeat @ Feb 26 2014, 11:33 PM) I'm thinking those cheap sets might be UK set. Cause right now Uk have a seller selling it for £240 only. After converting, is about rm1300. Anyway, may i know if anyone here have the problem with network? My bro's nexus 5 randomly go from full bar to 0 bar and can't call. It returns to normal after awhile. UK set is the most expensive. Cheapest is Aussie set then HK/Japan set. Might just be the network connection problem.
xxdesire
Feb 27 2014, 04:15 PM
QUOTE(djlah @ Feb 27 2014, 03:13 PM) SlimKat user, do you know "Chamber of Secrets" ? [attachmentid=3871101] pic from xda It's a framework according to the changelog. Just google about it this pop up: Really cool for advanced users who know the settings input » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
xxdesire
Feb 27 2014, 07:11 PM
QUOTE(djlah @ Feb 27 2014, 06:48 PM) do you guys change font? what's your favorite font? Really like the KK roboto font so not planning to change yet. But I really like Cocon; just search around in xda
xxdesire
Feb 28 2014, 11:20 AM
QUOTE(sebastianX11 @ Feb 28 2014, 10:14 AM) i am on stock rooted been having problem with wifi wakelock anyone encountered this and have solutions? i off the wifi but it is still active draining my batt everynight after a full charge.... Check your Settings > Wifi > Advanced > uncheck "Scanning always available"
xxdesire
Feb 28 2014, 12:05 PM
QUOTE(superjoe @ Feb 28 2014, 11:46 AM) I tried already on xenonHD rom if i not mistaken. Flash wrong elementX it stuck at google logo. On first post in Elementalx thread already stated, right? QUOTE Android 4.4.1/4.4.2 standard (aroma installer, recommended): ElementalX-N5-0.26
express (no aroma installer, all default options): ElementalX-N5-0.26-express
For Cyanogenmod and CAF ROMs: standard (aroma installer, recommended): ElementalX-N5-0.29-cm
express (no aroma installer, all default options): ElementalX-N5-0.29-express-cm xenonHD, if not mistaken is AOSP.
xxdesire
Feb 28 2014, 01:53 PM
QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Feb 28 2014, 01:10 PM) meh... feeling itchy to flash Faux... ==! due to i playing 3DS emulator Mali mali to faux's side Got 3DS emu meh? thought now all is the DS only de QUOTE(MrAvatar @ Feb 28 2014, 01:25 PM) can flash it on top of Slimkat? Yes.
xxdesire
Feb 28 2014, 02:31 PM
QUOTE(Kernkraft400 @ Feb 28 2014, 02:14 PM) You're an awesome stand up comedian. At par with the likes of Zach Galifianakis and George Carlin. To be honest, I'm just trying to maximize the lifespan of the product I will be purchasing. Knowing most smartphones, acquire very low lifespan, before their predecessor being announced for launch. To be honest, most smartphones lifespan now is considered low. Almost every year, manufacturers keep launching their new devices/flagship. I understand your concern (I do consider device lifespan before purchasing). So I ask you: Is this device worth sticking to for <insert number of months/years>? Considering N5 updates are directly from Google, this device will get updates for 2 years+ (probably) (eg: GNex) Your question: Is it still worthy to get the Google Nexus 5 as my second phone?What's your usage for second phone? Just backup? You use it with your primary phone?
xxdesire
Feb 28 2014, 02:34 PM
QUOTE(NightFelix @ Feb 28 2014, 02:30 PM) There are possible few things like previous we have been discussed before, the next Nexus 6 either will be made by LenoMoto or again by LG, or will be replace by Google Play Edition. So by that time, we will be very excited about the LenoMoto made Nexus will come with Snapdragon 805 with awesomess Touchless Control, or the LG made Nexus will come with Snapdragon 805 with awesomness upgraded of current True OIS. When you about to buy it, then again rumor have spread around the internet, the next GPe will available on Sony <insert model here> or HTC <insert model here> or Samsung <insert model here>. Here we go again, should I buy this or skip again?  Is like endless looping question.  +1! I couldn't agree more! It was my dilemma with N4. Decided to wait for N5. But that urge to buy is there. So kept going back and forth Now no regret
xxdesire
Feb 28 2014, 05:36 PM
QUOTE(Vryon @ Feb 28 2014, 05:28 PM) Any rom that is feels and look exactly like stock android ? :\ i just want let the battery life even better. Recommend please  Stock rom + custom kernel (kernels are great for battery life while roms are great for customization; ofc there are roms that optimized stuff that helps on battery life..
xxdesire
Feb 28 2014, 06:51 PM
QUOTE(Vryon @ Feb 28 2014, 06:01 PM) But to able myself to do that i need to root right ? If anything happens can i unroot and send back for warranty ? Since you're newbie, I suggest you read and follow instructions step-by-step on how to unlock (take note: unlock will wipe clean your phone; suggest backup your important files) and root in xda forum  Remember to check md5sum after you download the .zip file to verify that you did indeed complete download.
xxdesire
Feb 28 2014, 08:39 PM
QUOTE(dEvILrOx @ Feb 28 2014, 08:31 PM) we shall SPAM more til v3 ?  Lol v3. We go back in time
xxdesire
Feb 28 2014, 09:52 PM
Onward to V6!! Summon mudkipryan94