135 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

P2P BitComet Thread, Latest:0.99, info at 1st post

Teddyking
post Dec 24 2006, 01:34 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Dec 22 2006, 06:44 PM)
still bitcomet v0.70 better. using port 21650 getting download speed of 50kb/sec

There is lots of problem with new version v0.80 worse is even i close the app yet it can't safely close the app. doh.gif
best port is around 19000-22000 ONLY for Bt clients.

TStan_pang
post Dec 24 2006, 11:29 AM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(Albcerth @ Dec 23 2006, 01:55 PM)
I face some problem when i using bit comet to download.
when i only open bit comet to download thing, it will stop after a while. somthing like dc. then i must restart my com n start the process again. if not, i reopen the bit comet the process of download will not work n remain 0 kbs.
but when i playing online game or seaching net wifout open bit comet, i will never face the dc problem.
how can this problem come out ?
n wat is the solution about this ?
can someone help me ?

thx in advance.
your computer hang after open BitComet or dc after open bitcomet??
if you can change bt client, then i suggest you change to µtorrent for your case
else, try to uninstall your BitComet completely and install again
QUOTE(westthen @ Dec 23 2006, 07:04 PM)
thanks for the help guys i have set the port forward now and the speed now is much more faster already..hands.gif

edit: erm the speed now is seems back slow as normal but it is still faster then last time i think it's because tm net has capped my area..sigh

edit 2: if i have another computer which is also using bit comet, i need to open another port for it rite? i mean i cannot use the same port rite for both computers rite?
it is better dun choose the same port
and you also need to forward that port too
QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Dec 24 2006, 01:12 AM)
that DHEv2 is an even better protocol encryption le that why can boost the speed
where you get the source??
i want to know more about dhev2
Jusoh
post Dec 24 2006, 11:50 AM

239 posts

you guys...are you sure DHEv2 can bypass throttling...plz update....
kick-a-poo
post Dec 24 2006, 12:04 PM

230 posts

...got a prob here with my bitcomet...whenever i dload stuffs using bitcomet i cant seem to surf the net...its always page cannot b displayed...so its either using bitcomet n sacrifice surfing the net which i always do b4 i sleep or vice versa...

...what should i do?...ive lowered the dload speed to even 20kbps but still useless...do i hv to change to other prog such as utorrent?...do need help...tqs...
TStan_pang
post Dec 24 2006, 12:49 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(Jusoh @ Dec 24 2006, 11:50 AM)
you guys...are you sure DHEv2 can bypass throttling...plz update....
update??
update what?? unsure.gif

anyone in here found any website that talk about dhev2??
i juz found http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/BitTorrent_protocol_encryption
but it is nothing about dhev2... sad.gif

it juz have the word PHE (Protocol Header Encryption)...
didnt have DHE and also DHEv2...

if DHEv2 really can bypass the throttle
then how about all of us use version 0.77 or v0.79 (i think these version is the most stable after version 0.70)??
and then see are you all can connect to other peer that have DHEv2 too?

EDIT1: found another forum that talk about this
but in chinese...
and not explain more...

EDIT2:
juz now have tried the BitComet download flv video
i close all of the bt task first only then start download
the video can be download after that...

i think it only will crash when we open bt task and want to download the video together...
btw, the "Hash-check again when the task download finished" option didnt show it work for me...
anyone face this problem too??

This post has been edited by tan_pang: Dec 25 2006, 12:12 PM
westthen
post Dec 25 2006, 03:42 PM

1,661 posts

erm so far i have tested my bit comet over 24 hours, and it seems that my speed is back to normal..i mean i had a combined speed of around 45-55 for 2 torrent tasks.
super macgyver
post Dec 25 2006, 07:38 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,324 posts

QUOTE(westthen @ Dec 25 2006, 03:42 PM)
erm so far i have tested my bit comet over 24 hours, and it seems that my speed is back to normal..i mean i had a combined speed of around 45-55 for 2 torrent tasks.
wat version u using?
TStan_pang
post Dec 25 2006, 08:36 PM

3,110 posts

everybody when want to show the speed
please let us know what version you using, the tmnuts package you paying, and also tell us are you get the data from Malaysia...

if can, please print screen with the peer list showed at least 2 digit of the IP, the download speed and upload speed you do to them, and the version they using

dun forget that the file you are downloading should be censore smile.gif
but can tell us from what country website you get the torrent

This post has been edited by tan_pang: Dec 25 2006, 08:36 PM
Hornet
post Dec 25 2006, 09:31 PM

What?
4,251 posts

I don't think DHEv2 helps

I've tried it, always encode. I've also connect to DHEv2 enable peers, but same 0.1 kbps speed like the other peers all.
Akapane
post Dec 25 2006, 09:56 PM

88 posts

I don't know about you but it does help me. But not all use DHEv2 client so speed quite slow. Have to wait until 0.80 become more stable.
westthen
post Dec 26 2006, 02:35 AM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(super macgyver @ Dec 25 2006, 07:38 PM)
wat version u using?
i am using version 0.70...can't do any print screen now as i am using the laptop and i off my computer downstairs already
reeyon
post Dec 26 2006, 11:12 AM

692 posts

Version 0.80 can be YouTube downloader?
no wonder it build in FLV player.
whoopa
post Dec 26 2006, 05:17 PM

b~o~b~o
7,126 posts

hmmmmm wat is the best upload limit for 77 streamyx package ar
TStan_pang
post Dec 26 2006, 05:37 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(whoopa @ Dec 26 2006, 05:17 PM)
hmmmmm wat is the best upload limit for 77 streamyx package ar
77??
new 77 or old 77??

if new, then you can set to 30 or 35 also ok
if old 77, then can set from 15-19
storm721984
post Dec 27 2006, 02:54 AM

~Hybrid~
653 posts

Currently im at Penang for tournament and the hotel i'm staying has a broadband service but with a price... sweat.gif
Tried downloading using BitComet and suprisingly the speed is about 100kbps tongue.gif
skippro
post Dec 27 2006, 04:34 AM

914 posts

why my bitcomet need 5 min to start up?? anyone else?
yelsew
post Dec 27 2006, 08:06 AM

277 posts

QUOTE(skippro @ Dec 27 2006, 04:34 AM)
is ur tasks list in BC very long? I used to have tat prob when I keep a terribly long list sweat.gif
super macgyver
post Dec 27 2006, 09:10 AM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,324 posts

u using the beta version?
TStan_pang
post Dec 27 2006, 09:35 AM

3,110 posts

you mean 5 minute to start the application or start download??
if start application, then maybe it is like yelsew said
but if you mean start download, then it is normal for previous version...
underGr0und_8
post Dec 27 2006, 02:22 PM

2,236 posts

--editted--

no problem for BC and my download still flying

This post has been edited by underGr0und_8: Dec 27 2006, 11:57 PM

135 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0205sec    1.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled