P2P BitComet Thread, Latest:0.99, info at 1st post

TStan_pang
post Oct 18 2006, 08:26 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(yelsew @ Oct 18 2006, 08:14 AM)
wonder when can get a really stable version upgrade...
juz now use v0.74 try to download something
i can connect to many peers (including local peers)
but strange that, the download didnt start!!!
it juz like i hv connect to them, but didnt receive anything from them
even there no no. show in DL/UL...
when check in "Summury" i.......
receive 0kbps from 0 peers
upload 0 kbps to 0 peers...

when look at this situation, with no doubt, i change it back to older version...

dunno why, it can connect to peers
but get nothing!!!

downgrade back to 0.63, can connect to many local and get high download speed!! thumbup.gif
but that v0.74... shakehead.gif
TStan_pang
post Oct 20 2006, 09:59 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(avengers88 @ Oct 20 2006, 09:31 PM)
i got a problem .. i can't download . dunno why . i m trying to download , mike portnoy . but it just won't move .. wait so long its still at 0% .
what version you are using??
if you use 0.74, then downgrade it back

it is the same problem as mine......
QUOTE(tan_pang @ Oct 18 2006, 08:26 PM)
juz now use v0.74 try to download something
i can connect to many peers (including local peers)
but strange that, the download didnt start!!!
it juz like i hv connect to them, but didnt receive anything from them
even there no no. show in DL/UL...
when check in "Summury" i.......
receive 0kbps from 0 peers
upload 0 kbps to 0 peers...

when look at this situation, with no doubt, i change it back to older version...

dunno why, it can connect to peers
but get nothing!!!

downgrade back to 0.63, can connect to many local and get high download speed!! thumbup.gif
but that v0.74... shakehead.gif
This post has been edited by tan_pang: Oct 20 2006, 10:00 PM
TStan_pang
post Oct 20 2006, 10:41 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Oct 20 2006, 10:27 PM)
i'm using bitcomet 0.73. currently, there's still one file downloading.
can i install version 0.70 over it without uninstalling 0.73?
will the file be continued?
the downloaded or downloading file will remain in ur hdd
you can uninstall BC or reinstall it with other version
no problem
and the task can continue!! icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by tan_pang: Oct 20 2006, 10:43 PM
TStan_pang
post Oct 20 2006, 11:25 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Oct 20 2006, 11:18 PM)
this window pop up automatically.
do u guys suffer that?
when it popup??
always??

i didnt experience it before
TStan_pang
post Oct 21 2006, 11:58 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Oct 21 2006, 12:15 PM)
my bitcomet is always running.
sometimes when i online, the folder will pop up. maybe once a day. dunno why. i already have all the necessary video codecs installed in my opc.
i dunno how to solve your problem
but you can try uninstall it
and then reinstall...

when unishtall, make sure all file of BitComet deleted...
TStan_pang
post Oct 23 2006, 07:29 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Oct 23 2006, 07:18 PM)
is there any settings that i have to change in bitcomet if i install a software firewall like Comodo?
watever firewall you install
you also need to make it can go through that firewall

giving permission for BitComet to go through

This post has been edited by tan_pang: Oct 23 2006, 07:30 PM
TStan_pang
post Oct 24 2006, 04:34 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(reeyon @ Oct 24 2006, 02:58 PM)
limit ur bitcomet upload speed at 80% of your exact upload speed.

512kb/s /8 = 64kb/s (actually i get max 40-48kb/s from speedometer)

then use 40kb/s x 80% = 32kb/s as ur bitcomet upload speed.

if still cannot surf net, then uninstall the firewall. i hate it.
that 512kbps is download speed... sweat.gif
if you subscribe to 512k package
ur upload is 256kbps
then ur limit should be 256/8 = 32kbps
32 x 80% = 25.6kbps
then ur upload limit should be less than 25kbps

if you subscribe to 1M package, then you should limit to 38kbps

since that tmnet didnt provide us 100% speed, you should set to lower upload speed...
512k > 22kbps
1M > 32kbps

if limit upload speed didnt solve your problem, you can lower Max half-open TCP connections that can found in
Preferences > Advanced > Connection
you can set to 8 (default is 10)

if you still experience the same problem again
then you can disable the DHT
and restart the BitComet again

hope this 3 way can help calvin_gsc

This post has been edited by tan_pang: Oct 24 2006, 04:36 PM
TStan_pang
post Oct 24 2006, 11:25 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(super macgyver @ Oct 24 2006, 07:21 PM)
u also set like tat? tongue.gif rclxms.gif
i didnt have that kind of problem
and some people in this forum say that some of the old model modem cannot handle too much task in same time
therefore, cant surf when BitComet open......

if after try those setting also cant work
then calvin_gsc can try a newer modem

This post has been edited by tan_pang: Oct 24 2006, 11:26 PM
TStan_pang
post Oct 25 2006, 07:36 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(jet_tsen @ Oct 25 2006, 09:57 AM)
well...i try to above advise..but still the same for me..i have a problem which downloading veyr slow too..anyone can advise?..previously it work very well for me bitcomet...but after i format my pc and reinstall everything..it become like snails now sad.gif, it still very slow like 1kb or 2 kb eventho alot of seeds...anyone can advise me?
QUOTE(jet_tsen @ Oct 25 2006, 10:35 AM)
changed to utorrent..it still the same..1k to 2k..sometime..just 0..eventho alot of seed...arghhhh..help plsss
if can, please don double post next time
you are throttle
juz like many of us in here

the slow download issue aledi discuss long time in here

change to utorrent will not solve the problem becoz both BitComet and utorrent are also using the same concept...

This post has been edited by tan_pang: Oct 25 2006, 07:36 PM
TStan_pang
post Oct 27 2006, 07:48 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(super macgyver @ Oct 27 2006, 06:26 PM)
happy the throttled period is over liao 2 week ago. ^o^
im not only still in throttle
but also cant connect!!!

when connect, always 678 or 676
juz can try my luck in routing mode
but juz for temporary connection...always got problem
hope tomorrow not only can connect, but also unthrottle

try BitComet 0.75 juz now
maybe is my connection problem
my download didnt move at all
TStan_pang
post Oct 28 2006, 09:17 AM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(nckent @ Oct 28 2006, 08:45 AM)
me too! using version 0.70 n my dl speed is 50+kb/s wif streamyx 512kbps package laugh.gif
so you all aledi unthrottle?? unsure.gif
i think i also unthrottle juz now

coz i can get around 40kbps start from 12am rclxm9.gif
version using is v0.70

later try 0.75, and will also try its http download too!!
TStan_pang
post Oct 29 2006, 07:46 PM

3,110 posts

start from today, my bt become abnormal again
when open BitComet, the connection speed will turn slow
and then..cant even surf

not like yesterday, which bt 40+kbps + online gaming + surf + chat also no problem
but today, bt 10+kbps, then connection speed go download......

PS: becoz of this damn fark connection, i still dunno how the v0.75 speed
TStan_pang
post Oct 30 2006, 10:06 PM

3,110 posts

I have try BitComet v0.75 bt download
not bad
at least not like v0.74 that didnt start

but maybe the suck line contribute to 0.74 problem...
now the line no problem, can connect with bridge connection!!!

who aledi try v0.75 http/ftp download function??

This post has been edited by tan_pang: Oct 30 2006, 10:06 PM
TStan_pang
post Oct 31 2006, 02:13 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(mun88 @ Oct 31 2006, 09:11 AM)
what is your max download speed??? for v0.75???
i using v0.70 yesterday midnight sometime can get max 90k...
it go up to 40+kbps!!
and you must know that another pc is online gaming and im 512k user biggrin.gif
QUOTE(amenlo9 @ Oct 31 2006, 10:37 AM)
i only manage to download faster if the torrent got many local users......
so, you are still in throttle...
isnt all the user should be unthrottle in November??
now aledi Halloween day......

This post has been edited by tan_pang: Oct 31 2006, 02:15 PM
TStan_pang
post Oct 31 2006, 08:51 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(mun88 @ Oct 31 2006, 04:56 PM)
may i know have u do any port forward? or do patcher to open connection limit?
my download speed not steady from 10+ to sometime 90+k ,up and down speed..
i didnt do any port forward and download any patcher
coz my modem (Riger DB102) aledi allow all type of connection...
didnt need to open port again

my fren also experience the same problem
he also sometimes 10kbps, but suddenly will boost to 70kbps
and then back to 10kbps...these download speed repeat and repeat again
i feel strange when he say his download speed become like that becoz he is 512k user too
70kbps... unsure.gif

maybe is the line problem
or it also maybe is the BitComet have problem when show you the information
TStan_pang
post Nov 1 2006, 03:16 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(yelsew @ Nov 1 2006, 09:03 AM)
any other program that will cause it also? or just whenever u run bitcomet?

as shown in the snapshot, ur BC didnt take tat resource? blink.gif
EDIT*

I'm testing with BC 0.75, having this prob:
file cant finish dl, even when it says to b finished but after hash check, it's actually still at 99.7%?? It's a bug or I should disable the "hash check again"??
i also experience this before
after downloaded a video and trying to play it
the video is incomplete...
then i hash check again, it is juz 96.1%

at that time, i think it is becoz im not enable the 'hash check again' option
then i go to enable it
not didnt got that kind of problem...

anyway, who used the 'Chat' function??
in 0.63, i still can chat with other people
but they juz didnt reply me
0.70 didnt found any people that can chat
but 0.75 didnt have the chat function!!!
TStan_pang
post Nov 1 2006, 06:48 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(Niuminoid @ Nov 1 2006, 04:43 PM)
Im using version 0.75...but previously all the versions also give me the same problem. Any solution?
juz now i have saw my Windows Task Manager
my BitComet use up to 61,xxxk of mem!!!
but the CPU usage is less than 30%...

is it your comp problem??

try reduce the MAX Simultaneous Half-Open TCP Connection in Perferences > Advanced > Connection...

TStan_pang
post Nov 1 2006, 10:14 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(Niuminoid @ Nov 1 2006, 07:09 PM)
My "MAX Simultaneous Half-Open TCP Connection" is 10...i just noticed that when i run bitcomet and the scvhost will become like this.
lets compare our Windows Task Manager...
left hand side is your screenshot
and right hand side is mine...
maybe you have some settings goes wrong...

This post has been edited by tan_pang: Nov 1 2006, 10:17 PM

TStan_pang
post Nov 2 2006, 02:26 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(yelsew @ Nov 2 2006, 01:12 PM)
can u check out ur event viewer there see if there is any "error" log?
(right click on [my computer] choose [manage])
I wonder it's the interface prob or some other bug(s) or just slow in response... I have that prob 1 or 2 times after I installed 0.75 and reverted back  sweat.gif
i using v0.75 and love it... thumbup.gif
but you say it is bad... sad.gif

now i still have no any problem when using v0.75

and i didnt have any slow response problem
but it help me connect to tracker faster!!

TStan_pang
post Nov 2 2006, 06:52 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(jet_tsen @ Nov 2 2006, 06:31 PM)
QUOTE(mun88 @ Nov 2 2006, 05:38 PM)

sad.gif i using DLINK DSL-500T, after upgrade firmware ,  download speed not increase only can get max to 60+k only sometime down to 9k..not steady.. i using v0.70 icon_question.gif any body can help me to increase download speed with steady ?? i already do portfoward also same...
well..im using the same router as you too..but the speed still the same..u r lucky then me..can max 60+k..i dont even reach 30k...arghhh....i do everything like u did too..but is still the same...but sometime ok..can maintain 20 to 30k..stable., sometime less then 10k...
jet_tsen are throttle
and mum88 maybe too

mum88, try see are you connected to local peer
and he disconnect??

and also try to check can you get data from other country IP

This post has been edited by tan_pang: Nov 2 2006, 06:54 PM

25 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0452sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:34 AM