P2P BitComet Thread, Latest:0.99, info at 1st post

TStan_pang
post Sep 17 2006, 10:27 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(muqaddam @ Sep 17 2006, 09:55 PM)
hurm, fyi, the preview thingy will never work...(it dont work for me too)..one tip for u to preview the file, copy the downloaded file (whether it's completed or not, just copy) n then, go to Folder Options and go to "View" tab.. untick the "Hide extensions for known file types" menu. Erase ".bc" extension for BitComet n u will see it with the extension that it should have. Eg: "Hahaha.avi.bc!" to "Hahaha.avi" Got it? Then play using normal player.
the effect is same when you open it with media player classic......
without change the extension name

if that movie stuck at that percentage and didnt hv seed anymore
then you better find another seed...

This post has been edited by tan_pang: Sep 18 2006, 01:37 PM
TStan_pang
post Sep 22 2006, 08:05 PM

3,110 posts

dunno why, this lately
i get very slow dl speed...

even there hv many seed and peers
but the speed is below 10kbps

do someone encounter this now??
TStan_pang
post Sep 23 2006, 02:05 PM

3,110 posts

oh man, this lately BitComet really got many problem
and i think it is maybe becoz of the Streamyx problem...

becoz my fren also like that
0.57------slow
0.63------slow
0.70------same

even got 30 seed/1000+ peer also like that...
really dunno what happening this lately...
TStan_pang
post Sep 23 2006, 03:57 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(cajun2de @ Sep 23 2006, 02:42 PM)
well it has nuthing to do with the cilen if u ask me ...it's all dependin on the streamyx connection....been usin various version frm V.5 - 0.7 (current)....i get full speed everyday with no probs.

i'm on 512k package n my speed is usually 50kb-60kb
even get full speed in this lately?? unsure.gif
coz i also can get 40-50 dl speed de
but dunno why
the speed very slow

did TMNet hv done something that can block us??
even we set Protocol Encryption as ON......
TStan_pang
post Sep 23 2006, 05:01 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(super macgyver @ Sep 23 2006, 04:06 PM)
i had slow bt with my bitcomet since tis tuesday, dunno why, mine ver is 0.70
aledi try 3 version
v0.57, v0.63, and v0.70
all cannot!!!

upload didnt hv problem
but the dl really suck!!!

actually, khsj
what they hv done??

This post has been edited by tan_pang: Sep 23 2006, 05:02 PM
TStan_pang
post Sep 26 2006, 08:47 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(Irishcoffee @ Sep 26 2006, 06:55 PM)
TMnut started  throttling torrent!!
12am-12pm
not 12am-12am meh~~ unsure.gif
now daylight or midnight also encounter slow download in bt......
TStan_pang
post Sep 27 2006, 04:19 PM

3,110 posts

did someone aledi try BitComet v0.73??

how is the dl speed??
TStan_pang
post Sep 27 2006, 05:30 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(6GDominator @ Sep 27 2006, 04:52 PM)
hey guys, i want to ask what website can help me to check whether my port is open or not? thanks ah..
try this
https://www.grc.com/x/ne.dll?bh0bkyd2

press "Proceed" first
type ur port no. in the space there
and then press "User Specific Custom Port Probe"

This post has been edited by tan_pang: Sep 27 2006, 05:39 PM
TStan_pang
post Sep 27 2006, 06:01 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(6GDominator @ Sep 27 2006, 05:42 PM)
cannot lah bro. the result for my examine of my port is Stealth. so how am i gonna open my port. i am using D-Link 500T. anyone using this? i already go to virtual port there and set already but still cannot open lah. can someone help me? sad.gif
my port also close before
but the speed is normal......
so, i dont bother it...

after reformat pc
my bt speed go back to 20+kbps dl liao~~~ biggrin.gif
TStan_pang
post Oct 1 2006, 05:42 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(super macgyver @ Oct 1 2006, 03:14 PM)
speed got nothing related to version ler, but more on other condition.
yaya
i change to v73 before
it seen that the most useful about 0.73 is it can scan for virus after dl

i think juz like that only
it still cant penetrate the TMnet traffic shaping......
TStan_pang
post Oct 2 2006, 04:05 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(super macgyver @ Oct 2 2006, 02:53 PM)
quick reverse back to 0.70 loh.
for my situation
when i use BitComet 0.73
i found out that it juz can scan for virus
and some setting aledi gone + no speed improvment

thats why i downgrade back to BitComet 0.70...
till now, 0.70 is the most stable...
TStan_pang
post Oct 3 2006, 10:05 PM

3,110 posts

http://checkip.narak.com/

this web is to check what country IP in ur peer list
seen that BitComet cannot identify other country IP...
TStan_pang
post Oct 5 2006, 07:36 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(kenneth87 @ Oct 5 2006, 05:55 PM)
haha..... U r from Selayang rite?? As im chasing this thread, got 1 forumer state that he has no prob. And most of the prob occurs in the area around SUBANG..... Im 1 of the victim.... 5kb/sec already consider vry good speed for my bt. Can u imagine 1 whole day, that god damn bt stuck at 1kb/sec ?? U will feel like smashing ur comp when u see that... icon_rolleyes.gif
are you mean im the one that still can dl in bt? unsure.gif

i hv write these before
QUOTE(tan_pang @ Sep 27 2006, 06:01 PM)
my port also close before
but the speed is normal......
so, i dont bother it...

after reformat pc
my bt speed go back to 20+kbps dl liao~~~ biggrin.gif
but now, i discover that it is juz becoz of local peers upload file to me only sweat.gif
coz the dl slow back after i reach 90%
maybe that local peer aledi finish dl at that time
and offline aledi...

This post has been edited by tan_pang: Oct 5 2006, 07:37 PM
TStan_pang
post Oct 7 2006, 07:24 AM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(super macgyver @ Oct 5 2006, 08:56 PM)
wat ur speed now?
the speed i see now usually is 2/2 only...

i have a question...
how to make BitComet can work background??
that mean it will not show in windows that it work
even didnt show it quick launch icon...
i really need it!!!
thx notworthy.gif
TStan_pang
post Oct 7 2006, 03:59 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(sniper69 @ Oct 7 2006, 11:00 AM)
wat u mean work background, minimized to system tray?
go to Preferences>Appearances...there
if minimize to system tray
then it still will show quick launch icon...
i mean i want it totally "invisible"...
TStan_pang
post Oct 7 2006, 07:58 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(super macgyver @ Oct 7 2006, 05:18 PM)
set to advance=>boss key.
thx notworthy.gif
becoz my brother always will shut down the bt, thats why i need it
even the bt speed down like that, he can also blame my BitComet!!!
thank you!!! notworthy.gif
TStan_pang
post Oct 7 2006, 08:32 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(super macgyver @ Oct 7 2006, 08:19 PM)
same goes to my ex-colleague alwiz blamme on my bt make his line slow.  mad.gif
if i m not mistaken, the memory usage of the BitComet will just slow down the comp speed only
wont slow down connection speed...seen that there something done by TMNet...
TStan_pang
post Oct 8 2006, 11:08 AM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Oct 8 2006, 10:17 AM)
i've upgrade to bitcomet 0.73.
but the "PAUSE" function was missing.
if i click STOP, is it the same as paused?
how to pause a download?
i found that the 'pause' and 'stop' almost same......
but when press stop, need to connect to tracker again
while pause not...
(correct me if im wrong)

i think that v0.73 aledi got many things missing...
many setting and option gone!!!

This post has been edited by tan_pang: Oct 8 2006, 11:08 AM
TStan_pang
post Oct 8 2006, 09:23 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(kenneth87 @ Oct 8 2006, 08:57 PM)
I also prefer using the pause button that embedded in  ver 7.0. It rox...

(Jz to share wif u guys)

My bt for this few days, seems increase few percent of speed adi. From 3- 4 kb/s reaches 7-8 kb/s. Although not alot, but still better than the previous 1. How r u guy's bt?? STill the same???
i aledi make a proxy connection
can reach 10++ kbps...
TStan_pang
post Oct 8 2006, 09:33 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(kenneth87 @ Oct 8 2006, 09:30 PM)
How to do that?? Can teach / show some steps???
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=350354
try go there, you will get what you need!!!
although the tutorial is for utorrent
but i also made it in BitComet v0.70!!! thumbup.gif

25 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0453sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:13 AM