P2P BitComet Thread, Latest:0.99, info at 1st post

super macgyver
post Jul 24 2006, 10:24 AM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,321 posts

QUOTE(tan_pang @ Jul 23 2006, 09:17 PM)
the setting is more depend in upload speed...
although we are willing to downloading file
but in setting, it more depend in upload

set ur upload speed to 80% of ur upload speed
else you will be "chocking"
so, you can set ur max upload speed to 50kbps...
other, it depend ur bitcomet version
juz dun forget to set Advanced > Connection > Protocol Encryption (Avoid ISP block BT protocol)
in this option, set to "Always"
then it will be ok...

i think you can always limit ur upload speed to 80% of ur max upload speed
but not when completed 30% and set to 15kb/s
i set my max upload to 22kb/s
it remain to 22kb/s in everytime!!
why need to complete till 30% first?
and 15kb/s is too low la
it will make other ppl dl slow...

if you set ur upload speed higher, then ur dl speed also will be higher!
wat speed should i put if my dl speed is alwiz below 10kbps? sad.gif
Darkmage12
post Jul 24 2006, 01:19 PM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

i dun set anything still get above 60KB/s tongue.gif
always use the latest
TStan_pang
post Jul 24 2006, 01:33 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(super macgyver @ Jul 24 2006, 10:24 AM)
wat speed should i put if my dl speed is alwiz below 10kbps?  sad.gif
cant help if you aledi set ur max upload speed, make portforward
and make bitcomet go through firewall...
QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Jul 24 2006, 01:19 PM)
always use the latest
that mean you are very lucky
coz can get stable connection from TMnuts
not like us......

This post has been edited by tan_pang: Jul 24 2006, 01:36 PM
super macgyver
post Jul 24 2006, 02:33 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,321 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Jul 24 2006, 01:19 PM)
always use the latest
where is ur location? drool.gif
Darkmage12
post Jul 24 2006, 02:38 PM

17,053 posts

Penang brows.gif
got once the bitcomet really teruk but now cant complain la cos it rocks
abe_mad
post Jul 24 2006, 02:39 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(super macgyver @ Jul 24 2006, 02:33 PM)
where is ur location? drool.gif
doesn't the download speed depend on the seed? more seed are willing to share, more download speed. I found out that latest tv series which have seed of 50 above tend to give me about 30-50kbs. Plus other slow2 downloads, usually around 60-70 also.

Ya Rerd
post Jul 24 2006, 02:45 PM

Banzai!
772 posts

I'm using v0.59 and it got better this past month...before that was very bad. Can't even go past 5kb/s...

Now, can easily reach 90kb/s. I think it's partly bcoz of the Big NUT screw-ups and partially ur seed quality.
TStan_pang
post Jul 24 2006, 05:24 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(abe_mad @ Jul 24 2006, 02:39 PM)
doesn't the download speed depend on the seed? more seed are willing to share, more download speed. I found out that latest tv series which have seed of 50 above tend to give me about 30-50kbs. Plus other slow2 downloads, usually around 60-70 also.
watch this la
HMMaster
post Jul 24 2006, 05:51 PM

10K Club
10,308 posts

QUOTE(tan_pang @ Jul 24 2006, 05:24 PM)
watch this la
im quite sure that you are behind firewall. thats why your speed is slow smile.gif
TStan_pang
post Jul 24 2006, 09:27 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(HMMaster @ Jul 24 2006, 05:51 PM)
im quite sure that you are behind firewall. thats why your speed is slow smile.gif
this is my modem setting about firewall
i dont think it is behind firewall......

but that low dl speed is juz a few second
after that, i got 20+kb/s dl speed... laugh.gif

adri4n
post Jul 24 2006, 09:32 PM

Running in Circles... Going No Where
1,850 posts

erm.. funny though eh.. im on bitcomet 0.56 .. i had to set my upload limit to 15kb to achieve optimum download speed.. the download speed varies frm 40++kb to 60kb ... btw im on rm 66 smtyx package
driftmeister
post Jul 24 2006, 10:04 PM

Penggadai Rakyat®
4,133 posts

QUOTE(adri4n @ Jul 24 2006, 09:32 PM)
erm.. funny though eh.. im on bitcomet 0.56 .. i had to set my upload limit to 15kb to achieve optimum download speed.. the download speed varies frm 40++kb to 60kb ... btw im on rm 66 smtyx package
same here
can never get the best speed with 20kbps upload
wanna be kind also kenot tongue.gif
TStan_pang
post Jul 24 2006, 11:23 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(driftmeister @ Jul 24 2006, 10:04 PM)
same here
can never get the best speed with 20kbps upload
wanna be kind also kenot  tongue.gif
the p2p forum said that upload limit should put to 80% of ur max upload speed...
so, i put 25kb/s at first (256k upload x 80% = 25.6kb/s)
the dl speed... shakehead.gif
so, i try reduce it 1 by 1 and check for the best dl speed

then, 22kb/s is best in my pc
maybe different area have the different dl speed to us...
my fren didnt set his max upload speed (no limit)
but can have 60+kb/s dl speed!!

confuse now... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
Darkmage12
post Jul 25 2006, 12:02 AM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(tan_pang @ Jul 24 2006, 05:24 PM)
watch this la
that is peer la... peer too many also not good cos quite a number of leechers tongue.gif
alvintan84
post Jul 27 2006, 12:01 AM

Game Enthusiast & Food Hunter
549 posts

If u wan the latest update, get the latest version. Unless u prefer stick with old ver with lots of bugs& errors smile.gif
HMMaster
post Jul 27 2006, 12:12 AM

10K Club
10,308 posts

QUOTE(tan_pang @ Jul 24 2006, 09:27 PM)
this is my modem setting about firewall
i dont think it is behind firewall......

but that low dl speed is juz a few second
after that, i got 20+kb/s dl speed... laugh.gif
no 'remote' in the peer list means your connection is blocked or something. make sure that your port is open. and disabling the firewall in your modem doesnt mean your port is open. ;-)
sotong168
post Jul 27 2006, 08:02 AM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

i always heard ppl said version xx or yy can have a faster or sluggish spd, but sincerely i never experience it -ler... stability thingy is true btw
samurai1337
post Jul 27 2006, 08:08 AM

@_@
11,594 posts

QUOTE(sotong168 @ Jul 27 2006, 08:02 AM)
i always heard ppl said version xx or yy can have a faster or sluggish spd, but sincerely i never experience it -ler...  stability thingy is true btw
Same here...
Never had experience like "oh version 0.64 is faster! version 0.65 is slower! version 0.70 is fastest!"

Once I've got the settings done correctly, the speed is always the stadard speed for my Streamyx package (in other words, 50-60KBps for RM66/mth line). It's not that I'll get 100KBps for a specific version of bitcomet.

Probably they said like that because so happen they use the particular version for slow torrents and the other version for faster torrents.

This post has been edited by samurai1337: Jul 27 2006, 08:08 AM
HMMaster
post Jul 27 2006, 09:46 AM

10K Club
10,308 posts

totally agree on that. i dont believe that newer/certain version is faster, unless the developer change the way the client download from other peers in that particular ver to make it dl faster. but i havent see any changes on bitcomet in the recent ver that can 'improve' speed.
TStan_pang
post Jul 28 2006, 10:41 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(HMMaster @ Jul 27 2006, 12:12 AM)
no 'remote' in the peer list means your connection is blocked or something. make sure that your port is open. and disabling the firewall in your modem doesnt mean your port is open. ;-)
else, need to config wat to make me hv "remote" in peer list??

135 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0177sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 11:08 PM