135 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

P2P BitComet Thread, Latest:0.99, info at 1st post

nckent
post Nov 7 2006, 11:45 PM

||>e-M'si@n<||
676 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Nov 7 2006, 09:31 PM)
Do u guys rate the 0.75 as a stable version?cause i dont wana switch to an unstable version...
lolz same idea wif tan_pang laugh.gif
as long as u enable "Hash-check again" then oni can say it's stable
else, ur dl'ed files will b incomplete.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by nckent: Nov 8 2006, 06:56 AM
akachester
post Nov 8 2006, 10:42 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(nckent @ Nov 7 2006, 11:45 PM)
lolz same idea wif tan_pang laugh.gif
as long as u enable "Hash-check again" then oni can say it's stable
else, ur dl'ed files will b incomplete.. smile.gif
Well, just tried 0.75 yesterday.Download 4 files but having 2 on queue. Wake up today and realise 2 files uncomplete while the other 2 is downloading.Both stuck at 99.6% even with hash check again on..Now i had changed back to version 0.70 which i am more familiar with...
yelsew
post Nov 8 2006, 01:13 PM

277 posts

may b u can try 0.76? heard it's out and hav fixed the "incomplete download" bug... but I cant find the place to download it sweat.gif
TStan_pang
post Nov 8 2006, 01:50 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(yelsew @ Nov 8 2006, 01:13 PM)
may b u can try 0.76? heard it's out and hav fixed the "incomplete download" bug... but I cant find the place to download it sweat.gif
v0.76 aledi out as you said...
try go to 1st page and download
and see is there any improve??
--------------------------------------------
something very weird about v0.76
after install, need to reboot... sweat.gif

and v0.76 still didnt have the Graph for http download...

This post has been edited by tan_pang: Nov 8 2006, 03:30 PM
nckent
post Nov 8 2006, 03:32 PM

||>e-M'si@n<||
676 posts

QUOTE(yelsew @ Nov 8 2006, 01:13 PM)
i think u clicked d "get from download.com" link at bitcomet website rite?
yes sumthing wrong wif tat link coz it redirect me 2 dl v0.75

anyways tan_pang had updated d link at 1st post, jz get it thr! rclxms.gif
nckent
post Nov 8 2006, 03:37 PM

||>e-M'si@n<||
676 posts

QUOTE(tan_pang @ Nov 8 2006, 01:50 PM)
something very weird about v0.76
after install, need to reboot... sweat.gif
i jz installed v0.76..
but thr is no request 4 reboot o! smile.gif
TStan_pang
post Nov 8 2006, 04:08 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(nckent @ Nov 8 2006, 03:37 PM)
i jz installed v0.76..
but thr is no request 4 reboot o! smile.gif
really??
but i aledi try to downgrade to 0.75 and upgrade back to 0.76
it didnt ask for reboot liao...

but juz now it really ask me to reboot wor~
then i click ok...

anyway, please dun double post next time
you can juz edit your post
nckent
post Nov 8 2006, 09:57 PM

||>e-M'si@n<||
676 posts

QUOTE(tan_pang @ Nov 8 2006, 04:08 PM)
anyway, please dun double post next time
you can juz edit your post
oops.. my bad..
actually, on post #545, im still using v0.75..
after i installed v0.76, im in hurry 2 post out here n didnt notice bout tat..
(haha.. totally out of topic.. tongue.gif)

btw, tested v0.76 so far, im satisfying..
2 those who r still using v0.75.. come n update 2 v0.76 !! laugh.gif

This post has been edited by nckent: Nov 8 2006, 10:13 PM
FollowN
post Nov 8 2006, 10:46 PM

410 posts

eh a question for you guys with 0.7, you guys got the boxed characters as shown? damnit I smell spyware sad.gif

This post has been edited by FollowN: Nov 9 2006, 06:29 AM

Attached image(s)
akachester
post Nov 8 2006, 11:41 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(nckent @ Nov 8 2006, 09:57 PM)
oops.. my bad..
actually, on post #545, im still using v0.75..
after i installed v0.76, im in hurry 2 post out here n didnt notice bout tat..
(haha.. totally out of topic.. tongue.gif)

btw, tested v0.76 so far, im satisfying..
2 those who r still using v0.75.. come n update 2 v0.76 !! laugh.gif
Well, i still dont rate the v0.75 as stable version.Still prefers the 0.70.Anyway, i still see that many people are sticking to the 0.70 rather than moving towards the newer version.Unless the 0.76 is declared as stable like the 0.70, i dont think many people will start to shift...
nckent
post Nov 9 2006, 12:28 AM

||>e-M'si@n<||
676 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Nov 8 2006, 11:41 PM)
Well, i still dont rate the v0.75 as stable version.Still prefers the 0.70.Anyway, i still see that many people are sticking to the 0.70 rather than moving towards the newer version.Unless the 0.76 is declared as stable like the 0.70, i dont think many people will start to shift...
tat's y i suggest ppl who is using 0.75 (not 0.70 tongue.gif) go 4 0.76
btw 0.70 still d most stable version nw smile.gif

yelsew
post Nov 9 2006, 12:31 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(FollowN @ Nov 8 2006, 10:46 PM)
eh a question for you guys with 0.7, you guys got the boxed characters as shown? damnit I smell spyware sad.gif
wat u meant "boxed characters"??? I can't see anything "shown" blink.gif

QUOTE(akachester @ Nov 8 2006, 11:41 PM)
QUOTE(nckent @ Nov 9 2006, 12:28 AM)
tat's y i suggest ppl who is using 0.75 (not 0.70 tongue.gif) go 4 0.76
btw 0.70 still d most stable version nw smile.gif
still waiting for ppl's comment(s) on 0.76... will only upgrade if it's really stable, just hope they can improve faster by adding functions in 0.70 to 0.76 rolleyes.gif

TStan_pang
post Nov 9 2006, 01:39 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(yelsew @ Nov 9 2006, 12:31 PM)
wat u meant "boxed characters"??? I can't see anything "shown"  blink.gif
still waiting for ppl's comment(s) on 0.76... will only upgrade if it's really stable, just hope they can improve faster by adding functions in 0.70 to 0.76  rolleyes.gif
i also cant see anything in that box... sweat.gif
and sad news to you, 0.76 didnt have the setting in 0.70...

althought i have no problem in bt when using it (the problem is juz on tmnets)
but in the http download, sometimes it will show a 'cross' at there
meaning cannot connect to server

but when use flashget, it can download... sweat.gif
still not stable in http download, bt download got no problem for me now...
FollowN
post Nov 9 2006, 04:29 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(yelsew @ Nov 9 2006, 12:31 PM)
wat u meant "boxed characters"??? I can't see anything "shown"  blink.gif
still waiting for ppl's comment(s) on 0.76... will only upgrade if it's really stable, just hope they can improve faster by adding functions in 0.70 to 0.76  rolleyes.gif
QUOTE(tan_pang @ Nov 9 2006, 01:39 PM)
i also cant see anything in that box... sweat.gif
and sad news to you, 0.76 didnt have the setting in 0.70...

althought i have no problem in bt when using it (the problem is juz on tmnets)
but in the http download, sometimes it will show a 'cross' at there
meaning cannot connect to server

but when use flashget, it can download... sweat.gif
still not stable in http download, bt download got no problem for me now...
sorry, I had connection problems last night. Here's the picture

any idea if its malware? I tried clicking on the boxed characters and it leads me to mdbchina.com sad.gif

TStan_pang
post Nov 9 2006, 08:42 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(FollowN @ Nov 9 2006, 04:29 PM)

any idea if its malware? I tried clicking on the boxed characters and it leads me to mdbchina.com  sad.gif
you have aledi try uninstall and reinstall bitcomet??
or try upgrade and downgrade the bitcomet
see is there any changes??
AiRBooM
post Nov 9 2006, 09:52 PM

超低能,勁搞笑
1,562 posts

QUOTE(FollowN @ Nov 9 2006, 06:29 PM)

any idea if its malware? I tried clicking on the boxed characters and it leads me to mdbchina.com  sad.gif
i'm still using 0.7 .. but i don't have that thing in my bitComet... u try to fully uninstall it and install again...
nckent
post Nov 9 2006, 10:11 PM

||>e-M'si@n<||
676 posts

QUOTE(FollowN @ Nov 9 2006, 04:29 PM)

nvr c such boxed characters shakehead.gif
u may try 2 scan ur comp 4 ad/spyware

btw whr u dl ur 0.70?
mayb sum1 had edited d ori BC n contained ad/spyware inside tongue.gif

This post has been edited by nckent: Nov 9 2006, 10:14 PM
yelsew
post Nov 10 2006, 10:01 AM

277 posts

better uninstall it, clear everything and reinstall a fresh version

http://download.bitcomet.com/achive/BitComet_0.70_setup.exe

for new version 0.76 just change the number in the url smile.gif

edited*
still don't hav task priority and pause in 0.76 yet... I like tat function as I can use them to rearrange the queue after adding all the torrents smile.gif

the move up and down taking too much time sweat.gif

This post has been edited by yelsew: Nov 11 2006, 06:45 AM
TStan_pang
post Nov 11 2006, 08:58 AM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(yelsew @ Nov 10 2006, 10:01 AM)
better uninstall it, clear everything and reinstall a fresh version

http://download.bitcomet.com/achive/BitComet_0.70_setup.exe

for new version 0.76 just change the number in the url smile.gif
edited*
still don't hav task priority and pause in 0.76 yet... I like tat function as I can use them to rearrange the queue after adding all the torrents  smile.gif

the move up and down taking too much time  sweat.gif
i didnt notice anything about task priority
but the stop button actually have the same effect as pause...
wonder why they dun juz put 'pause' but put 'stop' button at there...

and another things that i notice is
we cant ban all the ip that we connected
juz some of the ip that can be ban
other ip, when you press right-click on it
nothing appear...
FollowN
post Nov 11 2006, 09:18 AM

410 posts

yeh tried hijackthis and some anti-spywares but nothing detected. Tried reinstalling but doesnt work. Reformatted and planning to try 0.76, still setting up the comp!

135 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0178sec    1.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 03:10 PM