135 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

P2P BitComet Thread, Latest:0.99, info at 1st post

wongzai
post Nov 7 2006, 11:29 AM

780 posts

ya lo..wonder is it v have our local trakers as well?
nckent
post Nov 7 2006, 02:01 PM

||>e-M'si@n<||
676 posts

QUOTE(yelsew @ Nov 1 2006, 09:03 AM)
I'm testing with BC 0.75, having this prob:
file cant finish dl, even when it says to b finished but after hash check, it's actually still at 99.7%?? It's a bug or I should disable the "hash check again"??
i faced tis prob too on 0.75 but i never on 0.70
wonder is tat BC's bug?

btw after i enabled "Hash-check Again..." on preferences then oni my dl can b completed smile.gif

This post has been edited by nckent: Nov 7 2006, 02:06 PM
TStan_pang
post Nov 7 2006, 02:28 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(Tainted @ Nov 7 2006, 01:10 AM)
Not sure whether I can ask my question here,but since that I'll be using BitComet so I hope it's OK.

I like to download the funny program by Jacky Wu,a Taiwanese Program called 齐天大圣,I've tried searching using BitComet but it seems I can't find it.. Any ways to download this program?
please dun ask for torrent next time
becoz i dun wan this thread to be close becoz of against the rules...

anyway, you can pm someone that you think that he have the torrent
they will treat you well... thumbup.gif
QUOTE(nckent @ Nov 7 2006, 02:01 PM)
i faced tis prob too on 0.75 but i never on 0.70
wonder is tat BC's bug?

btw after i enabled "Hash-check Again..." on preferences then oni my dl can b completed smile.gif
thats why i enable Hash Check Again option
becoz i experience this bug before...

This post has been edited by tan_pang: Nov 7 2006, 02:33 PM
badSeed
post Nov 7 2006, 02:54 PM

87 posts

QUOTE([N]3on @ Jul 7 2006, 11:20 PM)
And also limit ur upload speed so that ur bandwidth wont eat up... Then u can dl faster.
true but some torrent requires u to upload more in order to download faster..
welp it juz hapened to me recently when downloading prison break s02..
i owez limit upload to 5kbps but for d prison break ep dat i downloaded it was so
slow betwen 20-30kbps..when i playfully increase upload limit to 25kbps i get around 90kbps down speed..

any1 experienz this?
TStan_pang
post Nov 7 2006, 02:57 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(badSeed @ Nov 7 2006, 02:54 PM)
true but some torrent requires u to upload more in order to download faster..
welp it juz hapened to me recently when downloading prison break s02..
i owez limit upload to 5kbps but for d prison break ep dat i downloaded it was so
slow betwen 20-30kbps..when i playfully increase upload limit to 25kbps i get around 90kbps down speed..

any1 experienz this?
maybe it is becoz you upload limited till cannot connect to other peer
but i juz can say you are 'dai sei' whistling.gif
coz put upload limit to 5kbps only
selfish!!!
badSeed
post Nov 7 2006, 03:00 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(tan_pang @ Nov 7 2006, 02:57 PM)
maybe it is becoz you upload limited till cannot connect to other peer
but i juz can say you are 'dai sei' whistling.gif
coz put upload limit to 5kbps only
selfish!!!
y cannot? i only limit 5kbps at home coz i download a lot
at ofiz i share with unlimited up speed n network sharing some more..
stil selfish ka ??
shakehead.gif

other torrent can get 100kbps no probs using bitcomet 0.63

This post has been edited by badSeed: Nov 7 2006, 03:05 PM
akachester
post Nov 7 2006, 03:24 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

May i ask, i am currently using the BitComet 0.70 but was planning for an upgrade as there is newer version available.Should i stick to this version or do myself a favor in upgrading to the newer version?

In comparison between uTorrent and BitComet, which do you guys think is better in term of speed and stability?I had read many good reviews regarding the uTorrent before and is thinking of giving it a try since i had been using the BitComet since the first day...
TStan_pang
post Nov 7 2006, 03:48 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(badSeed @ Nov 7 2006, 03:00 PM)
y cannot? i only limit 5kbps at home coz i download a lot
at ofiz i share with unlimited up speed n network sharing some more..
stil selfish ka ??
shakehead.gif
other torrent can get 100kbps no probs using bitcomet 0.63
then next time you should set a higher upload speed
QUOTE(akachester @ Nov 7 2006, 03:24 PM)
May i ask, i am currently using the BitComet 0.70 but was planning for an upgrade as there is newer version available.Should i stick to this version or do myself a favor in upgrading to the newer version?

In comparison between uTorrent and BitComet, which do you guys think is better in term of speed and stability?I had read many good reviews regarding the uTorrent before and is thinking of giving it a try since i had been using the BitComet since the first day...
you can continue use v0.70
but if you want to upgrade, then straight away go to v0.75
all between 0.70 and 0.75 are suck
badSeed
post Nov 7 2006, 03:48 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Nov 7 2006, 03:24 PM)

u can juz install d latez version n try it out...if u think ur current version works
bez for u then juz roll back..

it wont hurt to install n try uTorrent too without uninstalling bitComet..

cheerz thumbup.gif
badSeed
post Nov 7 2006, 03:49 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(tan_pang @ Nov 7 2006, 03:48 PM)
then next time you should set a higher upload speed

you can continue use v0.70
but if you want to upgrade, then straight away go to v0.75
all between 0.70 and 0.75 are suck
suck?? owh... tq 4 d info
TStan_pang
post Nov 7 2006, 04:42 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(badSeed @ Nov 7 2006, 03:49 PM)
suck?? owh... tq 4 d info
i say version between 0.70 and 0.75 is the version 0.71, 0.72, 0.73 and also 0.74
it really show no improve
but juz a virus scan

in 0.75 got http download thumbup.gif

the changelog of 0.74 and 0.75 can refer to page 1

This post has been edited by tan_pang: Nov 7 2006, 04:43 PM
mun88
post Nov 7 2006, 04:57 PM

850 posts

sad.gif i using bitcomet v0.75 can get up to 30+k, if using v0.70 below 20k.........
akachester
post Nov 7 2006, 05:02 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(badSeed @ Nov 7 2006, 03:48 PM)
u can juz install d latez version n try it out...if u think ur current version works
bez for u then juz roll back..

it wont hurt to install n try uTorrent too without uninstalling bitComet..
cheerz  thumbup.gif
Thanx..what do u feel about uTorrent?have u use it before?Is it better than BitComet?

Anyway, does newer version of BitComet actually increases the download speed?Or its just some minor differences?

QUOTE(tan_pang @ Nov 7 2006, 04:42 PM)
i say version between 0.70 and 0.75 is the version 0.71, 0.72, 0.73 and also 0.74
it really show no improve
but juz a virus scan

in 0.75 got http download thumbup.gif

the changelog of 0.74 and 0.75 can refer to page 1
May i know what do u mean by HTTP download here?Care to explain more to me?THanx/...

This post has been edited by akachester: Nov 7 2006, 05:10 PM
ZidaneZCustom
post Nov 7 2006, 05:13 PM

914 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Nov 7 2006, 05:02 PM)
May i know what do u mean by HTTP download here?Care to explain more to me?THanx/...
Like you download a free trial software from a website, it will show you a window that is downloading (that is a HTTP download). BitComet 0.75 comes with HTTP download manager, which you can pause the download and resume back.
StratOS
post Nov 7 2006, 05:56 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

jus wanna ask...how do i put a scheduled task for bitcomet? it doesn't work on the default scheduled task manager on windows. is there any better way to do this?
akachester
post Nov 7 2006, 05:59 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(ZidaneZCustom @ Nov 7 2006, 05:13 PM)
Like you download a free trial software from a website, it will show you a window that is downloading (that is a HTTP download). BitComet 0.75 comes with HTTP download manager, which you can pause the download and resume back.
Wow..then this is good news..That means i will have a download manager in one with the BitComet...Maybe i should give it a try..
nckent
post Nov 7 2006, 07:50 PM

||>e-M'si@n<||
676 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Nov 7 2006, 05:59 PM)
Wow..then this is good news..That means i will have a download manager in one with the BitComet...Maybe i should give it a try..
yes! new feature of BC..
however i still prefer other http download manager like flashget tongue.gif

This post has been edited by nckent: Nov 7 2006, 07:51 PM
TStan_pang
post Nov 7 2006, 08:18 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(nckent @ Nov 7 2006, 07:50 PM)
yes! new feature of BC..
however i still prefer other http download manager like flashget tongue.gif
ya, me agree
juz now have try it
althought it state out the speed of every simultaneous
but i still prefer the FlashGet Graph

becoz BitComet didnt have Graph
hope there will be graph when 0.76 tongue.gif
--------------------------------------------------------------------
i discover that, if there any peer that use v0.75 with DHEv2
i can get more data from him
dunno is it true or not...

This post has been edited by tan_pang: Nov 7 2006, 08:20 PM
akachester
post Nov 7 2006, 09:31 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

Do u guys rate the 0.75 as a stable version?cause i dont wana switch to an unstable version...
TStan_pang
post Nov 7 2006, 09:52 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Nov 7 2006, 09:31 PM)
Do u guys rate the 0.75 as a stable version?cause i dont wana switch to an unstable version...
if you ask me, then i will say
"if you enable "Hash-check again", then it is stable
else, unstable...

http download didnt experience any bug yet...
therefore, i think it is safe to use

135 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0292sec    0.93    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 03:17 AM