fiqir
post Nov 3 2007, 12:30 PM

BE YOURSELF
3,810 posts

BETA version - 20071102

http://www.bitcomet.com/doc/download-beta.htm

Changelog
GUI Improved: display "play" button in task list for swf flash file when it download finished
Core Bugfix: Beta 20071101 may crash when download HTTP task

GUI Improved: new hotkey Ctrl+B for HTTP/FTP batch download
GUI Improved: remove search bar below favorites list
GUI Improved: remove recommend window
GUI Improved: if download rate in user list of BT task less than 1K, display it as "<1 kB/s"
GUI Bugfix: user name and password info is not imported from captured FTP URL link
GUI Bugfix: the option of search for more users to speed up download in HTTP task properties dialog does not work
Core Bugfix: .bc! file is not removed occasionally when download very small HTTP files
Core Bugfix: unable to download zero byte HTTP file

GUI Improved: display "play" button in task list for flv video file when it download finished
GUI Improved: hot key Ctrl+R in add download group dialog will fill max value of wildcard automatically
GUI Bugfix: icons in task log display incorrectly in Windows Vista
GUI Bugfix: task auto stop function can not work if this task has been previewed
GUI Bugfix: Scheduler will not refresh task list after pause all task
Core Improved: improve preview download mode of BT task, decrease CPU usage
Core Improved: eMule plugin can handle ED2K link opened from IE
Core Improved: when BitComet creates task in eMule plugin, the task category of new task will be set to _bitcomet_imported
Core Improved: when BitComet downloads BT task from eMule plugin, if the same file already exists in plugin's download queue, downloaded data will be imported
Core Bugfix: private torrent didn't disable persistent seeding

Based on the stable version v0.94
jolipoli81
post Nov 3 2007, 03:48 PM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

everytime i turn off my bitcomet, my connection will disconnect by itself... i faced this recently only...

can somebody tell me how to solve this?
super macgyver
post Nov 5 2007, 06:41 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,322 posts

QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Nov 3 2007, 03:48 PM)
everytime i turn off my bitcomet, my connection will disconnect by itself... i faced this recently only...

try other version to c if tis help.
yangxi
post Nov 5 2007, 11:44 PM

Violinist ^.^ 囧 囧
4,189 posts

http://download.bitcomet.com/achive/BitComet_0.95_setup.exe
http://download.bitcomet.com/achive/BitComet_0.95_plugin.exe

BitComet Client Release Notes

v0.95 2007.11.05

GUI Improved: new hotkey Ctrl+B for HTTP/FTP batch download
GUI Improved: remove search bar below favorites list
GUI Improved: remove recommend window
GUI Improved: if download rate in user list of BT task less than 1K, display it as "<1 kB/s"
GUI Improved: display "play" button in task list for flv and swf file when it download finished
GUI Improved: hot key Ctrl+R in add download group dialog will fill max value of wildcard automatically
GUI Bugfix: icons in task log display incorrectly in Windows Vista
GUI Bugfix: task auto stop function can not work if this task has been previewed
GUI Bugfix: Scheduler will not refresh task list after pause all task
GUI Bugfix: user name and password info is not imported from captured FTP URL link
GUI Bugfix: the option of search for more users to speed up download in HTTP task properties dialog does not work
Core Bugfix: .bc! file is not removed occasionally when download very small HTTP files
Core Bugfix: unable to download zero byte HTTP file
Core Improved: improve preview download mode of BT task, decrease CPU usage
Core Improved: eMule plugin can handle ED2K link opened from IE
Core Improved: when BitComet creates task in eMule plugin, the task category of new task will be set to _bitcomet_imported
Core Improved: when BitComet downloads BT task from eMule plugin, if the same file already exists in plugin's download queue, downloaded data will be imported
Core Bugfix: private torrent didn't disable persistent seeding
scorps
post Nov 7 2007, 10:07 AM

Something you call love, but I call sex
9,572 posts

QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Nov 3 2007, 04:48 PM)

try check back your setting at options menu,
maybe it set to disconnect the connection when turn off bc..
super macgyver
post Nov 8 2007, 06:16 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,322 posts

0.96 is launched already.
Mightypc
post Nov 8 2007, 06:55 PM

200 posts

When downloading with BitComet, i cannot sign in my msn messenger and the surfing speed damn slow, is there any way to improve it?
carjack18
post Nov 8 2007, 09:39 PM

491 posts

I also encounter the same problem as u. Everything seems to slow down. That y I change to another BitTorrent client
TStan_pang
post Nov 8 2007, 11:48 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(Mightypc @ Nov 8 2007, 06:55 PM)
When downloading with BitComet, i cannot sign in my msn messenger and the surfing speed damn slow, is there any way to improve it?
QUOTE(carjack18 @ Nov 8 2007, 09:39 PM)
I also encounter the same problem as u. Everything seems to slow down. That y I change to another BitTorrent client
so, you all lazy to look at the first post??
or the first post didn't help??
yangxi
post Nov 9 2007, 05:16 PM

Violinist ^.^ 囧 囧
4,189 posts

walao .. new beta update 2007.11.09

http://download.bitcomet.com/beta/BitComet...71109_setup.exe
http://download.bitcomet.com/beta/BitComet...1109_plugin.exe

Changelog
GUI Bugfix: install package compatible with Windows Vista
GUI Bugfix: invaild input prompt for save location in BT/HTTP task properties dialog
GUI Bugfix: status bar language not changed after switch UI language
Core Bugfix: cannot load configuration file bitcomet.xml in Windows Vista/2K

ronaldjoe
post Nov 11 2007, 05:24 PM

3,569 posts

QUOTE(yangxi @ Nov 9 2007, 05:16 PM)
walao .. new beta update 2007.11.09

http://download.bitcomet.com/beta/BitComet...71109_setup.exe
http://download.bitcomet.com/beta/BitComet...1109_plugin.exe

Changelog
GUI Bugfix: install package compatible with Windows Vista
GUI Bugfix: invaild input prompt for save location in BT/HTTP task properties dialog
GUI Bugfix: status bar language not changed after switch UI language
Core Bugfix: cannot load configuration file bitcomet.xml in Windows Vista/2K
I am facing problems with 0.96 in vista.
I hope this beta release would help.
Mightypc
post Nov 13 2007, 12:23 AM

200 posts

QUOTE(tan_pang @ Nov 8 2007, 11:48 PM)
so, you all lazy to look at the first post??
or the first post didn't help??
sorry brother...i did not read the first post sweat.gif
just read through it, my half open limit is 200 sweat.gif sweat.gif
will try set it lower later..

regarding the port forwarding, i have put the BitComet.exe into my firewall exception list. do i need to add port in the exception list?

This post has been edited by Mightypc: Nov 13 2007, 12:24 AM
super macgyver
post Nov 13 2007, 12:43 AM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,322 posts

QUOTE(Mightypc @ Nov 13 2007, 12:23 AM)
sorry brother...i did not read the first post sweat.gif
just read through it, my half open limit is 200 sweat.gif  sweat.gif
will try set it lower later..

regarding the port forwarding, i have put the BitComet.exe into my firewall exception list. do i need to add port in the exception list?
use it if u r using a router.
nocar
post Nov 13 2007, 01:11 AM

752 posts

guys,

got issue while starting to download speedfan from its website... bitcomet 0.96 straight away shut down! anyone experience this from any download site.
farysa90
post Nov 13 2007, 08:12 PM

Extravaganza Holla
772 posts

from my experience, bitcomet cannot be used for some private tracker. so better check which kind of p2p program that support that private tracker
TStan_pang
post Nov 13 2007, 08:18 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(nocar @ Nov 13 2007, 01:11 AM)
guys,

got issue while starting to download speedfan from its website... bitcomet 0.96 straight away shut down! anyone experience this from any download site.
I didn't experience this before... my BT & http download by BitComet didn't have any problem...

maybe you can give us the link or torrent to that file and let us try...... but have to make sure the link/torrent you give will not against the rules
QUOTE(farysa90 @ Nov 13 2007, 08:12 PM)
from my experience, bitcomet cannot be used for some private tracker. so better check which kind of p2p program that support that private tracker
if it block by private tracker, then we have to use other BT client for that tracker......

Added on November 13, 2007, 11:59 pmok, now I have a problem on a task
it is BT task, and when I open that task for around 1 or 2 minute
that task will stop automatically, and a red cross mark is beside instead of a green arrow for download......

can anyone tell me what have cause this??

This post has been edited by tan_pang: Nov 13 2007, 11:59 PM
wai_w3ng
post Nov 14 2007, 01:28 AM

159 posts

any link for port forwarding guide for bitcomet ah?
seems like all ports also blocked by TM?
any port not blocked?
ken80
post Nov 14 2007, 06:32 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(tan_pang @ Nov 13 2007, 08:18 PM)
I didn't experience this before... my BT & http download by BitComet didn't have any problem...

maybe you can give us the link or torrent to that file and let us try...... but have to make sure the link/torrent you give will not against the rules

if it block by private tracker, then we have to use other BT client for that tracker......

Added on November 13, 2007, 11:59 pmok, now I have a problem on a task
it is BT task, and when I open that task for around 1 or 2 minute
that task will stop automatically, and a red cross mark is beside instead of a green arrow for download......

can anyone tell me what have cause this??
may be it's a broken link? or just lost connection? check around and see if there's other download link for the torrent file

QUOTE(wai_w3ng @ Nov 14 2007, 01:28 AM)
any port not blocked?
try the high range port # (50000~65534)

I don think TM can block so many ports, what I think is they are blocking "over-active" hosts...
wai_w3ng
post Nov 14 2007, 10:28 AM

159 posts

QUOTE(ken80 @ Nov 14 2007, 06:32 AM)
may be it's a broken link? or just lost connection? check around and see if there's other download link for the torrent file

I don think TM can block so many ports, what I think is they are blocking "over-active" hosts...
don't know leh...i tried using high ports also quite the same... my internet can't work also if i disable the NAT
port forwarding done, but bitcomet still show that my ip address is blocking the international links, you can see if it's yellow button on the right bottom corner of bitcomet
only local i am able to download
mehh...my series normally comes from korea and japan nia...
btw..some weird things happen since last month, i'm unable to tracert to 202.188.0.133 anymore, only able to detect up to my IP address then connection time out from my ip to the gateway and on and on
to hell with TM always ask us to do a tracert to their server and send them the report to follow up on the problems... can't tracert how to report....my customer also got the same problem, especially those that uses citrix or other virtual PC softwares.. only the customer with leased line are ok with the connection, but that customer uses maxis instead of TM...
anyone tried using jaring or maxis wireless yet?? really feels like changing to jaring or using maxis wireless....but not sure the performance...scare to sign the contract of 1 or 2 years and get a stupid connection same as streamyx ler

This post has been edited by wai_w3ng: Nov 14 2007, 10:33 AM
TStan_pang
post Nov 14 2007, 10:37 AM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(wai_w3ng @ Nov 14 2007, 01:28 AM)
any port not blocked?
ports block by TM......
TM didn't block your port la
but maybe router block it...

http://www.portforward.com/english/routers...routerindex.htm
try follow the guide at there to portforward
QUOTE(ken80 @ Nov 14 2007, 06:32 AM)

broken link for BT download??
I think it is not lost connection because I can connect with 50+ peer before disconnect with them......

135 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 127 > » Top

0.0251sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:59 AM