> company director resign, 200+ ppl follow him, everyone boikot kompeni liao

idunnolol
post Jan 22 2014, 12:52 PM

1,044 posts

QUOTE(-Aktan- @ Jan 22 2014, 12:46 PM)
forgot the exact name, someting like khazanah or something else want to buy over, u can see around replies, got say big mama want also
PNB
+3kk!
post Jan 22 2014, 12:53 PM

8,275 posts

QUOTE(bobohead1988 @ Jan 22 2014, 12:34 PM)
I thought their success is taking the risk to develop puchong?
the time line is a question

liew quit the bank in 1990, he joined SP Setia in 1996, pusat bandar puchong was founded in 1994. when he joined SP, it had a market cap of 800mil

now think of it, this guy in 6 years, went from a failed banker to the CEO of a company with 800mil market cap.

its like someone dropping a RM2mil lottery on your lap

QUOTE(noien @ Jan 22 2014, 12:35 PM)

sure. he is a banker with big connection to those big shot

so, the best part is as long as got big cable. u r going to be rich
not all bankers get that connection also
Scar_face
post Jan 22 2014, 12:54 PM

522 posts

what if the big boss start new company..but never hire those 200+ people?
spacelion
post Jan 22 2014, 12:55 PM

Ada Liu
1,691 posts

QUOTE(ChAOoz @ Jan 22 2014, 12:47 PM)
Not every success is attributed to crony-ism.
How long have you worked in construction industry, my dad has retired after 35 years and I trust him when he says that without cable you can't get big project in this country.
ReWeR
post Jan 22 2014, 12:55 PM

Foreveralone
1,715 posts

QUOTE(chokolato @ Jan 22 2014, 12:52 PM)
imagine ur manager is only 1-2 yrs senior from u.. and oni work in the company for 1yr.. what u think
if got 20k I dun mind blush.gif

but in my heart i will doh.gif

if got big bonus i will rclxms.gif
-Aktan-
post Jan 22 2014, 12:56 PM

2.6b dah masuk bro
873 posts

QUOTE(idunnolol @ Jan 22 2014, 12:52 PM)
PNB
yea hahah.. cannot afford to buy these expensive counter.. so never read properly..
idunnolol

1,044 posts

QUOTE(-Aktan- @ Jan 22 2014, 12:56 PM)
yea hahah.. cannot afford to buy these expensive counter.. so never read properly..
hello abng, you cant BUY PNB

Its Malaysia sovereign wealth fund AKA piggy bank of GOM
+3kk!

8,275 posts

QUOTE(empyreal @ Jan 22 2014, 12:51 PM)
there was a focus malaysia article on this a few months back mentioning this, when there were rumours about him leaving.
it was that time i picked it up coz i was curious.

i was reading about the history and went like "wait........that doesnt seem right" how did liew went from this to that in 6 years?

i did more reseach, found out SP Setia history and got even more confused
ReWeR
post Jan 22 2014, 12:57 PM

Foreveralone
1,715 posts

QUOTE(spacelion @ Jan 22 2014, 12:55 PM)
How long have you worked in construction industry, my dad has retired after 35 years and I trust him when he says that without cable you can't get big project in this country.
i think true also ... coz construction involved land, and land involved gov, and there's only 1 party that rule the gov for 50 years ... u tell me no corruption or cronyism I also hard to belip.
SUSTY-TY
post Jan 22 2014, 12:57 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(nap2617 @ Jan 22 2014, 11:39 AM)
can join? i am looking for rm20k salary job.
can join, preferable one month can have hit target
sale over 5mil.

rm20k + 20k commission monthly also can get it. laugh.gif
-Aktan-
post Jan 22 2014, 01:00 PM

2.6b dah masuk bro
873 posts

QUOTE(idunnolol @ Jan 22 2014, 12:56 PM)
hello abng, you cant BUY PNB

Its Malaysia sovereign wealth fund AKA  piggy bank of GOM
i meant sp setia, lol
cfa28

4,830 posts

QUOTE(Ichibanichi @ Jan 22 2014, 12:30 PM)
QC and design in paper everyone can do.

It is the methology and execution matter  to give what customer want.

Outside may look very easy but ask yourself by just doing simple wiring, can you do the correct and safe wiring??
isn't the wiring word done by Indon / Bangla these days?
flyf

QUOTE(+3kk! @ Jan 22 2014, 12:31 PM)
i suspect,

i mean SP Setia got big in a very short period, in a market full of very dominant developers like Sime, YTL, See Hoy Chan, Alan Tong's Kiara Properties. in the developer market,  theres a lot of dirty stuff, its known to be one of the dirtiest industries in malaysia for a reason.

suddenly a wild SP Setia appears, with royal family history, a sudden CEO in liew who was never heard of and had only 1 successful project prior to SP Setia. becomes one of the biggest developer in malaysia?

dont sound fishy to you?
Ya. U heard they black mail everyone to buy their properties? Meh. Defamatory statement. How dare u.
SUSTY-TY
post Jan 22 2014, 01:01 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(satan6666 @ Jan 22 2014, 11:44 AM)
whats the reason of the mass resignation?
dah big BONUS, why kuli-kuli for 2014 ?

and EcoW is new opis, new salary package, new face hmm.gif
lucifah
post Jan 22 2014, 01:02 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(damonlbs @ Jan 22 2014, 11:29 AM)
SP Setia...?
+1 nod.gif
eaglehelang
post Jan 22 2014, 01:03 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(niwde @ Jan 22 2014, 11:31 AM)
Now the company staffs........

not so setia are they?
They setia to the CEO, he leave, they follow. biggrin.gif
cfa28
post Jan 22 2014, 01:03 PM

4,830 posts

QUOTE(+3kk! @ Jan 22 2014, 12:56 PM)
it was that time i picked it up coz i was curious.

i was reading about the history and went like "wait........that doesnt seem right" how did liew went from this to that in 6 years?

i did more reseach, found out SP Setia history and got even more confused
SP Setia was relatively a mid-sized developer in Puchong.

Some years ago, they bough a huge piece of Oil Palm Land on the way to Klang from See Hoy Chan.

At that point in time, some people said

1) See Hoy Chan made good profits from selling the Land to SP

2) SP sees something that See Hoy Chan did not

This project was the turning point of SP Setia.

Point to note - Never Sell <Land / Products> to your competitor.

This post has been edited by cfa28: Jan 22 2014, 01:04 PM
SUSTY-TY
post Jan 22 2014, 01:04 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(NismoConcept @ Jan 22 2014, 11:49 AM)
Always remember a company is like a machine. All employees are mere bolts and nuts. No employee is bigger than a company. Even with the so called back bone senior leaving the company, it may just slow down a while and when they managed to get replacement, the company will be back to business as usual.

To ever think that someone resign to punish the company is rather stoopid but this is what mostly butthurt resigning employees think.
if itu orang jugak kopek all their clients & project goes together how ??? ohmy.gif
hotjake
post Jan 22 2014, 01:04 PM

194 posts

PNB bought heavily into SP Setia, and this is how they troll back the gomen. Back up plan in place in the form of Eco World brows.gif

This post has been edited by hotjake: Jan 22 2014, 01:05 PM
ChAOoz
post Jan 22 2014, 01:05 PM

3,500 posts

QUOTE(spacelion @ Jan 22 2014, 12:55 PM)
I'm not in the industry. So yeah im naive in this.

I think I express my point wrongly. I mean SP success is not like "eh son, i got this big ass land bank, nah take it and do something with it".

It's more like Liew & Friends, work hard to market and sell SP, attracting people with deep connection. Not like the cable is a birth right to him. If it is he would be sitting at a directorship at age 30 and not working for a bank and subsequently a failed developer.

24 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » 

0.0242sec    0.80    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 10:24 PM