QUOTE(cfa28 @ Jan 22 2014, 01:00 PM)
If your mindset set to bangla or indon, U will never know what is quality.
company director resign, 200+ ppl follow him, everyone boikot kompeni liao
Jan 22 2014, 01:35 PM
327 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
Jan 22 2014, 01:37 PM
13 posts Joined: May 2013 |
It is actually quite true SP Setia is the last few major developer not under bumi/gov control.If you go check even IGB/IJM which are major developers also under them already.
Just as planned.jpg |
Jan 22 2014, 01:37 PM
169 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
Jan 22 2014, 01:38 PM
107 posts Joined: Jun 2013 From: kl.klang. |
lel employees bodo
director still earn his divident ,share, but employee still got peanut lel bodo |
Jan 22 2014, 01:39 PM
473 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: Timbuktoo |
Jan 22 2014, 01:40 PM
2,021 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(qqmeng @ Jan 22 2014, 11:59 AM) seriously wat bother me is.... despite the land banks he still sell off the co., meaning to say he is converting "property" into cash, and then start small (relatively). One thing's for sure, he's no fool. It's all part of the plan maybe he foresees bubbles?? sigh... |
Jan 22 2014, 01:43 PM
4,830 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
QUOTE(Ichibanichi @ Jan 22 2014, 01:35 PM) Its not my mindset but the general perception that the construction industry is heavily reliant on foreign (cheaper) labour. Granted some more technical areas requires people with higher skills.Perhaps SP Setia employs qualified 'Wire Men' to do the wiring. But this is hardly a competitive advantage. In Property, key success factor is Land Bank. Unless PNB screwes up BIG TIME, Setia Walk, Setia Eco Park will continue to draw buyers in the future. You cannot make Land. Granted Liew will have connections to get Land but will the location be as good? Granted he had foresight to buy the Land from See Hoy Chan back then but to replicate such success again will not be so easy. |
Jan 22 2014, 01:43 PM
231 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: KL ---> SH ---> SG Expiry: Mar 3005 |
bik mama join meaning SP setia will grow even stronger with bijan's support, not?
Jan 22 2014, 01:44 PM
579 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
QUOTE(Dharma123 @ Jan 22 2014, 01:33 PM) Its already expected la. I think its a rather vague statement there with racial connotations. Bank Bumi (CIMB) today is a success..and same like Maybank (Founder is a Chinese). It all boils down how the co will be managed. If they take the UEM + Sunrise route = all aint too well...This perbadanan Nasional think they can buy success from other people like what RHB did with UMBC, Bank Bumi did with Southern Bank ah? You need to earn it one. And its obvious la even though Setia is a multi racial co, Perbadanan will flood Setia with the majority pipu (u know who la)... Last time when Boustead bought over BP's petrol station biz and turn it into BHP, they promote all their own people, leaving existing personnel cause massive exodus.. All the Setia must be going to Ecovest. By the way..ekovest is different co bro..rumour is that Liew is heading to Eco World. |
Jan 22 2014, 01:46 PM
672 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
SP Setia?
Jan 22 2014, 01:47 PM
1,759 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: _|_ |
My gf worked there, got pulled over by Tan Sri to the new company. 8 month bonus yo.
Anyway, they have moved back to share office with SP Setia in Setia Tropika, Johor. They are still pretty much under the same leadership, but the transition is not suddenly 200 ppl move together la. |
Jan 22 2014, 01:48 PM
3,335 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Pluto |
Jan 22 2014, 01:48 PM
485 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
QUOTE(chokolato @ Jan 22 2014, 11:28 AM) ytd night my bro family came back home to have dinner with us. sis-in-law told us her workplace story. QFFR.her kompeni is 1 of the big property developer in msia. her big bos resign already and the kompeni staff 200+ over ppl also resign want follow him to new company. most of these 200+ ppl are the brains and backbone of the company with senior & critical positions. here's the thing. my sis-in-law also plan to resign. the HR managers (manager & asst manager) last day end of the month. she plan to tender on 1st feb. reason being, they couldnt find any replacement for both the HR managers.. so they ask the HR executives to be step-in manager until they hire someone. This HR executive is quite noob.. so my sis-in-law very much confident that her last day will be very easy, such as she can cut short the notice period, she can claim a lot of things (cos got rule say tender liao cannot claim), etc hr procedures. the company is basically in a mess cos the old-timers are leaving.. only the new generation remains. i wonder how the company operation will be like after everyone finish serve notice already (in fact even now can see things got stuck and roadblocks already). then i say la "not good la like this.. kesian the HR junior... i doubt u can bypass the system la cos HR procedures in place dy" then she say "currently got 200+ ppl tender already... once the HR manager leave.. u can see more ppl tender.. because everyone is talking abt using this taktik cos the HR manager very mafan wan.. so they will wait til the manager leave and tender" itu saja my story |
Jan 22 2014, 01:49 PM
434 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
Wouldnt SP Setia now be even better if PNB already take control? Then they will get more projects and approval also will be instant?
All main station of public transport (MRT/LRT/BUS) will also be station according to them, no? |
Jan 22 2014, 01:50 PM
QUOTE(cfa28 @ Jan 22 2014, 01:43 PM) Its not my mindset but the general perception that the construction industry is heavily reliant on foreign (cheaper) labour. Granted some more technical areas requires people with higher skills. There is this Mid Valley project which GDv is huge. Setia Alam is nearly fully developed and so is Setia Walk.Perhaps SP Setia employs qualified 'Wire Men' to do the wiring. But this is hardly a competitive advantage. In Property, key success factor is Land Bank. Unless PNB screwes up BIG TIME, Setia Walk, Setia Eco Park will continue to draw buyers in the future. You cannot make Land. Granted Liew will have connections to get Land but will the location be as good? Granted he had foresight to buy the Land from See Hoy Chan back then but to replicate such success again will not be so easy. Liew is a smart person. The See Hoy Chan deal was a steal if we look at it now but initially everyone said it was a bad decision. Remember phase 1 of SA had settlement issues where many houses had cracks. Liew foresight was instrumental in getting SA back in track then. He managed to problem well..and now as we know it SA is a big success. IMHO, itst he vision and planning of SA which made it as it is today and that can only be credited to Liew and his team. Well thought out Master Plan. |
Jan 22 2014, 01:50 PM
8,275 posts Joined: May 2006 |
QUOTE(cfa28 @ Jan 22 2014, 01:03 PM) SP Setia was relatively a mid-sized developer in Puchong. i was not arguing on Liews foresightSome years ago, they bough a huge piece of Oil Palm Land on the way to Klang from See Hoy Chan. At that point in time, some people said 1) See Hoy Chan made good profits from selling the Land to SP 2) SP sees something that See Hoy Chan did not This project was the turning point of SP Setia. Point to note - Never Sell <Land / Products> to your competitor. in general what im saying is this, what happen to Liew in 90-96 is akin to any /k/tard with some experience walking into top glove and asking "eh bro u got CEO job ar" and get it. if you ask me that doesnt sound entirely right |
Jan 22 2014, 01:51 PM
3,500 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
QUOTE(cfa28 @ Jan 22 2014, 01:43 PM) Its not my mindset but the general perception that the construction industry is heavily reliant on foreign (cheaper) labour. Granted some more technical areas requires people with higher skills. That is true, if you are an investor SP is pretty beat up now but they still got good assets under them, even stripped bare should still fetch quite a significant value. But not advisable to grow old with them Perhaps SP Setia employs qualified 'Wire Men' to do the wiring. But this is hardly a competitive advantage. In Property, key success factor is Land Bank. Unless PNB screwes up BIG TIME, Setia Walk, Setia Eco Park will continue to draw buyers in the future. You cannot make Land. Granted Liew will have connections to get Land but will the location be as good? Granted he had foresight to buy the Land from See Hoy Chan back then but to replicate such success again will not be so easy. This post has been edited by ChAOoz: Jan 22 2014, 01:55 PM |
Jan 22 2014, 01:54 PM
900 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: world of siham |
Jan 22 2014, 01:55 PM
4,830 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
QUOTE(gladfly @ Jan 22 2014, 01:50 PM) There is this Mid Valley project which GDv is huge. Setia Alam is nearly fully developed and so is Setia Walk. Yep, he has a Grand Vision for Setia Alam and Setia Eco Park, Thought there should still be land enough to develop for > 5 years.Liew is a smart person. The See Hoy Chan deal was a steal if we look at it now but initially everyone said it was a bad decision. Remember phase 1 of SA had settlement issues where many houses had cracks. Liew foresight was instrumental in getting SA back in track then. He managed to problem well..and now as we know it SA is a big success. IMHO, itst he vision and planning of SA which made it as it is today and that can only be credited to Liew and his team. Well thought out Master Plan. QUOTE(+3kk! @ Jan 22 2014, 01:50 PM) i was not arguing on Liews foresight I thought Liew inherited the Company from his dad. SP Setia developed Pusat Bandar Puchong and build their good track record from there. Of course, Setia Alam / Setia Eco Park was their turning point.in general what im saying is this, what happen to Liew in 90-96 is akin to any /k/tard with some experience walking into top glove and asking "eh bro u got CEO job ar" and get it. if you ask me that doesnt sound entirely right |
Jan 22 2014, 01:55 PM
QUOTE(+3kk! @ Jan 22 2014, 01:50 PM) i was not arguing on Liews foresight Ah..that ah...I know the background. All I can say his experience as a banker made him a very shrewd person. When he bought and merged the 2 companies to become SP today...masterstroke..in general what im saying is this, what happen to Liew in 90-96 is akin to any /k/tard with some experience walking into top glove and asking "eh bro u got CEO job ar" and get it. if you ask me that doesnt sound entirely right |
| Bump Topic Add ReplyOptions New Topic |
| Change to: | 0.0150sec
5 queries
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:13 PM |