5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

iPod Microsoft's iPod Killer!

merajey
post Jul 11 2006, 09:36 PM

454 posts

what ever the price of the ipod it still win with the user friendly software and playlist on the go...imho none of the mp3 player can beat them...
but me still hoping that M$ pod design will not look like a ipod copycat...it so ugly!!!
(maybe it's better if they branding it with the xbox...cool!! rclxms.gif )

X.E.D
post Jul 11 2006, 09:42 PM

curmudgeonosorus emeritus
1,955 posts

It plays games. Much better than the Pod.
I just hope MS won't pull a PSP *cough* on this one.
merajey
post Jul 11 2006, 10:00 PM

454 posts

hey but look's M$ will be making portable X-box
LINK
now that will be ipod killer... rclxms.gif come on make the war begin!!!heheheh

This post has been edited by merajey: Jul 11 2006, 10:08 PM
hotdog
post Jul 11 2006, 11:56 PM

444 posts

Yeah tht will be cool.

dun underestimate MS. their xbox is a kick 455 console.i wont be suprised if their iPOD killer is really a killer.
wei
post Jul 12 2006, 12:53 AM

Get your Macs done right!
6,496 posts

QUOTE(eddychstu @ Jul 7 2006, 05:56 PM)
wow...thx for the unbias comment, yeah ipod ftw, for you.
yeah so wat? at lease there's 30million ipod's owner out there would agree.
confuzan
post Jul 12 2006, 07:40 AM

1,121 posts

in my opinion, sooner or later there's going to be a player which is better than iPod, it's just a matter of time. nothing can stay up so long on the top spot. i don't think many people buy the iPod for it's functions alone, more of because it is stylish, and makes others jealous. gives you a sense of pride huh?

creative only uses its "better sound quality" tag to market its product. if only they can provide user with a simple to use experience. for example, when zen micro came out, i was impressed at first, wanted to get one. but after reading reviews of how user unfriendly it is to manage songs in it, not to mention that u have to specifically enable "disk use" on the unit's menu before it can be used as a portable hdd. that being said, out of 4Gb, you can only designate 2Gb for portable hdd use (that's the earliest version lah, heard they fixed it in later firmware).

to build an ipod killer, the designers must design the whole experience of using the unit. a unit can boasts superb functions with a low price, but if the user experience is awful, of course people would stay away. some people said that itunes music store is a factor, but i think it's just a small factor.

last but not least, microsoft's ipod killer is rumoured to look like this http://www.engadget.com/2006/07/10/microso...e-media-player/
wei
post Jul 12 2006, 09:43 AM

6,496 posts

before that happen, i'll stick to ipod.
not that because it's glamour or it's a fashion statement (my ipod is always inside my pocket, and i dont use ipod earbud, so no one know what im using).

what i like is the simplicity. and all of above, the service is good. really good. my previous dead ipod only took 4days for claim. and i get a spanking new one as replacement. no question asked. no need receipt or warranty card, all record are online. i wonder any compatitor can match this kind of services.
phoenix
post Jul 12 2006, 11:47 AM

Life is all about running...
2,529 posts

It's already announced in iLounge. Codename Zune.

http://www.ilounge.com/index.php/news/comm...go-zune-player/
hotdog
post Jul 12 2006, 02:20 PM

444 posts

Looks OK but it still copies iPOD.

1st=Shape,2nd=Colour,3rd=a wheel in the middle,4th=the two buttons look like buttons found on iPOD 3rd generation.(im not sure which generation...3rd if im not mistaken)
hotdog
post Jul 12 2006, 02:25 PM

444 posts

QUOTE(wei @ Jul 12 2006, 09:43 AM)
before that happen, i'll stick to ipod.
not that because it's glamour or it's a fashion statement (my ipod is always inside my pocket, and i dont use ipod earbud, so no one know what im using).

what i like is the simplicity. and all of above, the service is good. really good. my previous dead ipod only took 4days for claim. and i get a spanking new one as replacement. no question asked. no need receipt or warranty card, all record are online. i wonder any compatitor can match this kind of services.
Tht's a very good service i must say.good service is the main contributor to customer loyalty. smile.gif
artyca
post Jul 12 2006, 02:43 PM

53 posts

honestly... after being a iPod user for the past year and a half, i find that it's not that great a device to use!

1. Battery life sucks.
2. You have to use iTunes to transfer songs.
3. You can't transfer songs out of the iPod.
4. You need a special connection to connect the device to your computer.

I had a look at those Sony Walkman USB devices recently and they're so much more convenient to use...

Just plug them into a USB port.
Drag songs in and out with ease.

That's way easier than the iPod....

Just my 2 cents worth sad.gif
ikanayam
post Jul 12 2006, 02:44 PM

there are no pacts between fish and men
10,544 posts

QUOTE(hotdog @ Jul 12 2006, 01:20 AM)
Looks OK but it still copies iPOD.

1st=Shape,2nd=Colour,3rd=a wheel in the middle,4th=the two buttons look like buttons found on iPOD 3rd generation.(im not sure which generation...3rd if im not mistaken)
Bla bla bla. Ipod wasn't the 1st portable music player. So ipod itself is a copy smile.gif
hotdog
post Jul 12 2006, 02:50 PM

444 posts

Im not talking bout the concept,im talking bout the design smile.gif
Baozzz
post Jul 12 2006, 02:58 PM

CURRYPUFF
695 posts

If can get free or they are giving out free...why not.
vandetta
post Jul 12 2006, 03:38 PM

658 posts

i think sometime there will be an ipod killer but i still love the ipod becoz of the design will match with my mac, and i only listening to music, didnt use it for play games, watch slideshow or watch video biggrin.gif
prasys
post Jul 12 2006, 04:47 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

Can't wait for BSOD on that device......I thought they are coming up with PSP Killer...But wait , sooner they would change their plans .....and they would come up with Xbox+iPod......that would kill PSP and iPod
wei
post Jul 12 2006, 04:48 PM

6,496 posts

nah... they just buy over both of them :evil:
ikanayam
post Jul 12 2006, 04:50 PM

there are no pacts between fish and men
10,544 posts

QUOTE(hotdog @ Jul 12 2006, 01:50 AM)
Im not talking bout the concept,im talking bout the design smile.gif
Hm... so copying the whole concept is ok, but copying the design is not ok? Ok... suit yourself i guess smile.gif

QUOTE(prasys @ Jul 12 2006, 03:47 AM)
Can't wait for BSOD on that device......I thought they are coming up with PSP Killer...But wait , sooner they would change their plans .....and they would come up with Xbox+iPod......that would kill PSP and iPod
Heh, i have an ipod and used macs for work, they crash too, albeit less spectacularly tongue.gif
anderson1188
post Jul 12 2006, 09:29 PM

335 posts

well personally i love how iPod works...i mean u need to have iTunes in order to transfer songs...it's neater for me...and if im at my friend's place...i could just drag it into my iPod by harddisk mode...after when im home then i will transfer and manage myself...
SUSMike3300
post Jul 12 2006, 09:32 PM

6,866 posts

QUOTE(anderson1188 @ Jul 12 2006, 09:29 PM)
well personally i love how iPod works...i mean u need to have iTunes in order to transfer songs...it's neater for me...and if im at my friend's place...i could just drag it into my iPod by harddisk mode...after when im home then i will transfer and manage myself...
Yours is video iPod... I wonder with 30GB video iPod can put Prison Break Season One from EP1-22 or not? rolleyes.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0198sec    0.71    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:10 AM