iPod Microsoft's iPod Killer!

hotdog
post Jul 21 2006, 06:04 PM

444 posts

QUOTE(samurai1337 @ Jul 20 2006, 07:59 AM)
http://www.reghardware.co.uk/2006/07/06/ms...killer_rumours/
So XBOX PMP is NOT ipod killer smile.gif

I doubt its ability to kill Sony PSP though wink.gif
Humm not bad.looks kinda sexy.but PSP is sexier!

Function wise tho im not sure.just wait n see.
vandetta
post Jul 24 2006, 04:28 AM

658 posts

I think it looks like a modified design of PSP. BTW, it ot fitted with my mac and i seldom play pocket games tongue.gif
g5sim
post Jul 25 2006, 11:49 AM

5,757 posts

hey guys .. i think when they say Zune to be the Ipod killer, it meant in the digital content market and not as a "mp3 player" as u are all arguing. smile.gif
hotdog
post Jul 25 2006, 10:19 PM

444 posts

QUOTE(g5sim @ Jul 25 2006, 11:49 AM)
hey guys .. i think when they say Zune to be the Ipod killer, it meant in the digital content market and not as a "mp3 player" as u are all arguing. smile.gif
Yearp.Maybe maybe..

vandetta
post Jul 27 2006, 07:33 AM

658 posts

Then they have to fight also with Sony PSP lor..
geejun2
post Jul 30 2006, 11:51 PM

ipod-freak
951 posts

i tot Zune is supposed to kill iTunes not ipod rite?
cafuheva
post Jul 31 2006, 02:21 AM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(hotdog @ Jul 18 2006, 03:48 PM)
I dun think Microdoft can kill iPOD wif that.

But Sansa obviously can do that job!
not sure on the sound quality yet. Anyone try it before?
geejun2
post Jul 31 2006, 07:46 AM

ipod-freak
951 posts

issit out in malaysian market?
merajey
post Aug 7 2006, 07:26 PM

454 posts

nolah....not to be released yet!!!!but surely zune will not beat iPOD coz the latest rumours say it will not support video...heheh???wut a waste of 4 inch screen!!!
n20nine
post Aug 8 2006, 11:55 PM

909 posts

well still rumours, nopefully it is not as it will give the ipod a run for its money, am sure lotsa ppl will buy it, which is good in a way coz apple will then come out with a very very good ipod hopefully cheaper.
liquid_ooze
post Aug 10 2006, 08:58 AM

My name is Iman, and I'm Malaysian
1,385 posts

Zune is a music store, just like iTunes, NOT an mp3 player laugh.gif
n20nine
post Aug 10 2006, 10:30 AM

909 posts

zune is the mp3 player, there is also a music store, not sure of the name. pls. correct if i'm wrong.
JunkeR
post Aug 10 2006, 06:52 PM

26 posts

yakss..so ugly
merajey
post Aug 10 2006, 08:37 PM

454 posts

what the heck with microsoft???always following other ppl lead!!!(sony,apple) do they have their own products with no copycat feature??
SUSMike3300
post Aug 11 2006, 01:52 PM

6,866 posts

QUOTE(merajey @ Aug 10 2006, 08:37 PM)
what the heck with microsoft???always following other ppl lead!!!(sony,apple) do they have their own products with no copycat feature??
They have... their OS (Operating System) is not a copy cat stuff smile.gif
merajey
post Aug 11 2006, 08:48 PM

454 posts

yaa...ist true for the xp...but look at vista.... their UI mcm copycat mac os jekk!!!!eventhough still have different...in terms of capability!!!heheeheh...
fariz
post Aug 11 2006, 09:19 PM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

QUOTE(merajey @ Aug 11 2006, 08:48 PM)
yaa...ist true for the xp...but look at vista.... their UI mcm copycat mac os jekk!!!!eventhough still have different...in terms of capability!!!heheeheh...
they copied each other..
fly
post Aug 11 2006, 09:30 PM

¯\(°_o)/¯
1,119 posts

QUOTE(merajey @ Aug 11 2006, 08:48 PM)
http://www.winsupersite.com/showcase/macos...ard_preview.asp

Not that there's anything wrong with indirect copying. Why re-invent the wheel?

This post has been edited by fly: Aug 11 2006, 09:31 PM

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0206sec    0.59    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 07:58 PM